BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 149NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Central Wanaka - 800 mtrs from town

1 Aeolus Place, Wanaka
Ref #: 8746
Share
  • 4
  • 9
  • 3
  • 1
Description

Conveniently located in centre of Wanaka township.
- Built for all day sun with a large veranda and separate deck
- Outdoor wood fired pizza oven!
- Views of Criffel Range to the south, the Western Ranges incl Mt Roy and the Southern Alps to the northwest.
- Private, large front yard with professional landscaping
- Free wifi, 25GB per week

Only 3 blocks from the lake, town is 800 ...

Read more...

Conveniently located in centre of Wanaka township.
- Built for all day sun with a large veranda and separate deck
- Outdoor wood fired pizza oven!
- Views of Criffel Range to the south, the Western Ranges incl Mt Roy and the Southern Alps to the northwest.
- Private, large front yard with professional landscaping
- Free wifi, 25GB per week

Only 3 blocks from the lake, town is 800 mtrs from our house. Located on a sunny and private corner section. Off street parking for 1-2 boats and up to 3 cars. House is only 18 yrs old.

Open plan kitchen, dining and lounge. Large sliders open out from the lounge onto the verandah and decking. Professional landscaped front yard has a stand along wood fired pizza oven!

Upgraded bathroom has a walk in glass and tile shower, toilet is separate.

Bedrooms are good sized with built in robes.

Heating is an inbuilt gas fire, plus panel heater in the hallway to ensure the bedrooms are kept at a pleasant temperature. Electric blankets on queen beds and 2 bottom bunk beds.

Please read our reviews and ratings.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

As per calendar.

YES, our house is available over Easter 2018.

Rates
12 Jan-30 Jan
$229.00/Night for 4 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
3 Feb-28 Apr
$229.00/Night for 4 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
11 Feb-18 Feb
$299.00/Night for 9 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
7 Mar-11 Mar
$289.00/Night for 9 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
18 Apr-27 Apr
$289.00/Night for 9 guests
 
5 Night minimum
more
close
6 May-14 Jun
$149.00/Night for 2 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
15 Jun-28 Jun
$199.00/Night for 2 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Jun-21 Jul
$2,439.00/Week for 9 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
22 Jul-15 Sep
$259.00/Night for 4 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
16 Aug-23 Sep
$199.00/Night for 2 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
4 Night minimum
more
close
16 Sep-22 Oct
$199.00/Night for 4 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
4 Night minimum
more
close
23 Oct-15 Dec
$159.00/Night for 2 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
16 Dec-22 Dec
$159.00/Night for 2 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$189.00/Night for 4 guests
$18.00 per extra guest
4 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Linen can be supplied (towels, sheets, pillow slips, etc), $20 per person for the total stay.

Cleaner is $95 for up to 5 people, $125 for larger group.

YES, our house is available at Easter.

Reviews (17 Reviews)
Julie Hay
Stayed October 2014
I really liked this home. Lovely spacious living area and big outside area, great for a big family or 2 small. Nice and cosy. Close to town.
I really liked this home. Lovely spacious living area and big outside area, great for a big family or 2 small. Nice and cosy. Close to town.
Owner's reply
Adamson
Stayed May 2014
Very handy to town. Appreciated the clean tidy functional house especially the price, great value.
Owner's reply
Thanks for your email re the lack of a fence across the driveway. We DO have flexible fencing and stakes, in the shed, for across the driveway. Will put a note regarding the fact it is there in the welcome notes.
Very handy to town. Appreciated the clean tidy functional house especially the price, great value.
Owner's reply
Thanks for your email re the lack of a fence across the driveway. We DO have flexible fencing and stakes, in the shed, for across the driveway. Will put a note regarding the fact it is there in the welcome notes.
cam01
Stayed January 2014
Great place, close to town, nice and comfy, enjoyed the short walk to town. Great for afternoon sun and space for kids to run round. Thanks again.
Great place, close to town, nice and comfy, enjoyed the short walk to town. Great for afternoon sun and space for kids to run round. Thanks again.
Owner's reply
delautourkelly
Stayed October 2013
Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it
Great place to stay. Really enjoyed it
Owner's reply
reecerach
Stayed September 2013
Great house. Very warm and surprisingly roomy. Great outdoor area.
Great house. Very warm and surprisingly roomy. Great outdoor area.
Owner's reply
climbersam
Stayed September 2013
Excellent house in Wanaka. Plenty of space, all the facilities we needed and nice and cosy with the fire going. We had a great time staying.
Excellent house in Wanaka. Plenty of space, all the facilities we needed and nice and cosy with the fire going. We had a great time staying.
Owner's reply
waterland2
Stayed July 2013
We had a great time. Spacious and warm . Great views and walking tracks close to house.
this place even had a outdoor pizza oven. Awsome Evenings with A few brews.
We had a great time. Spacious and warm . Great views and walking tracks close to house.
this place even had a outdoor pizza oven. Awsome Evenings with A few brews.
Owner's reply
Tracey & Shayne
Stayed June 2013
Fantastic house, great locality and wonderful views. Thanks guys, we will be back.
Fantastic house, great locality and wonderful views. Thanks guys, we will be back.
Owner's reply
Dixon family
Stayed May 2013
We had a warm, comfortable stay. Great home for small children.
We had a warm, comfortable stay. Great home for small children.
Owner's reply
Mary & Jane
Stayed April 2013
Comfortable, warm house. Lovely autumn weather and great weather for biking. Thk you, we will be back.
Comfortable, warm house. Lovely autumn weather and great weather for biking. Thk you, we will be back.
Owner's reply
Sheryl & family
Stayed February 2013
A comfortable, easy house to stay in. Great tips on where to go and what to do as well, thank for that! Great magazines too!
A comfortable, easy house to stay in. Great tips on where to go and what to do as well, thank for that! Great magazines too!
Owner's reply
Gray family
Stayed January 2013
Very adequate for our needs. House tidy & cloean, plenty of room for odd extras including the boat! We had a lovely stay.
Very adequate for our needs. House tidy & cloean, plenty of room for odd extras including the boat! We had a lovely stay.
Owner's reply
Jane, nana & children
Stayed December 2012
Had a lovely few weeks here over Xmas and New Year. Great house and large open plan lounge/kitchen made it easy for 2 families.
Had a lovely few weeks here over Xmas and New Year. Great house and large open plan lounge/kitchen made it easy for 2 families.
Owner's reply
k8mackay
Stayed November 2009
Fantastic house to stay in. Had everything we needed with plenty of space so we weren't in each others hair. Definately felt like a home away from home so was very relaxing and extremely peaceful setting. Definately will be booking in... Read more
Fantastic house to stay in. Had everything we needed with plenty of space so we weren't in each others hair. Definately felt like a home away from home so was very relaxing and extremely peaceful setting. Definately will be booking in again for next year. Owners fantastic to deal with also, quick to respond to any questions and really helpful! Thanks a lot :)
Owner's reply
Kassandra
Stayed October 2009
We stayed in mid October. What an awesome and relaxing home. Definately felt like home away from home. We had a throughly enjoyable stay in Wanaka. Cheers Grant, Kay, Sam & Lydia James.
We stayed in mid October. What an awesome and relaxing home. Definately felt like home away from home. We had a throughly enjoyable stay in Wanaka. Cheers Grant, Kay, Sam & Lydia James.
Owner's reply
mattd
Stayed September 2009
We really enjoyed our time at your house, thank you so much. We really appreciated you coming over beforehand to put the hot water and fire on as well as pulling the curtains. The flowers were also a nice touch.

The house is warm and... Read more
We really enjoyed our time at your house, thank you so much. We really appreciated you coming over beforehand to put the hot water and fire on as well as pulling the curtains. The flowers were also a nice touch.

The house is warm and cosy. We really enjoyed sitting out on the deck in the afternoon just relaxing with a book and taking in the mountain views!

Its a great location as was just under 10 minutes walk into town.

My husband and I stayed in Spring of 2009.
Owner's reply
chrisamberely
Stayed January 2008
Stayed here with a few others earlier in '09.

I have to say, its not a bad place, and the owners are really nice. Its big, gets nice and warm, good views, catches the sun, rooms are a good size. Off the road, private and secure. Plenty... Read more
Stayed here with a few others earlier in '09.

I have to say, its not a bad place, and the owners are really nice. Its big, gets nice and warm, good views, catches the sun, rooms are a good size. Off the road, private and secure. Plenty of wood for the stove and the water is good/hot and pressure good.

A few brickbats (and I hope they see this as constructive criticism), not having a go...


Bad bits - very sterile feeling.

There is not a picture anywhere and the all white color scheme doesn't help. A bit of color on the wall here or there would have been very cool, as wood some pictures or hangings. Furniture is O.K. tho' a little seedy looking (its seen better days, but you get a lot of this in holiday rentals so its no biggy).

The bare-bulb lighting is bad news; very clinical, and makes you wanna bale the place.

Bathroom is awful...small with peeling wall vinyl, and black mold growing out of where the bath meets the wall. YUK!

Kitchen - shocking light to try and cook by, also only enough plates etc for about 8...so maybe large groups have to cook in shifts? Oven was less than clean.

My bed had sheets that had large amounts of (someone else's) hair attached...

A walk around the grounds revealed empty beer cans, building rubbish...

Alrite, these are just things that need to be sorted by the owners (there's a lot of emphasis on 'leaving the place in the clean manner which you found it').
Guys, take a little responsibility to ensure the place is well cleaned - people on holiday don't want to spend the day cleaning and if they do, I'll wager the job will be less than perfect. And then the next Joe Public is not going to sort another's mess and so it snowballs. And then we end up in a dirty house and you get a bad rap...its not fair on you and it sure ain't fair on me.
Get a good cleaner and charge accordingly.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 149NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

As per calendar.

YES, our house is available over Easter 2018.