"2 on Rutherford" Linen & clean included. Central location.

2A Rutherford Crescent, Hanmer Springs
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

From 15 December, 2021, all guests eligible for Covid vaccination must provide proof. Built to 5 star criteria. Rate includes linen, cleaning & toiletries! Fabulous views. Sunny flat location. Four bedroom, three bathroom villa in the prestigious Village Lake Estate. 3 mins stroll to thermal pools, restaurants, shops & forest walks. Sky TV. Freeview TV in each bedroom. Free unlimited Wifi.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen provided
No smoking
Accessibility: please enquire
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Gas heating
Heat pump
High Chair
Cot Available
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Gas log fire
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Under floor heating

Bed layout

2 King/Twin, 2 Queen(s), 4 Single(s)

Special Amenities

Great mountain views! North facing, sunny aspect. Designer kitchen, luxury furnishings & fittings. Under tile heating in kitchen, bathrooms & entry hall. Surround sound, LCD TV's in lounge & all bedrooms. Toiletries, fine linen & bedding. Interior accessed 2 car garaging. Free unlimited wifi. No hidden or add on charges. Owner cleans, providing guaranteed hygenic, spotless maintenance.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

3 mins stroll to Thermal Pools, restaurants, shops & forest walks. Other attractions include excellent 18 hole golf course, mountain hiking & biking, jet boating, fishing, horse riding, bungy jumping, quad biking, ice skating, skiing, mini golf, maze, rafting.


Average Rating: 5
6 total reviews

Excellent home, very comfortable living area and super comfy beds, worked very well for 3 generations. Spacious and warm, owners very helpful, would definitely like to return. Thank you.
We booked 2 on Rutherford during the September 2016 School Holidays. I wasn't able to take all the time off work, so I searched for places that had Broadband and Wifi, intending to work while the family played. When we turned up I enquired about the wifi or broadband passwords or access, and was told I need to buy vouchers from a nearby hotel, which put the end to my ability to work. When I phoned the managers about this, he repeatedly said it was available, and that the website shows it as "only being available", not being included, despite the site showing it as included. Even though I specifically searched for properties that included this, to allow me to work. Yes I can buy vouchers from a hotel, but when I search for places that show it as included, and broadband and wifi are listed along with Sky TV, microwave, washing machine - do I need vouchers for those? Or is it only broadband and wifi that are *included* but aren't? The manager Len, then told me to bring the keys back and he would refund my money - however this is at 6pm, and is unrealistic for me to have done. Had I have known it wasn't included I would have booked somewhere cheaper. I note that as of today 5/10/2016, they have removed broadband, but still have wifi listed as being included in the property features.
Response from Owner
I am sorry you feel so aggrieved. It was not our intention to deceive you in any way. The site for inclusions only allows us to tick a box and not elaborate. You were offered use of a room with full broadband & wifi services at our other property but this was not taken up. I hope you had a relaxing stay with your family.
We had 8 adults stay here for a 50th birthday and it was better than expected!! Great rooms, excellent facilitites, well decorated and walking distance to town. Double glazed and a gas fire with remote! We will defiantly be back. Thank you
View more...



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$390 / Night for 4 guests$302 Nights
All year
$390 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
From 15 December 2021, all guests eligible for Covid vaccination must provide proof. Minimum stay 2 nights. 1 night stays considered within 1 month of stay.$450 minimum 1 night stay rate. Waitangi, Queens Birthday, Show & Labour weekends, min 3 nights stay. Easter weekend & Christmas/New Year, 4 nights. Please email or phone for reduced rates for long & midweek off peak stays.


More Holiday Houses near Hanmer Springs