5
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

The good old 'kiwi bach'. Its rustic with no dishwasher or microwave. It has board games, puzzles & books & set amongst NZ native bush. It has everything you need to take a break from life, but still has wifi if you really need it for work. Native birds, trees, the odd spider (nothing poisonous in NZ) & a lake view, we think, is what it's all about. It has two bedrooms & sleeps a max of 5. Workable kitchen, log fire & TV. Soap, tea, coffee, toilet rolls & some cooking condiments included. Sheets & towels NOT provided. Sadly we now need to charge a cleaning fee as we've had guests 'not' leave it clean and tidy.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen not provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kayak(s)
Heating & cooling
Fire place
Kitchen
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Computer/internet
DVD
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 Double Bunk(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 4
6 total reviews

Marliese
Had a lovely time staying in this hidden gem nestled in the bush! Like taking a step back in time. Fantastic view of the lake from the deck and amazing starry sky at night! Highly recommend!
Megan Martin
We had a fantastic holiday, the house was cosy and well-equiped, and the lake was beautiful. Megan's communication was always helpful and friendly, which made things very straightforward and was much appreciated. We had a great time and .are lots of awesome memories, thank you!
Response from Owner
So pleased you had a great time with amazing weather a real bonus.
Vicky Bett
Was exactly as advertised lovely view
Response from Owner
Super happy you enjoyed your stay and expectations were met.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
All year$100 / Night for 5 guests2 Nights
All year
$100 / Night for 5 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
Realistic rates so you can enjoy the lake through out the year. Great trout fishing in the winter months, skiing, swimming, tubing, wakeboarding, skurfing in the warmer months.

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Rotoma