Close

Additional rates information

Waterfront Boutique Accommodation

26 Harbour Drive, Otumoetai, Tauranga
Ref #: 51267
Share
  • 5
  • 10
  • 5
  • 2.5
Description

Interior Designer's beautiful home with every attention to detail, situated on the harbours edge designed by leading architect Brendon Gordon. Sunny north facing with fantastic all encompasing views of Mount Maunganui to the Kaimai Ranges.

Best beach in New Zealand! Trip Advisor has just rated Mount Maunganui Beach as the top beach in New Zealand!

We have it all, great sun, sandy white ...

Read more...

Interior Designer's beautiful home with every attention to detail, situated on the harbours edge designed by leading architect Brendon Gordon. Sunny north facing with fantastic all encompasing views of Mount Maunganui to the Kaimai Ranges.

Best beach in New Zealand! Trip Advisor has just rated Mount Maunganui Beach as the top beach in New Zealand!

We have it all, great sun, sandy white surf beaches, peaceful & yet so handy to the city. Three extensive outdoor dining/entertaining areas all have spectacular views with stunning sunrises and sunsets with Mount Maunganui night lights. The louvre covered deck is perfect for sipping wine while watching the tide roll in and the luxury liners depart before you start the BBQ. Designer kitchen with granite benchtops. View your favourite sports chanel using the overhead projector or listen to music with the Bose surround sound system. Alternatively for quiet movie viewing pop downstairs to the separate TV room.

The 3 spacious bedrooms downstairs (2 King Beds which can be split into 4 single beds and 1 Queen) all rooms with views. Bathroom & a private deck overlooking the harbour to Mount Maunganui, Matakana Island and Kaimai Ranges.

Upstairs two additional bedrooms; Master with Ensuite (1 King) and top level bedroom (1 King or 2 Singles) with private deck and spectacular views.

For the ultimate end of the day treat, relax in the decadent Master Ensuite with walk-in tiled shower (with rain-head) or soak in the large luxurious double bath.

Underfloor heating in entry, bathroom and ensuite as well as gas log fireplace. Perfectly situated for the discerning holiday maker, everything required to holiday with sophistication and ease.

Book your holiday today!

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year

Rates
2 Jan-8 Jan
$850.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
19 Apr-21 Apr
$698.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
31 May-2 Jun
$698.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
25 Oct-27 Oct
$698.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$698.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$1,000.00/Night for 10 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

All bookings require a $150 cleaning fee with balance paid in full 35 days prior to your stay.
The property is to be left clean and tidy.
This is NOT a party house! Immediate eviction of all guests will take place if this rule is broken and no refund of remaining nights will be given.
All quality cotton bed linen and bath towels are provided for your use.
Life often interferes with the best laid plans... so if you do need to cancel:
- within 4 weeks of your booking, 50% of the total value of your reservation will be charged
- within 48 hours of arrival, we will charge for every night booked
If you have had to cancel, we do hope you'll find another date to come and stay with us, and will credit $200 towards your revised booking.

Reviews (14 Reviews)
Anno
Stayed January 2018
We were 9 adults and 2 children and stayed for 3 nights while attending my sons wedding. The house was stunning. Beautiful art work everywhere and everything lovely. There was plenty of space for everyone and the view across the harbour to Mt... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you Ann for your wonderful comments.

You were fabulous guests and left our house beautifully.

We would love to have you back anytime at all!

Wedding Parties... Read more
We were 9 adults and 2 children and stayed for 3 nights while attending my sons wedding. The house was stunning. Beautiful art work everywhere and everything lovely. There was plenty of space for everyone and the view across the harbour to Mt Maunganui was very peaceful. A great house to return to each day. Also the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay again.
Owner's reply
Thank you Ann for your wonderful comments.

You were fabulous guests and left our house beautifully.

We would love to have you back anytime at all!

Wedding Parties always love staying there as there is plenty of room for people to be together and quiet areas too if you are needing some quiet time!
corbetts
Stayed April 2017
This was the perfect place for a special family wedding. Unfortunately the plan to have three generations didn't eventuate when Louise had a serious bike accident and we couldn't be there, but the other two generations (younger and... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you for your fabulous comments and shame about Louise having a serious bike accident. I hope she recovers well and quickly. We would welcome you to stay another time.

Jennifer
This was the perfect place for a special family wedding. Unfortunately the plan to have three generations didn't eventuate when Louise had a serious bike accident and we couldn't be there, but the other two generations (younger and older) had nothing but high praise for the stunning location and opulence of the property. Louise and I really look forward to another opportunity where we to can return and enjoy this fabulous house.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your fabulous comments and shame about Louise having a serious bike accident. I hope she recovers well and quickly. We would welcome you to stay another time.

Jennifer
Gaelyn Schoeman
Stayed March 2017
This is a magnificent waterfront home,with incredible views of the harbour and Mt.Maunganui. Easy to get to from the beach and town. We were 10 adults staying at Waterfront Boutique for our daughter's wedding, and everyone always had... Read more
This is a magnificent waterfront home,with incredible views of the harbour and Mt.Maunganui. Easy to get to from the beach and town. We were 10 adults staying at Waterfront Boutique for our daughter's wedding, and everyone always had enough space and their own special stylishly decorated bedroom to relax in .What a beautiful venue for a special occasion, like a wedding or a family gathering, and according to the professional photographers, also a stunning venue for video's and photographs. The two beautiful leather chairs,overlooking the water,were always in hot demand! The only unfortunate part is that we don't have any more children to get married from this gorgeous venue.
Owner's reply
AmandaT
Stayed February 2017
A beautiful, warm and cosy home away from home. A lovely memory as my family gathered for my sisters wedding closeby. Jennifer was lovely to deal with from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!
Owner's reply
Thankyou Amanda!
A beautiful, warm and cosy home away from home. A lovely memory as my family gathered for my sisters wedding closeby. Jennifer was lovely to deal with from start to finish. Would definitely recommend!
Owner's reply
Thankyou Amanda!
Jack15toth
Stayed February 2017
Beautifully decorated, maintained and equipped home with stunning view. Quick access to city centre and fabulous beaches. Quick responses from owners with any questions we had. Would highly recommend and will most definitely book again
Owner's reply
Thanks Jack!
Beautifully decorated, maintained and equipped home with stunning view. Quick access to city centre and fabulous beaches. Quick responses from owners with any questions we had. Would highly recommend and will most definitely book again
Owner's reply
Thanks Jack!
Nicole16
Stayed September 2015
A stunning home which was ideally located for our AIMS Games sailing team. Jennifer is brilliant to commicate with - nothing is too much trouble. The flexibility of the bed layout meant we could accommodate parents, children and coach all... Read more
A stunning home which was ideally located for our AIMS Games sailing team. Jennifer is brilliant to commicate with - nothing is too much trouble. The flexibility of the bed layout meant we could accommodate parents, children and coach all in the same house. We all enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend this home.
Owner's reply
Tarzy
Stayed May 2015
A simply sublime venue with all the amenities one could think of (minus microwave, which was odd but not a deal-breaker). Kind of TARDIS-like - which is to say it looks small on the outside, but so much bigger once inside. Fabulous views... Read more
A simply sublime venue with all the amenities one could think of (minus microwave, which was odd but not a deal-breaker). Kind of TARDIS-like - which is to say it looks small on the outside, but so much bigger once inside. Fabulous views and the bedrooms distinctive and yet practical in so far as drawers, electrical outlets, heaters were concerned. Adorable knick-knacks adorn almost every part of the house making it oddly more welcoming/inviting. Enjoyed our stay here and my only regret is not having reserved an extra day just to relax and enjoy the place. Would recommend the place to anyone coming to Tauranga for a holiday.
Owner's reply
Sangi
Stayed May 2015
We had a wonderful stay with the family. We were in Tauranga for a family wedding and wanted a place that we could escape to. The house was absolutely perfect. Immaculate, stylish with a welcoming and homely feel. We all had a bedroom... Read more
We had a wonderful stay with the family. We were in Tauranga for a family wedding and wanted a place that we could escape to. The house was absolutely perfect. Immaculate, stylish with a welcoming and homely feel. We all had a bedroom each and Jennifer provided a cot for the little one. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in a heartbeat!
Owner's reply
prue jump
Stayed March 2015
Had a family group of 10 staying from Aussie. This worked well was great for everyone. Jennifer flexible about bed configuration and option to have singles instead of doubles no problem. Worked well for us. Wayne
Had a family group of 10 staying from Aussie. This worked well was great for everyone. Jennifer flexible about bed configuration and option to have singles instead of doubles no problem. Worked well for us. Wayne
Owner's reply
Andy Boy
Stayed November 2014
8 guys away to the Bay of Plenty for a Golf Trip. House was fantastic and just what we needed. Great views, peaceful and relaxing especially for those chill out mornings before heading of to the Golf courses. It was clean and tidy. Nice deck... Read more
8 guys away to the Bay of Plenty for a Golf Trip. House was fantastic and just what we needed. Great views, peaceful and relaxing especially for those chill out mornings before heading of to the Golf courses. It was clean and tidy. Nice deck for a barbecue breakfast and just a short taxi drive to the Mount or Tauranga. Thanks.
Owner's reply
Lon
Stayed November 2014
What a fabulous home to stay at so that we could all be together for our son's wedding. Our family loved everything about the house and Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with.
Owner's reply
Thanks for your kind comments Leonie! We think it's pretty special!
What a fabulous home to stay at so that we could all be together for our son's wedding. Our family loved everything about the house and Jennifer was a pleasure to deal with.
Owner's reply
Thanks for your kind comments Leonie! We think it's pretty special!
kadoncaptain
Stayed April 2014
Like home away from home...but better !! Stayed Easter weekend, special touches like chocolate eggs and little yellow chicks set the tone to feel welcome. Beautiful views, luxury bedding, perfect to come back to after being out all day. The... Read more
Like home away from home...but better !! Stayed Easter weekend, special touches like chocolate eggs and little yellow chicks set the tone to feel welcome. Beautiful views, luxury bedding, perfect to come back to after being out all day. The children shared the bike, played monopoly...the adults lit the candles and drank the lovely bottle of wine. Jennifer was especially kind and helpful whenever I rang to inquire about places to eat and other details. Thank you for sharing your stunning home with me and my friends. Kadon
Owner's reply
TimX
Stayed January 2014
Thankyou for a lovely stay in your beautiful home. My extended family (eight of us) found the house very relaxing after a few days of heavy walking and driving! It's also given us a few design ideas for the farmhouse we're... Read more
Thankyou for a lovely stay in your beautiful home. My extended family (eight of us) found the house very relaxing after a few days of heavy walking and driving! It's also given us a few design ideas for the farmhouse we're renovating in England... Everything worked as described and really we had no difficulties at all. Thanks again, we'll be in touch if we are visiting this part of the world in the uture. Best, Tim
Owner's reply
Jing
Stayed December 2013
Our family had spend a wonderful time in this house during Xmas holiday 2013! The house is so luxurious. The bed and linen are very comfort and warm just like home. Great holiday house really recommend !
Our family had spend a wonderful time in this house during Xmas holiday 2013! The house is so luxurious. The bed and linen are very comfort and warm just like home. Great holiday house really recommend !
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make a booking Booking or Enquiry
Show the online booking process Hide the online booking process

About Instant Booking

This booking will be instantly confirmed.

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

You will be charged a 50% deposit to confirm your booking

A cleaning charge of $150.00 will apply to this booking.

  • First name
    Surname
  • When are you going?
    This house is already booked during the dates you have entered.
  •  
     
  • How many people are going?
Close

Additional rates information

Extra Details

  • You will be charged a 50% deposit to confirm your booking
  • A cleaning charge of $150.00 will apply to this booking.

About Instant Booking

This booking will be instantly confirmed.

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year