Ohawini Store

93 Ohawini Road, Oakura, Whangarei
8
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Located 49km northeast of Whangarei city, next bay after Oakura. Property is situated on a 28 hectare coastal block and is absolute beach front. Safe sheltered, white sand harbour beach at your doorstep. Easy beach launching for boats and plenty of parking. Just metres from the waters edge, this beach bach is perfectly positioned in an idyllic bay to maximise harbour views and beyond. Launch the boat for a morning fish or afternoon dive,explore the safe harbour on your kayak or simply relax in the Northland sun. This 900 sq foot dwelling includes 3 bedrooms and one bathroom. The 8 person max limit applies to any tents, caravans or camper vans on the property during the tenancy. You can launch in front of the property. Mid to full tide is best for launching. The beach is flat and hard. For the outside fire it is BYO Firewood. NB To access The Store you will need to drive along the beach and you need to be at least two hours off high tide. Sand is hard so this is not a problem. This property is a winner, browse the feedback and comments. BOOKING NOW FOR CHRISTMAS Don't be disappointed dates fill fast. Special conditions: 8 people max. 3 nights min, peak 3 nights min for public holidays 2 nights min, off peak 50% Dep (NON REFUNDABLE) to secure booking, payable within 7 days after booking accepted. Balance due 10 working days before occupancy. NO TV, Radio, Cell coverage average. Light duvets and pillows provided. Smokers Outside. Pets by prior arrangement, OUTSIDE only. Extras: Management and Key Fee (Required, NZ$60.00 per stay); NOTE: Under Kiwi bach tradition you are expected to: Clean the house and do the dishes before you leave; Bring your own linen (towels/sheets/tea towels);

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet outside only
Linen not provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kitchen
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Other
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Fridge/Freezer
Outdoor furniture
Outdoor Shower
Toaster

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 1 Double(s), 2 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 1
1 total review

Anonymous
Much more rustic than the pictures suggest. Renters should be aware before booking that access is via the beach and is dependent on the tides. The bach was poorly cleaned, the floor required scrubbing on our first night there as our feet got dirtier from the bach floor than the ground outside! It was otherwise comfortable. If you have got kids don’t expect to watch them play in the water directly in front of the bach. A foul smelling algae was polluting that end of the bay during our stay, it appears as if it’s caused by farm effluent from a near by culvert. Swimming was available further along the bay though and there were other bays to walk to and explore.
Response from Owner
Thankyou for your feedback. Sorry you found it this way, we expect the renters to leave the house clean and have a Manager who checks the house over between rentals. We will look into this. There was some seaweed washed up recently and sorry that can smell, however there is no farm effluent in the run off.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
25 Jan - 4 Feb $280 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
29 Jan - 31 Jan $350 / Night for 8 guests3 Nights
9 Apr - 14 Apr $250 / Night for 8 guests4 Nights
24 Apr - 28 Apr $250 / Night for 8 guests3 Nights
25 Oct - 28 Oct $250 / Night for 8 guests3 Nights
18 Dec - 24 Jan $350 / Night for 8 guests4 Nights
Rest of year$200 / Night for 8 guests2 Nights
25 Jan - 4 Feb
$280 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
29 Jan - 31 Jan
$350 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
9 Apr - 14 Apr
$250 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 4 Nights
24 Apr - 28 Apr
$250 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
25 Oct - 28 Oct
$250 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
18 Dec - 24 Jan
$350 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 4 Nights
Rest of year
$200 / Night for 8 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights

Location

More Holiday Houses near Ohawini Bay