Fantail Cottage Adams Accommodation

16 Surfdale Rd, Auckland, Auckland
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

The Fantail Cottage is newly renovated and looks stunning! It has rustic character combined with modern style. It has a stunningly landscaped garden complete with a waterfall and Bali hut. The Bali hut is the perfect outdoor retreat to enjoy a cool drink after a fun filled day on Waiheke. The cottage has air-conditioning and a cosy log burner, beautiful modern kitchen, and bathroom. Relax, and refill your beverage from the glass fronted bar fridge - slump into the comfy swinging egg chair or recline on the large outdoor couches.$240- $295 per night. We accept one night bookings but not on a public holiday, Friday or Saturday unless an existing multi night stay takes one of those nights.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet friendly
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Fire place
Heat pump
Accessible Bathroom
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Internet available
Outdoor furniture

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 King(s)


Average Rating: 4
3 total reviews

Ash cole
The house was perfect! Adam was really accommodating. Cannot wait to come back.
Adam Jimenez
Great place just off the main drag but with a lovely private feel to it, wish we stayed longer to enjoy the lovely outdoor space.
A little disappointed in this place for the price. Place was dirty, no toilet paper, no tea towels or oven mit to use, one towel per person for 2days, no beach towels, no fan or cooling, water pump next to Bali hut broken and making a loud noise and garden was run down and in need of some care. Consider other options before paying this price. I am normally not one to complain and don't mind simple basic accomodation but this place let me down.
Response from Owner
I'm sorry you didn't find the house up to your standard. To address your issues, firstly we have a large heat pump in the lounge that pumps Hot and cold air. We also have a large red chest height fan in the main bedroom wardrobe. We don't advertise as having beach towels on any sites. Yes you are right there is only one towel per person for two nights but there is a heated towel rail in the bathroom which is very standard on Waiheke with our water issues being on tank water. The tea towels are in the bottom draw in the kitchen and there are two on the back of the pantry door. We don't have an oven mit I'm Sorry, I will get one today. The cleaners are normally very thorough and I'm sorry if they have missed something and the toilet paper. The pump in the water feature was not broken just low on water from the heat and it evaporated under the full line before the gardener could top it up. Cheers Adam



Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
11 Jan - 1 Apr $295 / Night for 4 guests1 Night
1 Apr - 30 Nov $240 / Night for 4 guests1 Night
1 Dec - 21 Dec $295 / Night for 4 guests1 Night
22 Dec - 10 Jan $395 / Night for 4 guests5 Nights
Rest of year$295 / Night for 4 guests1 Night
11 Jan - 1 Apr
$295 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 1 Night
1 Apr - 30 Nov
$240 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 1 Night
1 Dec - 21 Dec
$295 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 1 Night
22 Dec - 10 Jan
$395 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$295 / Night for 4 guests
Min. stay: 1 Night
On Friday or Saturday we have a minimum of two nights. During peak period (Christmas New Year) we may ask for a minimum of 5 nights




More Holiday Houses near Waiheke Island