Arosa

9 Esther Hope Street, Lake Tekapo
8
Max Guests
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

WINTER WEEKDAY and OFF-PEAK Spring specials available for stays of 2 or more nights before 22 Dec 2022. 'Arosa' is at the end of a quiet cul de sac with plenty of off road parking and room for the boat. This large house can comfortably sleep 8 people in 5 bedrooms. In the summer you can cook a BBQ on the deck while the kids explore or play in the large backyard complete with swing set. Upstairs are 3 spacious bedrooms with wonderful views, which share a bathroom with toilet and shower. Downstairs are two more bedrooms plus a bathroom/laundry with a shower and toilet. The laundry has washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board. The new (2017) kitchen is complete with dishwasher, fridge/freezer, oven and microwave and is equipped with all the other kitchen necessities. The open plan kitchen/dining/living area is cosy with a log burner (firewood is supplied) and a large dining table perfect for hosting family meals. The house is equipped with free WiFi, TV, Freeview, DVD. A high chair and portacot are also available. Just a five minute drive to the village centre, hot pools or lake front.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Cleaning supplies
DVD
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Outdoor furniture
Toaster
Wood stove

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 1 King(s), 4 Single(s)

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Tekapo has a lot on offer whatever the season...skiing, boating, fishing, walking, tramping, mountain biking, photography, star-gazing, horse treks, scenic flights, ice-skating, golf, paddle boarding, 4WDing, hot pools...and more! Excellent base for a day trip to Mount Cook/Aoraki

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
1 total review

Gillian Crowcroft
Great spot and well equipped house. Can’t fault it in any way. Greet check in and check out. All in all very happy with our stay.
Response from Owner
Thanks for staying and great to hear that you had a happy stay at Arosa. Alex - Discover Tekapo Accommodation

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
6 Jun - 7 Jul $310 / Night for 4 guests$342 Nights
1 Oct - 20 Oct $310 / Night for 4 guests$342 Nights
24 Oct - 9 Nov $310 / Night for 4 guests$342 Nights
13 Nov - 22 Dec $310 / Night for 4 guests$342 Nights
23 Dec - 3 Jan $365 / Night for 4 guests$403 Nights
Rest of year$365 / Night for 4 guests$402 Nights
6 Jun - 7 Jul
$310 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $34Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Oct - 20 Oct
$310 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $34Min. stay: 2 Nights
24 Oct - 9 Nov
$310 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $34Min. stay: 2 Nights
13 Nov - 22 Dec
$310 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $34Min. stay: 2 Nights
23 Dec - 3 Jan
$365 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $40Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$365 / Night for 4 guests
Extra guests: $40Min. stay: 2 Nights
Ask about our WINTER WEEKDAY specials!

Rates shown are valid until 28 Feb 2023. Please enquire for later dates.

OFF-PEAK SPECIAL rates above apply to 1-4 people staying 2 or more off-peak nights between 1 Oct - 22 Dec 2022 - excluding peak periods and statutory weekends. Additional $32/night for extra adults, $20/night for extra children (> 17 yrs).

Rest of year: $40/night extra adult, $25/night extra child (> 17 yrs).

Linen, towels and cleaning is included in the rate.

Check-in is at our Discover Tekapo office between 3-6 pm. Late arrivals possible by prior arrangement.

If you don't receive a response to an enquiry within 24 hours please call or email us as they sometimes go missing in action! info@discovertekapo.co.nz / 022 368 0600

Please note, the minimum night stay may increase during peak periods. One night stay requests may be accepted depending on availability, and incur a small surcharge.

Discounts may be available for extended stays. Please enquire :-)

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Tekapo