Secluded Holiday on Rural Lifestyle

10
Max Guests
5
Bedrooms
1.5
Bathrooms

About this Holiday House

Boasting country views, this Quality Stay with Country Views features accommodation with a terrace and a patio, around 15 km from Howick Historical Village. This holiday home has a fully fenced patio and flat lawn garden, barbecue facilities, free WiFi and free private parking. If you wish to stay long term, we can offer you special rates up to 50% off. please email us directly for rates. Step through the gated entrance and along the tree-lined driveway to discover a spacious abode comprising 4 double bedrooms, 1 single bedroom, a brand-new shower, 2 separate toilets, and a spacious bath. The airy, high-stud living area opens seamlessly to a north-facing outdoor BBQ area and expansive lawn, providing ample space for relaxation and play. Children can frolic on the sprawling backyard while adults entertain guests in the superb BBQ setting. Ample off-street parking is available alongside the house, with the added charm of farm animals grazing in the surrounding paddocks. Sunlight floods the generous kitchen, equipped with modern amenities including a dishwasher, fridge, freezer, wall oven, and gas hob. Abundant built-in and walk-in pantry space caters to cooking enthusiasts and large families alike. The master bedroom boasts bifold doors opening to a private courtyard and a wall-length wardrobe with ample storage. A new, spacious shower with dual shower heads enhances the luxurious feel of the home. The holiday home offers a flat lawn children's playground. Auckland Botanic Gardens is 17 km from this holiday home, while Mount Smart Stadium is 23 km from the property. The nearest airport is Ardmore Airport, 18 km from the accommodation. 5 mins drive to Beachlands Supermarket, restaurants, pubs & cafes etc. 5 mins drive to Pine Harbour Marina, then to catch the ferry to Auckland CBD within 25 minutes.

Details and amenities

Child friendly
No pets
Linen provided
Smoking outside only
No disabled access
Features
BBQ
Bikes
Heating & cooling
Air Conditioning
Electric blankets
Heat pump
Kitchen
Dishwasher
Food processor
Freezer
Fridge
High Chair
Microwave
Oven
Bathroom
Accessible Bathroom
Bath
Shower
Laundry
Cot Available
Dryer
Extra Bedding
Iron
Portacot
Washing Machine
Parking
Boat parking
Garage
Off Street Parking
Basics
Tea, coffee, sugar etc
TV
Wifi
Other
Broadband
Cellphone coverage
Cleaning equipment
Cleaning supplies
Clothes line
Computer/internet
Drying room
DVD
Electric heat
Extra Toilet
Fridge/Freezer
Internet available
Laundry Tub
Oil heaters
Outdoor furniture
Stereo
Toaster

Bed layout

2 King(s), 4 King single(s), 1 Single(s), 1 Trundler bed(s), 1 Sofa bed(s)

Special Amenities

we offer one infant under 18 months old free stay. Sunny and private BBQ setting in the Country. within 10 minutes to beaches and Marina and shops.

Special Attractions and Activities Nearby

-Whitford Village--2 mins drive. (cafe & gift shops) -Whitford Pony Club--2 mins drive. (horse riding) -Pine Harbour Marina--5 mins drive, free car parking, 25 minutes to Auckland CBD by Ferry, Day trip to Waiheke Islands. nice restaurant at Marina. -Beachlands Sunkist Bay & Boat Ramp--5 mins drive.(fishing, boating) -Maraetai Beaches & boat Ramp--10 mins drive.(fishing, boating, swimming) --Formosa Golf Course--3 mins drive. (golf, indoor tennis, swimmig pool, spa & sauna & Restaurant) -Botany Town Centre--15 mins drive. (shopping, restaurant, cafe,cinemas, gifts) -Beachlands shopping mall, 5 mins drive -Auckland Airport--25 mins drive. -Nice walkway or bike track or horse riding track along Estuary views from the house. -Other attractions nearby: •Kelly Tarltons • Rainbows End •Sky City • Auckland Zoo, Swimming Pool• Boating • Movie Theatres • Casino • Cafes • Museum • Victoria Park Market• National Parks • Vineyards •Fishing. •Indoor tennis courts, Gym, Spa & Sauna.

Reviews

Average Rating: 5
24 total reviews

Linda
We stayed again at this lovely property from 23.12.2015 to 3.3.16. Everything is to a high standard and since our stay 26.12.14 to 8.3.15 the carpets and nets have been replaced. Nothing is too much trouble to the owner who is approachable. Everything that is needed for a short or long stay is in the property. Beachlands, Howick, Botany are only a short drive away. My husband and I highly recommend this property and will certainly stay there again if we return to New Zealand.
Linda
Stayed 26.12.14 - 07.03.15. Fantastic place to stay. An extremely well equiped and very comfortable holiday home. Very pleased to have found such a lovely place and should we be lucky enough to return to New Zealand again next year my husband and I will definately stay here again. Very highly recommended.
Response from Owner
Hi Bob and Linda, very nice to meet you both. Thanks for the comments. Looking forward to seeing you next time. Take care. Sandy 09/03/2015
Lee & Greg
Nice enough apartment but certainly not 'hidden away' as a house with family is only metres from the front door and driveway is also shared. Thankfully, neighbours were not an issue, but it was not what we were expecting for "romantic hidden away on rural property". Despite booking about eight months in advance, we were not told until we arrived that we could not use the spa bath due to "drought conditions" which was disappointing as we'd specifically booked the apartment due to the fact it had a spa.
Response from Owner
Dear Lee & Greg, As you could possibly understand clearly, Auckland had the driest summer in 50 years in 2013 when you arrived in Feb 2013. we explained to you about that and you were fine with no spa at that time. To be honest, Auckland was at emergency during those draught days. we simply could not predict the draught 8 months later while you booked in advance. In terms of the property, we stated clearly in advertising: this villa/apartment is part of the 4.5 acres rural lifestyle. the main house is about 80-100 meters away from this villa. but both have privacy as other guests commented. If you had asked us while you booked, we could have explained to you what it is. It clearly you made presumptions in many ways knowing you have not been on the rural lifestyle before. although we had 13 emails discussion, you finally paid the small deposit to secure the booking in the high season. Anyway it was nice to meet you both. If you had been upfront, we might have explained to you while we met. Thanks for staying. Sandy
View more...

Availability

Rates

Date rangeRatesExtra guestsMinimum stay
1 Jan - 31 Dec $220 / Night for 2 guests$3028 Nights
9 Jul - 31 Jul $190 / Night for 2 guests$307 Nights
Rest of year$258 / Night for 2 guests$505 Nights
1 Jan - 31 Dec
$220 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 28 Nights
9 Jul - 31 Jul
$190 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $30Min. stay: 7 Nights
Rest of year
$258 / Night for 2 guests
Extra guests: $50Min. stay: 5 Nights

Cancellations


Loading...

Location

More Holiday Houses near Whitford