The Black Bach

155 Blue Pacific Parade, Riversdale Beach
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

The house is located right on the beach so has fantastic ocean views - 15 metres of lawn before you hit the beach. The house is in great condition and there are boogie boards, 2 surfboards, 2 kayaks and a selection of various sizes of life jackets and wetsuits available to keep everyone entertained. Please remember to bring your own linen, including sheets, towels and tea towels. Please note that to operate sky, you need to bring your own sky decoder, including power cable and remote. All the other cables are there as well as instructions on how to set it up. There is a Freeview decoder already set up so you can still get channels 1, 2, 3, C4, Prime, Maori TV etc without Sky.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen not provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Heat pump
Food processor
Washing Machine
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Extra Toilet
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 1 Single(s), 2 Double Bunk(s)

Special Amenities

You just couldn't get any closer to the beach!! This property is located at the quiet end of the beach near the reserve but is still only a few minutes walk to the golf course and the Riversdale Beach store.


Average Rating: 5
9 total reviews

Theresa Bartlett
Very clean, gorgeous waterfront views. Kitchen well catered for with everything you need. All beds comfortable with lots of space for family. Would stay there again.
Response from Owner
Thanks Theresa. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Andrew Matheson
This house enjoys a prime spot on Riversdale Beach, with uninterrupted views of the crashing waves and out to sea. Good living area well positioned to the sun, three bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. It's a family bach that's rented out. It's a great place to stay at Riversdale Beach. One point to note is that the cleaning fee is optional; you don't have to pay $60 for the services of a cleaner. That wasn't clear to us, so we paid, but would have left the place tidy anyway. As it turned out the cleaner hadn't done their job after the last rental and the house was quite dirty when we arrived, so we had to clean twice. The owner was apologetic and quickly refunded the cleaning fee we had paid.
Response from Owner
Thanks for the review Andrew. Just one wee comment though, the cleaning fee actually isn't optional and the listing clearly states that there is a compulsory cleaning charge of $60 cash which goes directly to the cleaner. Unfortunately, in this case the cleaner forgot as she had a sick baby and I did not know about it until you told me, which is when I refunded the fee. This should never have happened and I am very sorry that it did.
Belsham Family
Very good set-up and fantastic location right on the beach. Had a fantastic time and will visit again.
View more...



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
1 May - 20 Oct $180 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
4 Jun - 8 Jun $220 / Night for 2 guests$402 Nights
21 Oct - 30 Apr $220 / Night for 2 guests$402 Nights
Rest of year$180 / Night for 2 guests$202 Nights
1 May - 20 Oct
$180 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
4 Jun - 8 Jun
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $40Min. stay: 2 Nights
21 Oct - 30 Apr
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $40Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$180 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 2 Nights
There is a compulsory cleaning charge of $60 which goes directly to the cleaner but please take all your rubbish with you and do the dishes.


More Holiday Houses near Riversdale Beach