BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 180NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

The Nest Russell

49 The Strand, Russell, Bay Of Islands
Ref #: 7519
Share
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Description

New Heat pump/AC unit added. The Nest and is on The Strand, in Russell overlooking the beach and a 2 minute gentle stroll along the front to the wharf and cafes.
It has one bedroom plus shower room with laundry. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is an open plan lounge dining area with french doors onto a patio over looking the bay. The property is separated from the beach by a narrow one ...

Read more...

New Heat pump/AC unit added. The Nest and is on The Strand, in Russell overlooking the beach and a 2 minute gentle stroll along the front to the wharf and cafes.
It has one bedroom plus shower room with laundry. The kitchen is fully equipped and there is an open plan lounge dining area with french doors onto a patio over looking the bay. The property is separated from the beach by a narrow one way road (speed limit 20km/hr) All linen supplied.

It's not large, compact would be the best description, but it is larger than say a motel unit.

It is very suitable for a couple and the location and views are fantastic, uninterrupted views across to Paihia and Waitangi, relax on the patio and watch the sunsets. Flat garden at rear of property as well.

Special Conditions- Please put children ages 12+ as adults & No parties/events at the Nest

Cancellation policy
If you need to cancel a booking please let us know as soon as possible so we may offer the property to others. Should YOU choose to cancel the booking: We charge an admin fee of $50.00 for processing a cancellation. A refund, less our admin fee and any rental shortfall, will be provided if a replacement booking can be found. Otherwise, the following cancellation charges apply:
• Cancellation ordinarily results in a cancellation charge amounting to 20.0% of the total booking charge
• Cancellation within 30 days of the scheduled start of stay results in a cancellation charge amounting to 100.0% of the total booking charge

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.
Sorry No Long term rentals

Rates
14 Jan-17 Mar
$260.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
18 Mar-30 Apr
$210.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 May-30 Sep
$200.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-19 Dec
$210.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-13 Jan
$320.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$180.00/Night for 2 guests
$55.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

*Kids Rates is $20 per child/a night (11rs & under)
*Kids/Teenagers Policy- 12yrs and over equal Adults

Special Conditions-
*No parties at the house

Reviews (5 Reviews)
Donna Maria
Stayed May 2016
Stayed here and next door weekend of 13th, 14th and 15th May. The most amazing view, very compact and my sister and husband loved it. Great access to town, literally a stones throw. HIGHLY recommend!!! Great communication with owner, hassle... Read more
Stayed here and next door weekend of 13th, 14th and 15th May. The most amazing view, very compact and my sister and husband loved it. Great access to town, literally a stones throw. HIGHLY recommend!!! Great communication with owner, hassle free indeed. I'm sure we will be back!!!
Owner's reply
marlinmaison
Stayed January 2013
We had a fabulous say at the nest! Very clean and tidy. It had everything we needed for a stunning summer holiday. Very close to the Russel jetty, shops and beach. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
We had a fabulous say at the nest! Very clean and tidy. It had everything we needed for a stunning summer holiday. Very close to the Russel jetty, shops and beach. Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Owner's reply
Aay Jay
Stayed March 2011
After spending several hours looking for the perfect romantic holiday cottage in Russell, I was really disappointed with the upkeep and overall presentation of the place. It had obviously not been re-cleaned prior to our stay which was a bit... Read more
After spending several hours looking for the perfect romantic holiday cottage in Russell, I was really disappointed with the upkeep and overall presentation of the place. It had obviously not been re-cleaned prior to our stay which was a bit off season, so there were numerous spiders and cobwebs. The fridge was not switched on and it was just not welcoming. The shower had mould and several cupboard handles were falling off which added to a general feeling of a place lacking pride and care. My guest was travelling all the way from Switzerland to be with me and as a Kiwi, I felt really let down at the standard. (I have since been on holiday in Nelson, also through this company, and enjoyed top notch luxury accommodation with 4 bedrooms for the same price as The Nest.) The final (lack of) icing on the cake was that there was only one red wine glass in the house to drown our disappointment. Come on, The Nest - try and bring your accommodation up to a standard worthy of the beautiful views and great location.
Owner's reply
marlinmaison
Stayed January 2011
A great location, easy access to everything! Enjoyed kayaking and walking. Cosy, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks for everything, we look forward to coming back!
A great location, easy access to everything! Enjoyed kayaking and walking. Cosy, comfortable and relaxing. Thanks for everything, we look forward to coming back!
Owner's reply
Sandyg
Stayed October 2008
If you want a romantic little hideaway with a FANTASTIC view THIS is the place to be. It SO deserves its name, it was clean beautiful decorated and I had such a great time! Would recommend this place if you have never been to Russell and... Read more
If you want a romantic little hideaway with a FANTASTIC view THIS is the place to be. It SO deserves its name, it was clean beautiful decorated and I had such a great time! Would recommend this place if you have never been to Russell and its just the two of you for a romantic weekend away . Gill and David have the place lovely.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 180NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.
Sorry No Long term rentals