Ocean VIEWS ON BROADWAY

86 Broadway, Waihi Beach
7
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Kick back and relax while gazing at the views of the ocean, either from the Lounge/Dining room or the master bedroom. Situated on Broadway, just cross the road to the sandy surf beach. This holiday home has 2 decks and a conservatory with ample parking. The downstairs area has 3 single beds, while the 2 double bedrooms are on the top floor. Waihi Beach is a magical spot, and Broadway Beachfront is the ideal place to enjoy it, soak up the sun and relax. The boat ramp is 4 mins drive

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen not provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kitchen
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Extra Bedding
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Other
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Fridge/Freezer
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 Double(s), 3 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 4
2 total reviews

Mike
Perfect Batch fantastic place to stay and a great Location and view. Large section for the boat and kids, clean and tidy, would definately book again
Jan
This is the quintessential bach, with miss- matched cutlery and crockery. We explained to the owner that there was no oven/microwave dishes, they suggested we try the "Op Shop"!!! Much can be over looked but cups were stained, some plates were greasey while a small jug was the final resting place of a bug. There was sand under mats in the bathroom and master bedroom. Overall the presentation was quite poor. The view was excellent and location great. We have our own rental accommodation so we offer these comments from an experienced position.
Response from Owner
Our house is advertised as a beach house with a fantastic view and Location. Yes we have mis matched dinner sets and yes we have different coffee mugs. If you would like to rent 5 star accommodation and pay $400 to $500 a night then this is not the house for you. You rang us as you were cooking Christmas Dinner and the Microwave Dish must have been broken previously, which we were unaware of. I suggested the OP shop or the Hardware shop as this is all there is in Waihi Beach to buy this Dish. I even suggested as you were going to Matamata ,to get one to you. I fail to believe there was sand under the bathroom mat,as clean ones are always hanging on the towel rack, and I also cannot believe that the plate was greasy. We have rented our Fantastic Beach House for 8 years and you are the first to complain.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
12 Jan - 8 Feb $280 / Night for 4 guests$207 Nights
9 Feb - 28 Feb $220 / Night for 3 guests2 Nights
18 Apr - 23 Apr $300 / Night for 4 guests4 Nights
20 Dec - 11 Jan $350 / Night for 7 guests$207 Nights
Rest of year$200 / Night for 7 guests$203 Nights
12 Jan - 8 Feb
$280 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 7 Nights
9 Feb - 28 Feb
$220 / Night for 3 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
18 Apr - 23 Apr
$300 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 4 Nights
20 Dec - 11 Jan
$350 / Night for 7 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$200 / Night for 7 guests
Extra guests: $20Min. stay: 3 Nights
Please call for details if not displayed Minimum stay 3 nights NO TENTS/CARAVANS or PARTIES
Xmas/New Year period minimum stay 7 nights
50% Deposit to secure booking
Arrival 2.pm depending on bookings departure 10.30am

Location

More Holiday Houses near Waihi Beach