Close

Additional rates information

Mapua Chalets

172 Seaton Valley Road, Mapua, RD1, Nelson
Ref #: 9452
Share
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Enjoy a private paradise in our cozy rustic alpine chalets. Take in the sea and mountain views as you relax in our heated pools and spa. We are located just 5 minutes from Mapua's restaurants and beaches and just 30 minutes drive from Abel Tasman.

NO CLEANING AT THE END OF YOUR STAY!
Chalets have 32 inch TVs with Freeview and
Free Broadband
All Bedding and towels INCLUDED.

WE HAVE 6 ...

Read more...

Enjoy a private paradise in our cozy rustic alpine chalets. Take in the sea and mountain views as you relax in our heated pools and spa. We are located just 5 minutes from Mapua's restaurants and beaches and just 30 minutes drive from Abel Tasman.

NO CLEANING AT THE END OF YOUR STAY!
Chalets have 32 inch TVs with Freeview and
Free Broadband
All Bedding and towels INCLUDED.

WE HAVE 6 CHALETS AVAILABLE.

* Outdoor pool is solar heated and therefore seasonal. Usually lovely and warm from November to March inclusive. The indoor pool is always warm!

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

WE HAVE 6 CHALETS AVAILABLE.

Rates
20 Dec-10 Apr
$180.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$160.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Discounted rates available for longer stays and multiple chalet bookings.

Reviews (9 Reviews)
Nicky Hugo
Stayed January 2013
What a superb spot! My fiance and I had such a relaxing break in our lovely chalet on the hill above Mapua. Great facilities including a BBQ on the deck, stunning views and oh so peacful... We certainly made good use of the swimming pool... Read more
What a superb spot! My fiance and I had such a relaxing break in our lovely chalet on the hill above Mapua. Great facilities including a BBQ on the deck, stunning views and oh so peacful... We certainly made good use of the swimming pool and the spa was awesome!
Many thanks and we will definitely be back.
Owner's reply
HarryB
Stayed September 2012
Wonderful place with great hosts. Fantastic to step out in the morning to breakfast on the deck with birdsong and beautiful views down the valley to the sea. Comfortable relaxing timber chalets with excellent pool and spa facilities. Hope... Read more
Wonderful place with great hosts. Fantastic to step out in the morning to breakfast on the deck with birdsong and beautiful views down the valley to the sea. Comfortable relaxing timber chalets with excellent pool and spa facilities. Hope to be back in the summer to chill out.
Owner's reply
Sparry
Stayed September 2012
Early July2013. Andy and Karen have been wonderfully helpful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Amazing setting, clean chalet with everything you would need for a short or long stay, swimming pool and a spa with the best view ever. An... Read more
Early July2013. Andy and Karen have been wonderfully helpful hosts, nothing is too much trouble. Amazing setting, clean chalet with everything you would need for a short or long stay, swimming pool and a spa with the best view ever. An amazing way to chill out and look at the stars in the Southern hemisphere. Mapua is a very cool place and Mapua Chalets is a great way to explore Abel Tasman, Nelson and beyond. Great stuff!!
Owner's reply
LH00D
Stayed September 2012
What a wonderful place! Every morning I woke up to fantastic veiws of Tasmin Bay, Nelson and the mountains beyond. Beautiful chalet, perfect for a truly relaxing break. Highly recommend!!
What a wonderful place! Every morning I woke up to fantastic veiws of Tasmin Bay, Nelson and the mountains beyond. Beautiful chalet, perfect for a truly relaxing break. Highly recommend!!
Owner's reply
fairbrad
Stayed June 2011
We spent two nights in the Mapua Chalets. I would class it as the worst accommodation experience of my life. Everything looks tired, and well past use-by date. The microwave was filthy. The solitary old Skope wall heater provided a modicum of... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear such an incredibly poor report from you. To be honest we were amazed to read this, especially after you told us everything was fine. We just wish you had told us when you were here, so we could... Read more
We spent two nights in the Mapua Chalets. I would class it as the worst accommodation experience of my life. Everything looks tired, and well past use-by date. The microwave was filthy. The solitary old Skope wall heater provided a modicum of warmth and considerable noise. The place was cold and damp. The lighting is shocking and the bathroom substandard. If this couple want to have a business, in say two years, it's time they do something to bring it to an acceptable level of presentation. A shocker.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your feedback. So sorry to hear such an incredibly poor report from you. To be honest we were amazed to read this, especially after you told us everything was fine. We just wish you had told us when you were here, so we could have rectified things for you. If the microwave was not clean we are very sorry indeed. We shall check the heater in the lounge and in the bedroom, as well as the lighting. With so many returning guests coming year after year, who regularly comment on how sunny and warm the cottages are, these comments really surprise us tremendously. However, you can be sure we will be checking the points you have raised and we will make any necessary changes.
Regards,
Andy and Karen.
PatS
Stayed May 2011
Can't wait to come back!!! Just looking at the pictures should be enough to convince anyone of what a wonderful and relaxing place the chalets can be. The only thing they don't show is what wonderful hosts Andy & Karen are. They... Read more
Can't wait to come back!!! Just looking at the pictures should be enough to convince anyone of what a wonderful and relaxing place the chalets can be. The only thing they don't show is what wonderful hosts Andy & Karen are. They had the best suggestions for what to do in the area and were more than willing to lend me some of their gear. They even went out of their way to include me in some of their family activities since I was traveling alone. Mapua is a great little town with a couple nice pubs and is situated perfectly to make it a great hub for exploring either Nelson, Abel Tasman, and even Golden Bay. There was nothing better than a day out golfing, kayaking, or wandering one of the day walks in the area and coming back to sit in the spa pool under the stars. I only wish the weather had been warmer while I was there so I could have used the beautiful new pool.
Owner's reply
Lei-Ya
Stayed May 2011
This is the best holiday I have ever had! We stayed in Mapua chalet for a week, and everything was fantastic! The kitchen was tidy and fully-equipped. The bathroom was very clean and hot shower was warm and nice! Bedroom was very nice and had... Read more
This is the best holiday I have ever had! We stayed in Mapua chalet for a week, and everything was fantastic! The kitchen was tidy and fully-equipped. The bathroom was very clean and hot shower was warm and nice! Bedroom was very nice and had a wonderful view for sunset or sunrise. The view from the window was stunning! The hot spa pool was amazing especially with sunset or stars in the sky. The hosts were very helpful and welcoming! We will definitely come back some time soon!! Thanks very much for Andy and Karen who made us such a wonderful holiday!!
Owner's reply
The Smeths
Stayed July 2010
What a find! A real home from home that we've recommended to family since. Andy and Karen are delightful hosts who run a truly wonderful place to relax, unwind and explore. There's something for everyone here, from the peaceful... Read more
What a find! A real home from home that we've recommended to family since. Andy and Karen are delightful hosts who run a truly wonderful place to relax, unwind and explore. There's something for everyone here, from the peaceful seclusion to the fantastic pool and spa and the breath taking views. The whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble. Good memories that will stay with us for years to come.
Owner's reply
Geoff
Stayed February 2008
we stayed with andy and karen for 5 weeks, nothing was too much trouble the accommodation was spacious and clean. the views from the decking was spectacular, with superb sunsets. andy is very knowledgable regards local information and... Read more
we stayed with andy and karen for 5 weeks, nothing was too much trouble the accommodation was spacious and clean. the views from the decking was spectacular, with superb sunsets. andy is very knowledgable regards local information and sporting venues. thanks for a great stay- we will return!!!
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 160NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

WE HAVE 6 CHALETS AVAILABLE.