Retro Inn 1

59 Murray Place, Lake Tekapo
6
Max Guests
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

WINTER WEEKDAY and OFF-PEAK Spring specials available for stays of 2 or more nights before 22 Dec 2022. Retro Inn #1 is a warm, sunny classic 'kiwi' holiday home with plenty of character, and great lake and mountain views from the deck. A cosy living area opens onto a small deck with outdoor seating from which to enjoy the vista. An internal staircase leads up to the main queen bedroom on a mezzanine floor. Two more bedrooms are on the main floor, along with a bathroom, including shower and bathtub. Log burner with firewood supplied, heatpump, TV, DVD. Full kitchen facilities. Games room with table tennis downstairs. Please note, as this is a wooden 'Lockwood' house it does creak with changes in the outside temperature. Linen, towels and cleaning is included in the nightly rate. For larger groups, the adjoining Retro Inn #2 may also be booked, depending on availability.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
No smoking
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Bikes
Heating & cooling
Electric blankets
Fire place
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Fridge
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
CD player
Cellphone coverage
Clothes line
DVD
Electric heat
Fire wood supplied
Fridge/Freezer
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

2 Queen(s), 2 Single(s)

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

Tekapo has a lot on offer whatever the season...skiing, boating, fishing, walking, tramping, mountain biking, photography, star-gazing, horse treks, scenic flights, ice-skating, golf, paddle boarding, 4WDing, hot pools...and more! Excellent base for a day trip to Mount Cook/Aoraki.

Reviews

Average Rating: 2
1 total review

Aaron
Poorly constructed. Constant noise from expansion and contraction of house. Too annoying for more than 1 night. Can't even recommend staying for 1 night.
Response from Owner
As this is a wooden 'Lockwood' house it does 'creak' with changes in the outside temperature. Rest assured it's not due to poor construction.

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
6 Jun - 22 Jun $180 / Night for 2 guests$232 Nights
26 Jun - 30 Jun $180 / Night for 2 guests$232 Nights
30 Sep - 20 Oct $220 / Night for 2 guests$242 Nights
21 Oct - 23 Oct $248 / Night for 2 guests$273 Nights
24 Oct - 9 Nov $220 / Night for 2 guests$242 Nights
10 Nov - 12 Nov $248 / Night for 2 guests$273 Nights
13 Nov - 22 Dec $220 / Night for 2 guests$242 Nights
23 Dec - 3 Jan $275 / Night for 2 guests$303 Nights
Rest of year$275 / Night for 2 guests$302 Nights
6 Jun - 22 Jun
$180 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $23Min. stay: 2 Nights
26 Jun - 30 Jun
$180 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $23Min. stay: 2 Nights
30 Sep - 20 Oct
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $24Min. stay: 2 Nights
21 Oct - 23 Oct
$248 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $27Min. stay: 3 Nights
24 Oct - 9 Nov
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $24Min. stay: 2 Nights
10 Nov - 12 Nov
$248 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $27Min. stay: 3 Nights
13 Nov - 22 Dec
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $24Min. stay: 2 Nights
23 Dec - 3 Jan
$275 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$275 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 2 Nights
Ask about our WINTER WEEKDAY specials!

Rates shown are valid until 28 Feb 2023. Please enquire for later dates.

OFF-PEAK Spring SPECIAL rates above apply to 1-2 people staying 2 or more off-peak nights between 1 Oct -22 Dec 2022, excluding statutory weekends. Additional $24/night for extra adults, $20/night for extra children (> 17 yrs).

REST OF YEAR: $30/night extra adult, $25/night extra child > 17 years.

Linen, towels and cleaning is included in the rate.

Check-in is at our Discover Tekapo office between 3-6 pm. Late arrivals possible by prior arrangement.

If you don't receive a response to an enquiry within 24 hours please call or email us as they sometimes go missing in action! info@discovertekapo.co.nz / 022 368 0600

Please note, the minimum night stay may increase during peak periods. One night stay requests may be accepted depending on availability, and incur a small surcharge. Discounts may be available for extended stays. Please enquire :-)

Location

More Holiday Houses near Lake Tekapo