Location Location Location

303 Winifred Ave, Whangamata
10
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1.5
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

WHANGAMATA voted best beach in NZ 2018! This property is located in the best location in Whangamata, across the road from the beach (access 5), a 5 minute walk to the main street and a 10 min walk to the wharf - no driving required!. A typical Kiwi bach that has undergone extensive refurbishment. A large outdoor deck with beer fridge 8 seater outdoor furniture,bar leaner with 6 seats. umbrella and gas BBQ overlooking the sea. The bach is comfortable and clean .The kitchen has dishwasher, microwave, waste disposer, fridge freezer dishwasher, dining table, 8 chairs. Main bedroom has a queen size bed (all beds new in 2019) with French doors opening out on to large deck with sea views. Second bedroom has a Queen bed and a set of tubular bunks. A new sleep out sleeps 5 -1 bunk and a queen bed with single bunk on top, with its own deck, outdoor furniture and toilet with second private shower under the deck with hot/cold running water)Also a cold water shower at the front of the property to wash off when coming back from the beach.Family accommodation only, no young groups, no pets. ($1.00 refers to winter rates) ##Most importantly you will have exclusive use of the entire property, not sharing with any other tenants/bookings##Please note that aside from a cleaner this property is not serviced and you will need to provide your own items such as toilet paper, soap, dishwashing detergent. PLEASE IGNORE ANY ESTIMATES PROVIDED BY NZ HOLIDAY HOMES

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen: please enquire
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Heating & cooling
Gas heating
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

3 Queen(s), 2 Bunk(s), 1 Double Bunk(s), 1 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
23 total reviews

Sarah
Really great location, but... make sure you are aware that there is no toilet paper, no soap,no tea towels, nothing to wipe the bench with and no dishwash detergent. I knew there was no linen but always thought that it just meant no sheets,pillows or towels. Beds were comfy. Laundry was unavailable due to the fact that the key would not work.
Response from Owner
Hi Sarah, I will reply to you in short because I acknowledge that you are welcome to have you opinion however I feel that the feedback is harsh. I’m disappointed that you did not feel that you could contact me directly about your stay as I do appreciate every booking that I receive. I understand that you don’t know me however I can assure you that I am a decent person who does care about genuine feedback. You commented that there was no soap, toilet paper, dish washing liquid, tea towels or key to use the laundry. The following items (soap, toilet paper, dish washing liquid) are items that you would expect to be provided in a motel, this property is not a serviced property and not advertised as such. That said it is not uncommon to arrive at this property to find these things available along with paper towels, glad wrap, cooking oils, dishwashing tablets as I do generally leave supplies for people to use. I don’t list that certain items will be available because I would have to ask myself where do I draw the line…………..We also rent holiday homes in different areas and it is not unusual for the items that you mention not to be available. The numerous tea towels are in the 3rd kitchen draw beside the oven and upon checking with the cleaner she confirmed that the towels were there when she cleaned (she always checks). There are 3 keys on the key ring, one for the front door, sleep out and laundry and the exchange of the text messages between us acknowledges that there were 3 keys on the key ring. I confirmed that one of those keys would fit the laundry padlock I didn’t hear back from you so could only assume that you were able to open the padlock. When you rented the property I had back to back bookings and if there had been a problem with the keys from renters (families)either side of your booking they would have contacted me as they were there for several days and I would have had someone to the property to attend. When you booked I explained that as I was reliant on cleaners and had back to back bookings so I was unable to be very flexible however I managed to provide you with an earlier time than usual as you said that you wanted to make the most of your time away. Although I have never had a complaint about the things that you have mentioned from any other renters, in response to your feedback I have updated the site to advise renters that it is not a serviced property and not to expect such. Aside from the above I’m pleased that you enjoyed the fantastic location of our property, we believe the property provides great value for money within the most sort after area in Whangamata.
Lyn & Brian
We had a very relaxing holiday in this very well equipped property. It was a home away from home re the way it was fitted out etc. It is so close to the beach 50 meters and then only 100 meters to town and the eateries. The beds were very comfortable, great shower pressure, and plenty of room for large families. Plenty of deck area and views. The owner was more than helpful and very pleasant to deal with and of our needs. We stayed for 2 weeks and will definitely return. Thank you Megan for great memories.
kimlp20
Had a great stay, house tidy and well cleaned, comfortable beds, very close to beach. Highly recommend
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
Dec - Jan $800 / Night for 10 guests$401 Night
Rest of year$150 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
Rest of year$800 / Night for 10 guests7 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)$140 / Night for 2 guests$201 Night
Dec - Jan
$800 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $40Min. stay: 1 Night
Rest of year
$150 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$800 / Night for 10 guests
Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year (Weekends)
$140 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 1 Night
Up to $800.00 peak season, $150-$375.00 shoulder, $140.00 low. winter rates available Pls call or email for details as costs are to varying to list depending on numbers, also special $1.00 winter rates available, cleaning fee applies to all bookings

Location

More Holiday Houses near Whangamata