Pohutukawa Lodge - Lake Tarawera

500 Spencer Road, Lake Tarawera, Rotorua
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Relax in our comfortable lake house. Linen supplied. WiFi. SkyTV. House is nestled in a tranquil, bush setting with beautiful lake and mountain views. Fully furnished with linen, duvets and towels provided. Large deck with outdoor furniture and BBQ. Master bedroom has its own balcony that overlooks lake and boat ramp. Also on site for your use is a double garage. Pohutukawa Lodge-Lake Tarawera sleeps seven. Lake access is nearby with a selection of excellent beaches. Reserve opposite. Only 3 minutes by car to boat ramp.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Fire place
Food processor
High Chair
Cot Available
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Internet available
iPod Dock
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 1 Single(s), 1 Bunk(s), 1 Fold out bed(s), 1 Cot(s)


Average Rating: 5
24 total reviews

Marilyn griffiths
Clean, well appointed home with everything we needed. Good value for the price, and we would definitely come again :-)
Lauren Percy
House is in an awesome spot, not too far to walk to Otutumutu Lagoon & gorgeous view! Large kitchen & lounge area & the husband enjoyed Weber BBQ. Mike was great to deal with. Thanks for having us, we will be back!
The house is in a really special place that you would struggle to find a house better located. Being above the trees in front the view is framed by trees with the birds singing it is a very peaceful tranquil private place to to be able to get away from it all. The service from Mike was good and was happy to help out when we needed him. There was a couple of small things that I feel need to be addressed in that the both the queen beds are very hard to sleep on, there are no face flannels supplied & the house is in bad need of a really good clean such as the windows. Whilst the house is tidy & generally clean we had to clean quite a few things before we could use them such as the frying pan, some of the pots, etc. Apart from these small things we would definitely come back and stay as it is truly a beautiful place. Many thanks for the honey it was really quite tasty and appreciated. Thanks Mike for the pleasure of staying.
Response from Owner
Pleased to read you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the location and tranquil environment. One of the queen beds is less than three weeks old and is a very good quality Sleepyhead bed. We were advised that most people prefer a firm, rather than a soft bed. Windows are cleaned every three weeks. Previously we had put out flannels but very few people seemed to use them. I'll make sure there are some left out in the hot water cupboard. It was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
View more...



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
1 Feb - 30 Apr $225 / Night for 4 guests$252 Nights
1 Oct - 24 Dec $225 / Night for 4 guests$252 Nights
25 Dec - 30 Jan $250 / Night for 4 guests$254 Nights
Rest of year$195 / Night for 4 guests$252 Nights
1 Feb - 30 Apr
$225 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Oct - 24 Dec
$225 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
25 Dec - 30 Jan
$250 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 4 Nights
Rest of year
$195 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
Minimum stay of two nights. Stay seven nights, pay for six.
Minimum stay of three nights during public holiday weekends.
Minimum stay of four nights during January.
Specials for stays of two weeks or more.


More Holiday Houses near Lake Tarawera