Lomalagi

Lot 95 Maui Bay West Road, Queens Road, Maui Bay , Sigatoka
8
Max Guests
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Lomalagi - Fijian for Heaven Our family home situated high up above Maui Bay , Fiji 360 degree views towards Suva & Nadi & over the beautiful lagoon at maui bay water & mountain views 4 bedroom , 2 bathroom villa fully self contained, sheets , towels,crockery & usual kitchen appliances provided swimming pool air conditioning short down hill walk to beach services of an off site caretaker

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
Accessibility: please enquire
Features
BBQ
Swimming Pool
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Wifi
Other
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
DVD
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Outdoor furniture
Toaster

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 Queen(s), 2 Single(s), 2 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
20 total reviews

Donna Gooi
Very disappointed House inside and out has not been upkept... Everything is dated from bed linen to furniture and fittings Cobwebs, ants and wasps nests inside the house Gecko poo on beds, floors, window screens thick with dust Broken window slats Rusty lights Dirty kitchen utensils, cupboards and drawers don't slide properly, bench lifts up off the whole cupboard, top drawer in dishwasher broken, mouldy cup in cupboard Rusty microwave, dirty oven, cookware worn out and needs to be replaced One bathroom stinks, toilet seat loose and not fitted to walls securely, spare linen kept in plastic tubs in bedroom and does not smell fresh No TV only a stack of scratched DVDs to watch Lounge has stains and is torn in a couple of places Top bunk bed is covered in insects and dust... The bottom bed was made up for our 2 yr old, daughter to sleep on however this was not viable The other beds weren't made up so if we wanted to change rooms we would have to make them ourselves! Bin not emptied sitting down bottom of drive for 4 days so had to put our rubbish bags outside Caretaker has no car so has to get a taxi up to you... Not sure how that would go if needed in emergency or if help needed????! Grass not mowed and outside near clothes line has a pile of dirt with a sheet of iron over it I would not rate this 'kid friendly' as we had our 2 yr old daughter with us and the small 'gate' they use across the swimming pool keeps getting blown inwards with the wind There is absolutely no house keeping service The view is lovely... Such a shame the house has not been cleaned and kept maintained We feel it's definitely not worth the money and are extremely disappointed
Response from Owner
Stayed for a month in August , replaced sheets. Its is our holiday villa not some 5 star serviced resort . Your comments are rubbish because you expect this service for $250 per night for a villa with pool. Will not be black mailed for a refund under anycircumstances. Check what renting a villa is next time. Note-no problems reported to local manager
Rebecca Courtney
A lovely house that was clean & tidy with all that we needed for our holiday with 3 teenagers, they all had their own space and Wifi! In fact it exceeded our expectations. Beautiful views and the pool was great. The owner and manager were very helpful and a pleasure to deal with, the manager was available when ever we needed him and helped us out with booking activities in the area. He & his lovely family cooked a Lovo for us which was one of the highlights of the trip. We hired a car and would definitely recommend doing this for your stay the owner sorted this all for us through the local car hire. This was a very cost effective way for a family to holiday we took a suitcase of food from New Zealand and purchased perishables from the supermarket in Nadi when we arrived and the local shop in Maui Bay has a good selection too. Maui Bay has so much to offer such a beautiful place we will definitely be back and can recommend, Bula Vinaka.
Response from Owner
Glad you liked our little peace of paradise , look forward to seeing you again soon.
jen sutherland
We stayed here in June this year.. Gorgeous spot. Great for 2 families. Communication was great with managers . Cafe at bottom of hill was great.. Super market at bottom of hill was good too. Would recommend.. Great value for money. We hired a car when got to house...
Response from Owner
glad you enjoyed your stay. hope to see you again in our little piece of paradise , vinaka
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
All year$290 / Night for 2 guests$606 Nights
All year
$290 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $60Min. stay: 6 Nights
includes pick up & return Nadi airport
20% deposit secures ( non refundable)
balance one month before arrival
6 night minimum booking required , in 2pm out 10am
massage on request

Location

More Holiday Houses near Coral Coast