Cornish Point Holiday Home

289 Cornish Point Road, Cromwell
8
Max Guests
4
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Located in Bannockburn, just 12km from Cromwell, with uninterrupted views across the Kawarau River - welcome to beautiful Cornish Point Holiday Home! Drive past an oasis of award-winning vineyards, orchards, and unique vista, across land shaped by the gold rush days where your homestead awaits at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac; accessed via your private driveway. Keyless coded entry with exterior security cameras records the perimeter to ensure peace of mind during your stay. Four generous-sized bedrooms, three with full ensuites, and one with an adjacent private bathroom are situated on different levels to maximize privacy. Two of the rooms feature a Super King and a Single bed, the third has one King and the fourth has one Super King bed. This home is fully furnished and has all of the amenities you would expect to find. Open plan living, lounge, and games room hosting a large pool table. A small office area sits within this space. Enjoy dining on the patio using the BBQ/grill or toast marshmallows over your fire pit. Large garden chess board for your entrainment. Stroll across landscaped lawn down to the river to enjoy the sunset on your own private jetty with unhindered views of Old Cromwell Township. Feeling weary? Relax in the spa (Note: there is a daily surcharge when the spa is used) We are ideally located; only 12km from Cromwell, 64km from Queenstown, 34km Cardrona Valley Ski Field Road, xx km to Snow Farm, and 86 kms to the challenging Treble Cone. – an ideal base for all the wonders that Central Otago has to offer. There are public golf courses in Cromwell, Wanaka, Alexandra and of course Michael Hill (The Hills) Golf Club. Be part of the Lake Dunstan Trail - more coming soon.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Pool Table
Sky TV
Spa pool
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Iron
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
Cellphone coverage
DVD
Ensuite Bathroom
Fridge/Freezer
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

3 Super King(s), 2 Double(s), 1 Queen(s)

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Gold Medal wines, Bannock Brae, Akarua, Bald Hills, Felton Road-Cornish Point, Carrick, Mount Difficulty, Highland Motor Sport Park and aquatic centre.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
5 total reviews

Jason
This is a well appointed house with everything you would need, has a garage for the toy's to stay in and water was a stone's throw away as was a cycle trail, would highly recommend this holiday home, will definitely be going back. Cheers Jason
Dave
This is a great house. We had a great weekend. We did have a large mouse infestation that was not dealt with adequately. I sent an email to management that was not answered, I sent a subsequent email to ask for a reply. None was given. My email read as below: "The weekend was pretty good overall. The spa not being at temperature until Sunday was not ideal, and we will take the refund of one day spa hire as an apology. The rodent problem is not so easily forgiven. When we arrived there were mouse droppings in the living room by the globe, in two of the bedrooms including on the bed clothes, and a substantial amount in a wardrobe. After there were two mouse sightings in the kitchen shortly after our arrival we found some traps and set them up in the most likely place for them to work - behind the dishwasher. There is a large amount of droppings behind the dishwasher and in the toe space under the kitchen cupboards. We caught one mouse on the first night, and several people were kept awake with the sound of them scuttling around. I personally had to convince my wife on several occasions that it was not a good idea for her to go sleep in our car so she didn't have to hear them. On the second evening we caught two more mice in quick succession, and after removing the oven to retrieve one we found another dead mouse and large quantities of droppings on top of the oven. I realise this problem is a hard one to manage, but it didn't appear to us that it was being managed at all, especially considering the droppings everywhere and the lack of traps in obvious places, like behind the dishwasher. I have attached some photos for you to view. We have stayed here three times now, and love the house and its amenities; but I will be extremely hard pressed to convince my friends that we should stay again after this." Disappointing response to a rather important problem. We would stay here again, but not in winter.
Response from Owner
We are sorry for your experience during your stay, but it is obvious we did not allow an adequate amount of time to clean the home. A group of guests checked out late at the home that morning. We would say that you did arrive 3 hours early before our 3 pm check-in time. Since the month you left, we laid a number of mouse traps to try and eradicate the problem and only one has been trapped. We apologize for the inconvenience and frustration this has caused. We do our very best to clean the home before guests arrive and we do not want any guests to encounter the issues you reported. It is a home in the countryside and the possibility of mice is possible, but it can happen. We have changed our booking algorithm to not allow people to check in the same day people check out to ensure we have adequate time to prepare and clean the house to the expected standards.
LInda
Great house! Plenty of room. Owners were very accommodating as we booked last minute, will be back to stay again. Thanks
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
1 Mar - 15 Oct $299 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
1 Mar - 15 Oct (Weekends)$330 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
16 Oct - 28 Feb $400 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
16 Oct - 28 Feb (Weekends)$440 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
Rest of year$300 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
1 Mar - 15 Oct
$299 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Mar - 15 Oct (Weekends)
$330 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
16 Oct - 28 Feb
$400 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
16 Oct - 28 Feb (Weekends)
$440 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
Rest of year
$300 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights

Cancellations

Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Cromwell