The Black Cottage

34B Old Renwick Road, Blenheim
5
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

The Black Cottage offers accommodation in a very idyllic, private setting emphasising the stunning panoramic views of the Richmond Ranges. The Black Cottage is situated on the Opawa River, nestled amongst vineyards and Olive trees. Only 5 minutes from central Blenheim, it is the ultimate place to unwind and explore Marlborough’s famous wine region and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds. The Black Cottage has 3 bedrooms, and can sleep up to 5 guests. Bedrooms: - master bedroom with king size bed and adjacent bathroom, large windows with views to the river and French doors opening onto the deck - double bedroom with queen size bed, adjacent bathroom and French doors onto the deck - single bedroom with 1 single bed, sharing bathroom with double bedroom Features and amenities: -exclusive private setting -Open-plan living and kitchen -Two bathrooms with toilet, vanity and shower - Large doors opening from the living and kitchen area to a north facing deck -TV with free view - Barbecue -dishwasher -washing machine and dryer, iron and ironing board -microwave

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen: please enquire
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Freezer
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Shower
Laundry
Dryer
Iron
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
TV
Other
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Toaster

Bed layout

1 King(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Single(s)

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
3 total reviews

Jill
The house looks great. We made bookings and paid 50% deposit 8 months in advance in order to secure our booking. We are a group of four, from four different parts of NZ so some coordination was needed. A few weeks before the date of the booking we were notified that the booking was cancelled. We have been unable to replicate the type of booking as the dates are for a very popular weekend. Needless to say this is a very disappointing outcome and quite unacceptable. This outcome reflects badly on the organisation which represents this property.
Melloney
Stayed here Feb this year and have already booked for next year. Great Location and really quiet.
Sarah
Fantastic location, close to Blenheim town centre but set amongst vineyards and olives so best of both worlds. House is very very comfortable ... the only thing missing were champagne flutes!
Response from Owner
Thanks for your review so pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Will get the champagne flutes for your next visit! Thanks for the feedback.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
All year$250 / Night for 5 guests2 Nights
All year
$250 / Night for 5 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights



Location

More Holiday Houses near Blenheim