BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 239NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

The Kiwi Lake House

108 Main Road, Waitahanui, Taupo
Ref #: 9095
Share
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1.5
Description

Absolute lakefront. One of the best lakefront locations on Lake Taupo. Sandy and private beach enjoying magnificent panoramic views of the lake and beautiful sunsets. Simply relax and enjoy this pure paradise from the comfort of indoors or the surround decking. Comfy beds with duvets and pillows provided. Adjacent to the world famous Waitahanui River enjoying superb fly fishing during the winter ...

Read more...

Absolute lakefront. One of the best lakefront locations on Lake Taupo. Sandy and private beach enjoying magnificent panoramic views of the lake and beautiful sunsets. Simply relax and enjoy this pure paradise from the comfort of indoors or the surround decking. Comfy beds with duvets and pillows provided. Adjacent to the world famous Waitahanui River enjoying superb fly fishing during the winter months. Open plan kitchen with dishwasher, cosy Kent fireplace with wood provided, indoor bathroom ,washing machine & dryer. All within a gentle stroll to the local store. Large section, 2 dinghies, 2 man kayak, great BBQ and for the brave a hot bath outside amongst the bushes.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year

Rates
10 Jan-31 Mar
$350.00/Night for 4 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-21 Dec
$259.00/Night for 4 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-9 Jan
$450.00/Night for 4 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$239.00/Night for 4 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Please enquire for nightly rates specific to your stay period.
Bonus offers available for longer stays - All tarrifs quoted for up to four guests.
Summer school holidays ,Christmas, New Year, Minimum stay five nights
Easter and Labour weekend - $450.00 per night, up to four guests, three night minimum stay
All other long weekends, $400 per night, up to four guests, minimum stay three nights.

Reviews (10 Reviews)
aims
Stayed April 2018
WoW what a beautifull spot with amazing views and it's own beach couldnt ask for more it exceeded my expectations. had plenty of room for the family, lovely outdoor area a fire place to keep u warm, comfy beds, mod kitchen and bathroom a... Read more
WoW what a beautifull spot with amazing views and it's own beach couldnt ask for more it exceeded my expectations. had plenty of room for the family, lovely outdoor area a fire place to keep u warm, comfy beds, mod kitchen and bathroom a very clean and well equipped place had a very comfortable stay Will definitely be back


Owner's reply
ladiep
Stayed February 2018
Beautiful warm sunny bach with great mod cons.
Proximity to the water/beach is wonderful and its an amazing back for children of all ages with gated access to the water.
Clean and tidy everytime we stay with a well equipped kitchen and... Read more
Beautiful warm sunny bach with great mod cons.
Proximity to the water/beach is wonderful and its an amazing back for children of all ages with gated access to the water.
Clean and tidy everytime we stay with a well equipped kitchen and beautiful warm fire in the cooler months.
Owner's reply
grizzman
Stayed February 2018
The house seemed unmaintained and dirty, black mould on the curtains, smashed bugs (hundreds) and grime around the walls and ceiling. The window sills were filthy with dirt, bugs and mould, and pink mould lined the shower door. The view of... Read more
The house seemed unmaintained and dirty, black mould on the curtains, smashed bugs (hundreds) and grime around the walls and ceiling. The window sills were filthy with dirt, bugs and mould, and pink mould lined the shower door. The view of the lake was nice, but overall way overpriced for the state of house. We have stayed at many classic baches throughout NZ, all were clean and cosy, we were very disappointed in our stay.
Owner's reply
ToniNZ
Stayed January 2016
We spent two weeks at the end of January and had a great family holiday. Classic kiwi bach with just enough mod cons to make life easy and a fantastic lakeside location that had us swimming everyday.
We spent two weeks at the end of January and had a great family holiday. Classic kiwi bach with just enough mod cons to make life easy and a fantastic lakeside location that had us swimming everyday.
Owner's reply
johnandkerry
Stayed August 2015
A great bach. Fantastic location. Great facilities. It was our second stay here and this time we were pleased we made the effort to fire up the outside bath - it turned out to be a real highlight!
A great bach. Fantastic location. Great facilities. It was our second stay here and this time we were pleased we made the effort to fire up the outside bath - it turned out to be a real highlight!
Owner's reply
jisitt
Stayed December 2011
An excellent clean tidy and cosy bach. An absolutely fabulous location.... we pretty much had our own private beach! Would recommend to all especially in the summer months! Thanks.
An excellent clean tidy and cosy bach. An absolutely fabulous location.... we pretty much had our own private beach! Would recommend to all especially in the summer months! Thanks.
Owner's reply
Geoff Wheeler
Stayed October 2011
Absolutely wonderful place. It had everything you would want for a great stay in Taupo. Highly recommend a stay here as the position on the beach is impossible to beat. We will be back again before summer is over
thanks
Absolutely wonderful place. It had everything you would want for a great stay in Taupo. Highly recommend a stay here as the position on the beach is impossible to beat. We will be back again before summer is over
thanks
Owner's reply
Gerry
Stayed August 2010
Great spot - cosy log fire, warm house - everything we needed. Good to be so close to the best trout fishing area - and we caught one even better.
Great spot - cosy log fire, warm house - everything we needed. Good to be so close to the best trout fishing area - and we caught one even better.
Owner's reply
Steph Sullivan
Stayed January 2009
What a gogeous time we had here. A really well equiped comfortable home with superb lake veiws and the water lapping at our feet. To top it off the outside bath is so relaxing and great fun. We will be back in summer - absolutely.
What a gogeous time we had here. A really well equiped comfortable home with superb lake veiws and the water lapping at our feet. To top it off the outside bath is so relaxing and great fun. We will be back in summer - absolutely.
Owner's reply
Leanne Stead
Stayed April 2007
just the best place to stay in taupo if you want fun and lot to do, being right on the lake was fab thanks
just the best place to stay in taupo if you want fun and lot to do, being right on the lake was fab thanks
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 239NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year