Wainui Magic-Peace,Privacy&Pet Friendly

Okitu, Wainui, Gisborne
10
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

* 3 bedroom house with views of Wainui beach from hillside platform half way up the hill behind the bach. * Sleeps up to 10 guests. * Linen provided. * Walking distance to local dairy for supplies. * Private back yard with covered in bbq area. * Short walking distance to Wainui beach * Approximately 8km from Gisborne. * Laundry and cleaning facilities * Parking area * Check in 4pm, check out 10am unless pre arranged otherwise * Strictly no subletting of property.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet friendly
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Kitchen
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Phone
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Double(s), 1 Queen(s), 2 Single(s), 2 Sofa bed(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 3
4 total reviews

Wendy Roberts
Fantastic location, suited our group well and Owner was good to deal with. Such a bonus having linen and cleaning included. Many thanks
Marise Thomson
I loved the fact our dogs were welcome here. The only slight issue was we were advised by the owner not to drink the tap water which resulted in purchasing alot of bottled water as we stayed 4 nights.
Response from Owner
Dogs no longer allowed inside. Tank water can be drunk but bottled water is usually the travellers preferred choice.
Ted
I am a below the knee amputee person, and reliant on a wheelchair 99% of the time. I asked Megan and she said it was fine , access would be ok. 18 steps to the front door, left hand entry was a wet greasy grassy slope, which wouldn't take the wheelchair. The third option was the side entry which had 8 steps. So the wheelchair was not an option, all the stay I had to use crutches to gain entry. I had one fall negotiating the side entry. If you are dependant on a wheel chair. DO NOT STAY HERE!.
Response from Owner
People with similar disabilities have been at the bach with no issues. I notice crutches were being used. I think the main issue was that you chose to stay while Gisborne was experiencing some heavy rain. Which made your stay unpleasant. People who require disabled access are still able to stay there.
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
4 Jan - 26 Dec $100 / Night for 1 guest$251 Night
1 May - 30 Nov $100 / Night for 1 guest$251 Night
1 May - 30 Nov $600 / Week for 4 guests$1001 Week
27 Dec - 3 Jan $600 / Night for 10 guests5 Nights
Rest of year$100 / Night for 1 guest$251 Night
4 Jan - 26 Dec
$100 / Night for 1 guest
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 1 Night
1 May - 30 Nov
$100 / Night for 1 guest
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 1 Night
1 May - 30 Nov
$600 / Week for 4 guests
Extra guests: $100Min. stay: 1 Week
27 Dec - 3 Jan
$600 / Night for 10 guests
Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$100 / Night for 1 guest
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 1 Night
A minimum stay of 5 nights over the xmas/January period with a $1,000 refundable bond.

01 December to 31 March minimum stay 2 nights.


Deals

Off Peak
Weekly Rate for up to 4 guests ( Extras $100 per week)
Available from Wednesday, 15 May 2019 to Saturday, 30 November 2019

Location

More Holiday Houses near Gisborne