"2 on Rutherford" Linen & clean included. Central location.

2A Rutherford Crescent, Hanmer Springs
8
Max Guests
4
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Built to 5 star criteria. Rate includes linen, cleaning & toiletries! Fabulous views. Sunny flat location. Four bedroom, three bathroom villa in the prestigious Village Lake Estate. 3 mins stroll to thermal pools, restaurants, shops & forest walks. Sky TV. Freeview TV in each bedroom. Wifi.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen provided
No smoking
Accessibility: please enquire
Features
BBQ
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Gas heating
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Gas log fire
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster
Under floor heating

Bed layout

2 King/Twin, 2 Queen(s), 4 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
6 total reviews

Tessa
Excellent home, very comfortable living area and super comfy beds, worked very well for 3 generations. Spacious and warm, owners very helpful, would definitely like to return. Thank you.
Alistair
We booked 2 on Rutherford during the September 2016 School Holidays. I wasn't able to take all the time off work, so I searched for places that had Broadband and Wifi, intending to work while the family played. When we turned up I enquired about the wifi or broadband passwords or access, and was told I need to buy vouchers from a nearby hotel, which put the end to my ability to work. When I phoned the managers about this, he repeatedly said it was available, and that the website shows it as "only being available", not being included, despite the site showing it as included. Even though I specifically searched for properties that included this, to allow me to work. Yes I can buy vouchers from a hotel, but when I search for places that show it as included, and broadband and wifi are listed along with Sky TV, microwave, washing machine - do I need vouchers for those? Or is it only broadband and wifi that are *included* but aren't? The manager Len, then told me to bring the keys back and he would refund my money - however this is at 6pm, and is unrealistic for me to have done. Had I have known it wasn't included I would have booked somewhere cheaper. I note that as of today 5/10/2016, they have removed broadband, but still have wifi listed as being included in the property features.
Response from Owner
I am sorry you feel so aggrieved. It was not our intention to deceive you in any way. The site for inclusions only allows us to tick a box and not elaborate. You were offered use of a room with full broadband & wifi services at our other property but this was not taken up. I hope you had a relaxing stay with your family.
Trevor
We had 8 adults stay here for a 50th birthday and it was better than expected!! Great rooms, excellent facilitites, well decorated and walking distance to town. Double glazed and a gas fire with remote! We will defiantly be back. Thank you
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$350 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
All year
$350 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Minimum stay 2 nights. 1 night stays considered within 1 month of stay.$450 minimum 1 night stay rate. Waitangi, Queens Birthday, Show & Labour weekends, min 3 nights stay. Easter weekend & Christmas/New Year, 4 nights. Please email or phone for reduced rates for long & midweek off peak stays.

Location

More Holiday Houses near Hanmer Springs