BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
Close

Additional rates information

Bexley Cottage

51E Longlands Road, R.D.2, Hastings
Ref #: 11720
Share
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Description

Beautiful 100 year old, fully renovated and furnished cottage, set in mature gardens. Is self contained, serviced and breakfast with fresh free range eggs is provide daily. Complimentary beer, wine, home baking and fresh fruit on arrival.
"Bexley Cottage is such a dream house that has given us a wonderful stay in Hastings."
"Absolutely lovely place to stay"
"Bexley cottage was more than just a ...

Read more...

Beautiful 100 year old, fully renovated and furnished cottage, set in mature gardens. Is self contained, serviced and breakfast with fresh free range eggs is provide daily. Complimentary beer, wine, home baking and fresh fruit on arrival.
"Bexley Cottage is such a dream house that has given us a wonderful stay in Hastings."
"Absolutely lovely place to stay"
"Bexley cottage was more than just a place to stay when visiting NZ, but a destination in its own right. We felt special."
"The hospitality you provided made our stay in Bexley Cottage a delight. Thank you."
"Love the real eggs and all the added extras you provide."
"Beautiful cottage - outstanding value."

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year

Rates
All year
$110.00/Night for 2 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Winter rate special

Please enquire for long term rental rates.
Please call for details.

Reviews (6 Reviews)
Ken Wedgwood
Stayed February 2018
Quaint old cottage in a good location.
Quaint old cottage in a good location.
Owner's reply
kiwicuznz
Stayed March 2016
a very lovely place to stay. we enjoyed the lovely fruit & breakfast supplied. would recommend this place anytime & we will be back.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your comments and glad you loved your stay at Bexley Cottage. It is a pleasure being able to supply home grown fruit, eggs and home made preserves etc. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Eileen and Richard
a very lovely place to stay. we enjoyed the lovely fruit & breakfast supplied. would recommend this place anytime & we will be back.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your comments and glad you loved your stay at Bexley Cottage. It is a pleasure being able to supply home grown fruit, eggs and home made preserves etc. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cheers
Eileen and Richard
love NZ!
Stayed February 2014
We enjoyed a 4week stay in this charming cottage from yesteryear. Eileen and Richard are gracious hosts who give you your privacy but encourage you to ask for anything that you need. We were totally spoilt with the fresh eggs, other breakfast... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you Darlene and Lorne for your wonderful comments about your sty at Bexley Cottage. You have been wonderful guests, enjoy the rest of your travels and we would love to see you back again
We enjoyed a 4week stay in this charming cottage from yesteryear. Eileen and Richard are gracious hosts who give you your privacy but encourage you to ask for anything that you need. We were totally spoilt with the fresh eggs, other breakfast supplies and fruit. Eileen cleaned and changed the linen once a week which was much appreciated. The cottage is screened from the road with flowers and trees and it totally private. Although Londlands is a busy road, road noise was not a factor for us and traffic is virtually nonexistent at night. The property is expansive with gardens to enjoy and it's well situated between Hastings and Havelock North. The area has many fruit and vegetable stands. Thank you, Eileen and Richard for a wonderful stay.
Owner's reply
Thank you Darlene and Lorne for your wonderful comments about your sty at Bexley Cottage. You have been wonderful guests, enjoy the rest of your travels and we would love to see you back again
eb100447
Stayed January 2014
The cottage is pleasant and has a very comfortable bed - robes are provided and Eileen comes in daily to service. The kitchen is very small - just a gas burner with two rings and is not really equipped for cooking dinner although the hosts... Read more
Owner's reply
I have taken your comments on board. As you mentioned there was the use of the stove at the house, and we have now purchased an electric frypan for guests to cook their chicken, sausages or evening meal in. For further guests coming in it... Read more
The cottage is pleasant and has a very comfortable bed - robes are provided and Eileen comes in daily to service. The kitchen is very small - just a gas burner with two rings and is not really equipped for cooking dinner although the hosts were very accommodating in letting us use their oven as they have two. The cottage is very close to Longlands Road which although a country road is quite busy with 100 kph speed limit that is often exceeded and hence noisy so bringing ear plugs is recommended.
Owner's reply
I have taken your comments on board. As you mentioned there was the use of the stove at the house, and we have now purchased an electric frypan for guests to cook their chicken, sausages or evening meal in. For further guests coming in it is important to note that their is a 2 hob gas cooker, a microwave and now an electric frypan.
AndrewSue
Stayed April 2013
This is a delightful cottage more than a century old, which the owners have moved to their property and redecorated to a high standard. There’s a cosy lounge, one bedroom with queen bed, and a kitchen and modern bathroom to the rear. The... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you Andrew and Sue for your positive comments about the Cottage and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The other areas have been addressed, and I was amused by the no BBQ tools - these were there and obviously have ended up going home... Read more
This is a delightful cottage more than a century old, which the owners have moved to their property and redecorated to a high standard. There’s a cosy lounge, one bedroom with queen bed, and a kitchen and modern bathroom to the rear. The house is oriented so you can enjoy a sunny breakfast on the small balcony that opens off the kitchen, and watch the evening sun through the leafy vista from the verandah at the front of the house.

The cottage is very good value, with the tariff including local fresh breakfast supplies that are replenished (along with fresh towels) daily. Though it is located near a road, the cottage is very private and the traffic noise isn’t an intrusion.

When we stayed there were a few things that needed a little attention. The promised broadband connection wasn’t there, and nor was the wifi (at least for iPad users). There was no DVD player as advertised, and one of the electric blankets didn’t work. The BBQ was dirty and there were no tools to use with it. With just a bit more attention, this excellent cottage would be nearly perfect.
Owner's reply
Thank you Andrew and Sue for your positive comments about the Cottage and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The other areas have been addressed, and I was amused by the no BBQ tools - these were there and obviously have ended up going home with someone. Broadband and wifi is available, with the owners providing the connection details when requested. The electric blanket has been replaced. It is great to get feedback as it helps us to keep the place in top order for other guests to enjoy.
swampy
Stayed April 2012
Loved the cottage, the extra touches were great and appreciated, would definately stay again, thank you, Chris and Jan.
Owner's reply
Thank you Chris and Jan, and would love to see back again at Bexley Cottage.
Loved the cottage, the extra touches were great and appreciated, would definately stay again, thank you, Chris and Jan.
Owner's reply
Thank you Chris and Jan, and would love to see back again at Bexley Cottage.
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make a booking Booking or Enquiry
Show the online booking process Hide the online booking process

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

  • First name
    Surname
  • When are you going?
    This house is already booked during the dates you have entered.
  •  
     
  • How many people are going?
Close

Additional rates information

Extra Details

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year