Close

Additional rates information

Hokimai

269 High Street North, Carterton, Wairarapa
Ref #: 9358
Share
  • 5
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1.5
Description

Beautiful five bedroom heritage house. Sleeps up to 12 people. Relaxing, spacious, charming, renovated. Fabulous for weekends away.

Flexible bedding configuration: 3 Queen beds, 2 King beds (can be 2 or 4 singles), 2 additional Single beds.

Modern amenities and garden. Close to all attractions in Wairarapa.

Light starter breakfast provisions of museli, cornflakes, toast, jams, butters, ...

Read more...

Beautiful five bedroom heritage house. Sleeps up to 12 people. Relaxing, spacious, charming, renovated. Fabulous for weekends away.

Flexible bedding configuration: 3 Queen beds, 2 King beds (can be 2 or 4 singles), 2 additional Single beds.

Modern amenities and garden. Close to all attractions in Wairarapa.

Light starter breakfast provisions of museli, cornflakes, toast, jams, butters, a selection of teas and plunger coffee.

Smart TV
WiFi free (reasonable personal use).

Beautiful linens and white towels provided. Very comfortable beds. Cleaning included in price.

Large well-equipped kitchen, big oven and five gas burner range - great for entertaining. Outdoor patios. Woodburner. Wellington is about 75 minutes drive and an interesting journey by train.

2 night minimum stay
3 night minimum stay for long weekends including Wellington Anniversary Weekend, Toast Martinborough, and Easter
4 night minimum stay for Christmas and New Year

*************

Comments:

“We had an absolutely fabulous weekend thank you. Lovely place, plenty of room for us all, warm and kids had an absolute blast all being up in the loft room. A really great, relaxing weekend with friends. Thank you so much for the use of your house. Really was perfect for us all and should we be back that way again we would definitely look to rent again. Hope you enjoyed your long weekend too. - Jenny, Queen’s Birthday Weekend June 2018

****
"We so enjoyed our stay at Hokimai and hope we may be able to return some day. We enjoyed having a fire in the wood stove each morning and cooking in such a well equipped kitchen. -- Amy, April 2018

*****

Hello Christine, Jenny & I would like to thank you for the use of your wonderful holiday home "Hokimai". It was excellent for what we wanted and that is for a family get together. We are doing a annual get together outside of Christmas time as some may not get home around that time. We had a successful & happy get together." - Chris K., April 2014

"Thank you for letting us stay at Hokimai, it is a truly lovely property and we had a wonderful time enjoying the pretty garden, the well appointed facilities and soaking up the general ambience of the house while indoors. It even worked pretty well having my mother-in-law staying with us. We will certainly be recommending it to others for their stays in the Wairarapa in the future." - Christine, December/January 2014

"Just to let you know we had a perfect weekend in your beautiful house for my son's wedding at The Landing. It had everything and more and worked perfectly for the Sunday function..thank you so much." - Jenny, December 2013

"We had a fantastic time staying at Hokimai last weekend. The house is lovely and we spent the evening chatting, eating and drinking in the lounge - kept beautifully warm by the woodburner. Comfortable beds, a very user-friendly kitchen and plenty of antique shopping made for a fun girls weekend in the Wairarapa. Thanks again and the plan is now to make it a yearly event - so we'll be in touch again next winter!! - Cheers, Estelle and friends, June 2013

*****

"We had a wonderful time thanks. The house was perfect , we all left feeling very rested and recharged. Thanks again." - Adele, February 2012

"The night was great! A big success! I will definitely be recommending this house to others. It is absolutely beautiful!" - Lesley, February 2012

*****

Terms and conditions  

Your booking is confirmed when we receive 50 % deposit / payment via Internet banking. Full payment is due prior to your arrival, as advised.

If you need to cancel, we can transfer your booking to another available date. We will try to resell the booking. If we are able to do this we may refund all charges at our discretion. 

Otherwise, cancellations made 30 to 14 days before arrival incur a 50% charge of cost of entire booking.

Cancellations within 14 days of arrival incur a charge of 100% of the booking.

No refunds are paid if you book for a specified number of people and you reduce the number, eg, you booked for 6 persons but only 4 persons stay. 

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.

Rates
All year
$260.00/Night for 2 guests
$80.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$580.00/Night for 6 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$500.00/Night for 5 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$420.00/Night for 4 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$660.00/Night for 7 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$740.00/Night for 8 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$820.00/Night for 9 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$820.00/Night for 10 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$820.00/Night for 11 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$820.00/Night for 12 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$340.00/Night for 3 guests
$70.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

This house is a popular retreat for friends and families wanting to get away in comfort to enjoy time together and for special occasions.
Children aged 2 to 11 years $45.00 per night. Babies free.

Reviews (4 Reviews)
shastakennels
Stayed December 2016
Stayed here over Xmas. Was a great house had 3 kids under 6yo and was fully fence with space to run around outside. Fully set up in kitchen, laundry and bedrooms. All day sun. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for making our 2016 fantastic
Stayed here over Xmas. Was a great house had 3 kids under 6yo and was fully fence with space to run around outside. Fully set up in kitchen, laundry and bedrooms. All day sun. Will definitely stay again. Thanks for making our 2016 fantastic
Owner's reply
gails
Stayed February 2015
Absolutely perfect for a family group or friends. We have just returned from 4 nights at Hokimai and I wouldn't hesitate for a second in recommending this property....incredibly well set up with a fantastic kitchen,beautiful... Read more
Absolutely perfect for a family group or friends. We have just returned from 4 nights at Hokimai and I wouldn't hesitate for a second in recommending this property....incredibly well set up with a fantastic kitchen,beautiful beds/linen,very comfortable family area and good outdoor spaces. Beautifully presented,easy access etc etc....than you to the owners
Owner's reply
J & R McDonald
Stayed July 2014
We had a lovely winter break at Hokimai and found the cottage to be warm, cosy and well-equipped. The log fire was a real treat and the beds were super comfy! Many thanks Christine - we hope to visit again in the future.
We had a lovely winter break at Hokimai and found the cottage to be warm, cosy and well-equipped. The log fire was a real treat and the beds were super comfy! Many thanks Christine - we hope to visit again in the future.
Owner's reply
Shelley
Stayed November 2011
Hi Christine

We LOVED it - Hokimai is gorgeous, beds are so comfortable, it was lovely and warm and it is perfect for a group get away.

We cooked in on Saturday night, and so glad we did - gave us a chance to enjoy Hokimai. And... Read more
Hi Christine

We LOVED it - Hokimai is gorgeous, beds are so comfortable, it was lovely and warm and it is perfect for a group get away.

We cooked in on Saturday night, and so glad we did - gave us a chance to enjoy Hokimai. And several of my friends love the vintage shop 'fuzzy' just down the road, so were thrilled to be so close.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 260NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.