6
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Lakefront property , traditional original Hawea Crib, superb view to the lake from living- and bedrooms. New extension recently added on with additional bedroom, bathroom with shower, bath & toilet plus separate toilet. Kitchen fully renovated as well as new laundry room. 1/4 acre fenced in section. The house is not luxury, but has all the basics and is comfortable. Ideal for holidays, fishing (nearby boat ramp), ski-ing (Cadrona, Treble Cone & Snow Park skifields approx. 45 min drive) etc. Just a 2-minute walk down to the lake. Shopping facilities in the village (10 minutes footwalk). The local store has a cafe/restaurant. Wanaka with supermarkets etc. 15 km away. If you are looking for peace and quiet, Hawea is the place for you.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
Accessibility: please enquire
Features
BBQ
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Phone
Toaster
Wood stove

Bed layout

1 Double(s), 1 Bunk(s), 1 Single(s), 1 Sofa bed(s), 1 King single(s), 1 Fold out bed(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 4
30 total reviews

Paula Sheridan
We love staying at Brightwater - quiet and restful - lovely views, older place with some lovely new touches!
Response from Owner
Thanks, Paula!
Tim Hodge
Great place to stay; wonderful outlook, very tidy, very comfortable. A delightful mix of old school crib with a new bedroom/bathroom wing. Owners and managers both very approachable, accessible and helpful. We'd be keen to return!
Response from Owner
Thanks for your comments, Tim! So glad you enjoyed your stay & hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Sue White
House was dated but comfortable, fantastic setting on the edge of the lake. Disappointed by lack of electric blankets (we had snow!), and no cell phone coverage with 2 degrees (husbands telecom phone went fine).
Response from Owner
Thank you for your comments, Sue. Sorry about the electric blankets not being on the beds. They had been taken off during the hot summer days & the early sudden cold spell was unexpected but Diana would have gladly got them out for you. Unfortunately the cellphone coverage at our Brightwater crib is beyond our control! Spark/Telecom has good coverage but Vodaphone is poorly covered and we did not know about Two degrees. Thank you - we will add this detail to the website to let others know.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
15 Jun - 30 Sep $130 / Night for 2 guests$153 Nights
15 Dec - 30 Jan $120 / Night for 2 guests$153 Nights
Rest of year$110 / Night for 2 guests$153 Nights
15 Jun - 30 Sep
$130 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 3 Nights
15 Dec - 30 Jan
$120 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$110 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $15Min. stay: 3 Nights
Minimum stay 3 nights.
No charge for children under 16yrs
Linen included.
Discount for stays over 1 week. Please enquire.
Special weekend tariffs. Please enquire.

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Hawea