Modern Home on Rural Lifestyle with Flexible Terms

5
Max Guests
2
Bedrooms
1
Bathroom

About this Holiday House

Located at the most prestigious Clifton Peninsular area of Whitford on the East Coast of Auckland,this secluded country estate offers you truly peaceful & relaxed stay. 3 mins drive to Beachlands shopping mall and supermarket. Long term rental is welcome, super special rate for one year rental. Email us please to check out long term rates. 2 bedroom villa/house with quality chattels and fittings through out will spoil your family. High stud ceiling (3 meters)through out. The spacious sunny paved outdoor area and level lawn is fully fenced and very private. Have a BBQ with friends, family on a sunny day or have a drink while children playing. This peaceful setting apartment as part of 4.5 acres of rural lifestyle with security gate and intercom system will keep you away from the crowd. Immaculate presented, two double bedrooms, one with a king size bed; another with 2 king single beds (can be combined to super king size bed). one safa bed in lounge. Facilities include free broadband, Wireless, Air conditioning and heat pump will make your stay pleasant at any season of the year. Open plan lounge & kitchen, wide open sliding doors from the lounge opening out to the private and sunny paved courtyard. BBQ burners are provided. sheets, beddings, towels & kitchenware are all provided. Family sized kitchen has everything you need. Granite benchtop, dishwasher, rangehood, microwave, new ceramic stove and oven, lots of storage and family size Fridge & freezer. coffee-maker, under-floor heating in kitchen. Enjoy the sparkling clean bathroom with fully tiled shower,under-floor heating, heated towel rails, wall hang vanity. Well equipped laundry has washing machine, dryer as well as clothes lines. There are 2 parking spaces right next to the house for cars and boats. children are welcome, toys, scooter, basketball and bikes available upon request. Cows are on the fenced paddocks if you like farm animals. Beachlands shopping mall is only 3 mins drive away, you can find cafe and supermarkets & gym. Botany Town Centre is only 10 mins away If you are a horse lover, the pony club is only 2 mins away around the corner. If you enjoy beach walks, Sunkist Bay and Maraetai Beach are only 5 mins drive. Ferry service is only 3 mins away, you can park your car at Pine Harbour Marina and take 30 mins Ferry to go to Auckland City or Waiheke Island or Devonport or Rangitoto Islands for a day trip. --------------------------------------------------------- Guest comments: **" Sandy, you have a beautiful place which is well equipped + so handy to everything. we had a brilliant wedding and it was a long day so coming home to have a spa bath was pure indulgence. Thank you so much for your hospitality and hopefully see you again soon. Daniel, Andrew +kids. From Perth Western Australia

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Sky TV
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Electric blankets
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Food processor
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Computer/internet
DVD
Electric heat
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Phone
Stereo
Toaster
Under floor heating

Bed layout

1 King(s), 2 King single(s), 1 Sofa bed(s)

Special Amenities

Sunny and private BBQ Courtyard area. Secured by electric gate and intercom system. Car parking limited up to 2 cars at the same time.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

-Whitford Village--2 mins drive. (cafe & gift shops) -Whitford Pony Club--2 mins drive. (horse riding) -Pine Harbour Marina--3 mins drive, free car parking, 35 minutes to Auckland CBD by Ferry, Day trip to Waiheke Islands. nice restaurant at Marina. -Beachlands Sunkist Bay & Boat Ramp--5 mins drive.(fishing, boating) -Maraetai Beaches & boat Ramp--5 mins drive.(fishing, boating, swimming) --Formosa Golf Course--3 mins drive. (golf, indoor tennis, swimmig pool, spa & sauna & Restaurant) -Botany Town Centre--10 mins drive. (shopping, restaurant, cafe,cinemas, gifts) -Beachlands shopping mall, 3 mins drive -Auckland Airport--25 mins drive. -Nice walkway or bike track or horse riding track along Estuary views from the house. -Other attractions nearby: •Kelly Tarltons • Rainbows End •Sky City • Auckland Zoo, Swimming Pool• Boating • Movie Theatres • Casino • Cafes • Museum • Victoria Park Market• National Parks • Vineyards •Fishing. •Indoor tennis courts, Gym, Spa & Sauna.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
24 total reviews

Linda
We stayed again at this lovely property from 23.12.2015 to 3.3.16. Everything is to a high standard and since our stay 26.12.14 to 8.3.15 the carpets and nets have been replaced. Nothing is too much trouble to the owner who is approachable. Everything that is needed for a short or long stay is in the property. Beachlands, Howick, Botany are only a short drive away. My husband and I highly recommend this property and will certainly stay there again if we return to New Zealand.
Linda
Stayed 26.12.14 - 07.03.15. Fantastic place to stay. An extremely well equiped and very comfortable holiday home. Very pleased to have found such a lovely place and should we be lucky enough to return to New Zealand again next year my husband and I will definately stay here again. Very highly recommended.
Response from Owner
Hi Bob and Linda, very nice to meet you both. Thanks for the comments. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Take care. Sandy 09/03/2015
Lee & Greg
Nice enough apartment but certainly not 'hidden away' as a house with family is only metres from the front door and driveway is also shared. Thankfully, neighbours were not an issue, but it was not what we were expecting for "romantic hidden away on rural property". Despite booking about eight months in advance, we were not told until we arrived that we could not use the spa bath due to "drought conditions" which was disappointing as we'd specifically booked the apartment due to the fact it had a spa.
Response from Owner
Dear Lee & Greg, As you could possibly understand clearly, Auckland had the driest summer in 50 years in 2013 when you arrived in Feb 2013. we explained to you about that and you were fine with no spa at that time. To be honest, Auckland was at emergency during those draught days. we simply could not predict the draught 8 months later while you booked in advance. In terms of the property, we stated clearly in advertising: this villa/apartment is part of the 4.5 acres rural lifestyle. the main house is about 80-100 meters away from this villa. but both have privacy as other guests commented. If you had asked us while you booked, we could have explained to you what it is. It clearly you made presumptions in many ways knowing you have not been on the rural lifestyle before. although we had 13 emails discussion, you finally paid the small deposit to secure the booking in the high season. Anyway it was nice to meet you both. If you had been upfront, we might have explained to you while we met. Thanks for staying. Sandy
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
20 Dec - 20 Jan $350 / Night for 2 guests$553 Nights
Rest of year$295 / Night for 2 guests$3514 Nights
20 Dec - 20 Jan
$350 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $55Min. stay: 3 Nights
Rest of year
$295 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $35Min. stay: 14 Nights
The rates (NZD$) are for up to 2 guests nightly. The rate includes free wifi, Freeview TV, power,water & gas. All guests need to pay bond $900 before checking in. Bond is refundable after check out. cleaning fee $250 for each stay.

Cancellations

Loading...

More Holiday Houses near Whitford