Only Fools And Horses

376 Oaia Road, Muriwai Beach, Auckland
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Only 2 minutes drive to the beach, or walk down the bush track to the cafe's and beach. "The Barn", a large rustic building purpose built for accommodation/functions. Sleeps 10 people in two bunkrooms, has a large entertaining room with bar, wood burning fire and TV. There are inside and outside living areas, petanque court and lovely rural views over the dressage arena and stables. A basic kitchen with microwave, fridges, oven etc, as well as BBQ, is available for guests use. We have all year swimming in our indoor/outdoor 25m x 3 lane heated super low chlorine swimming pool (public use) on site. Also small heated pool for children (Oct - Apr only). Please note that towels are not provided.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen: please enquire
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Swimming Pool
Heating & cooling
Fire place
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Internet available
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Wood stove

Bed layout

10 Bunk(s)

Special Amenities

Close to the beach, gannet colony, golf course, mountain bike park, forest. Stables available for people to bring their horses. 25m heated swimming pool (low chlorine) on site (available all year round). Small kiddies pool - heated and available through the summer months.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Close to the beach, large entertaining room, sleeps groups of up to 10 people, stables available for people with horses. Indoor/outdoor 25m x 3 lane heated swimming pool on site (all year swimming). Smaller heated pool for children also (Oct - Apr only).


Average Rating: 4
3 total reviews

Agnes & Junior
This holiday home is beautiful we loved the wooden home. It's very spacious for my family and I and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. The views were amazing and the pool was a bonus which the kids couldn't get enough of. Jen is really friendly and we appreciated her taking us in on short notice and was very inviting. What a way to start our New Year at Muriwai Beach for 2020, we'll definitely be back again and spreading the word to family and friends. Thanks again Jen you're gem 😊
Response from Owner
It was a real pleasure to have Agnes, Junior and their family stay here over the New Year period. They were very respectful and left the property spotless! I highly recommend these lovely people, and would welcome them back any time.
stayed there two weeks ago. luxurious space, and great fun with interesting pool table, access to pool and beach nearby. definitely keen to stay again soon!
Response from Owner
It was great to have you and your group here Ben! Look forward to seeing you all again in future.
A group of stayed here recently. We were very dissappointed and cut our 3 day holiday short to 1 day only. It wasnt the cleanest of places including the BBQ which was the only means of cooking. Basic items like salt,pepper, handsoap were not included. The pool table top was in such a state, you could not play a decent game. The most disappointing thing of all was the owners didnt want to know about our complaints and we still had to pay the full amount for 3 nights.
Response from Owner
This Indian family were all over the place with their booking and cut their holiday short due to health and other family and work problems. At the time they were quite happy to pay for the holiday, and we had received no complaints at all when they left late on the 2nd day. We also provided them with salt as they hadnt brought any with them. We find it odd that they have posted this several weeks after having stayed here.



Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
20 Dec - 10 Jan $350 / Night for 10 guests$255 Nights
Rest of year$350 / Night for 10 guests$252 Nights
20 Dec - 10 Jan
$350 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$350 / Night for 10 guests
Extra guests: $25Min. stay: 2 Nights
Note that duvets, pillows, duvet covers and pillow cases are provided for up to 10 guests. Towels are not provided. Extra guests must bring their own bed linen and towels.




More Holiday Houses near Muriwai Beach