Suzy's Beach House

939A Purangi Rd, Cooks Beach, Whitianga
Max Guests

About this Holiday House

Gorgeous two story beach house looking out over Cooks beach, Mercury Bay and the islands beyond.Three bedrooms, sleeps,6,open plan living ,large decks set in private, landscaped gardens, woodfired pizza oven !!, Short walk down to the white sands of Cooks beach. Breakfast , lunch and dine at our local cafes, and vineyard .A game of golf or tennis, go fishing off the beach or rocks, or just sit and relax on the deck ,its a great place to spend a long weekend and your summer holidays !!

Details and amenities

Child friendly
Pet: please enquire
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Food processor
Accessible Bathroom
Cot Available
Extra Bedding
Washing Machine
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Electric heat
Ensuite Bathroom
Extra Toilet
Fire wood supplied
Internet available
iPod Dock
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture

Bed layout

1 Queen(s), 1 Queen(s), 1 Single(s), 1 King single(s)

Special Amenities

The beach house has stunning expansive sea views over Mercury Bay, Cooks Beach. Landscaped sub tropical gardens, private bush backdrop, large decks for entertaining, sunny courtyard with woodfired pizza oven and fire pit ( fire ban on fire pit in summer) large parking area, short walk down to the beach !!

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

5 min walk to white sandy beaches, safe swiming, boating launching, great fishing off the beach, windsurfing, biking, kayaking, Cafes, shops, tennis courts. its only a short drive to the 9 hole golf course, Cathedral Cove and Hot Water beach. The passenger ferry to Whitianga town, The Lost Springs and Fishing/ sailing charters is a 3 min drive away. Come and enjoy !!


Average Rating: 4
4 total reviews

Eileen McLean
Suzy was very welcoming, home was very comfortable with fabulous views.
Rachel Warwick
I cannot say enough about this magic spot. This is a boutique experience which is of a very high standard. Suzy has managed to seamlessly marry a sense of romantic opulence with an incredibly relaxed vibe through choice furnishings and amenities. Every detail of convenience and comfort is covered. Not to mention the killer view and handy location to beach, ferry or other Corromandel hotspots and all at an extremely competitive nightly rate! Thanks Suzy for allowing me to celebrate my birthday here and make it a truly special occasion to remember.
Response from Owner
Thank you Rachel for your lovely comments and I am very glad you all enjoyed sharing your birthday here. Would be lovely to see you again, Cheers Syzy
Chris Shuttleworth
The beginning of our holiday did not start well when we were told just after arriving that there was hardly any water and that even toilet flushing was to be kept to a bare minimum. 6 adults and no water for 2 days when we booked way in advance. We should have had water. This is Suzys residential home and it felt like it. The gas hob was particularly hard to ignite and the oven was worse. We could not get oven hot to roast potatoes and the bar b que was particularly dirty. To top it off we took our boat there being a fishing destination to be told that we could not wash it or clean the engine. It’s a $65,000 boat and the engine needs to be flushed with clean water. Our family member left two days early with boat in tow to go home to clean it. We paid top dollar for the week and was disappointed in our choice. We would not book this place again nor would we recommend it particularly to any one who wants to take their boat. Sorry Suzy, just an honest review.
Response from Owner
In reply to your comments , firstly you were informed that our tank level was down to the drought conditions in our area that we have no control over , secondly you were asked to moderate your water use until the ordered water tanker arrived the next day.I do not live in the house , it is strickly for holiday let and I have interior designed it to feel like a beach house. No one else has had a problem with the stove or hob. As we are buying drinking water @ $700. Per 10,000ltrs we do not allow it to be wasted washing down boats or cars. You did say you would be launching from Whitianga and they have a car/boat washing facility there which the local council has asked all boat owners to use to conserve drinking and household use. The drought has affected many rental houses and home owners in our area so we are sorry for this but we are trying our best to make our guests stay as pleasant as possible under these circumstances.
View more...



Date rangeRatesMinimum stay
1 Feb - 1 Mar $390 / Night for 6 guests3 Nights
1 May - 30 Apr $350 / Night for 6 guests2 Nights
1 May - 30 Sep $300 / Night for 6 guests2 Nights
1 Oct - 1 Dec $350 / Night for 6 guests2 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Dec $490 / Night for 6 guests5 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Jan $490 / Night for 6 guests5 Nights
Rest of year$490 / Night for 6 guests5 Nights
1 Feb - 1 Mar
$390 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 3 Nights
1 May - 30 Apr
$350 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 May - 30 Sep
$300 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Oct - 1 Dec
$350 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 2 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Dec
$490 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 5 Nights
1 Dec - 31 Jan
$490 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 5 Nights
Rest of year
$490 / Night for 6 guests
Min. stay: 5 Nights
There is a one off housekeeping fee of $120.00, ( includes all linen and cleaning fee ) for all bookings.




More Holiday Houses near Cooks Beach