BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 159NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Manuka Rooms

60 Manuka Cresent, Wanaka
Ref #: 8674
Share
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Description

Book for 6 nights or more and receive 1 free night, applies all year round! Business Class WiFi, Flat screenT.V, Freeview Satellite. Manuka Rooms is a modern, well insulated, self contained, 2 storey property, set in a quiet residential street, a pleasant 15 minute walk or 2 minutes drive along the lake side from the Wanaka Township.

Towels & Linen provided •Two double rooms, a bathroom & ...

Read more...

Book for 6 nights or more and receive 1 free night, applies all year round! Business Class WiFi, Flat screenT.V, Freeview Satellite. Manuka Rooms is a modern, well insulated, self contained, 2 storey property, set in a quiet residential street, a pleasant 15 minute walk or 2 minutes drive along the lake side from the Wanaka Township.

Towels & Linen provided •Two double rooms, a bathroom & large private balcony upstairs •Fully equipped Kitchen, dining area & lounge with leather Suite downstairs •Sleeps 4 adults comfortably •Baby Security/Stair Gate, High Chair & Portacot provided •Heat pump & modern Oil heaters •Microwave, Hob, Oven •Large Fridge/Freezer •Access to washing machine •Peaceful & private location •Mountain & lake views •Near to lake, biking & walking tracks •Ample parking •On site Manager.

Bedroom One features a Queen bed.
Bedroom Two contains 2 X King size singles which is perfect for a family of 4. Alternatively the King Singles can be zipped together making it suitable for 2 couples.

Please note: One full set of towels & bed linen are provided per week, should you require more frequently, a charge of $50 will apply.

Tariff $159 to $195/night Plus compulsory cleaning fee $95 per stay. A minimum of a 4 night booking applies.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All Year Round

Rates
1 Jan-31 Dec (Weekends)
$225.00/Night for 4 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
15 Apr-31 May
$159.00/Night for 4 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
15 Oct-30 Nov
$159.00/Night for 4 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$195.00/Night for 4 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Compulsory cleaning, Linen hire, Towels is additional to the above nightly rates and is charged at $145 per stay.

1 Free Night!

Book for 6 nights or more and receive 1 free night, applies all year round!

Available all year

Last Minute Discount

10% off for stays over the next 7 nights!

Available all year

Reviews (30 Reviews)
kapuka
Stayed February 2018
very well equipped clean & tidy accommodation, comfortable beds, quiet street and handy to the lake. Thanks for your hospitality Matthew!
very well equipped clean & tidy accommodation, comfortable beds, quiet street and handy to the lake. Thanks for your hospitality Matthew!
Owner's reply
DRFrame
Stayed January 2017
Compact house, clean and tidy. On a quiet street and very peaceful. Would benefit from a BBQ and outdoor furniture, otherwise perfect for for our stay. About 20 minutes walk into town, 10 minutes to the lake. Would definitely consider... Read more
Compact house, clean and tidy. On a quiet street and very peaceful. Would benefit from a BBQ and outdoor furniture, otherwise perfect for for our stay. About 20 minutes walk into town, 10 minutes to the lake. Would definitely consider staying again!
Owner's reply
Brigadier
Stayed August 2016
As a family of Mum, Dad and 2 boys, we loved our stay here. It was always warm as it faces north, and because it's not overly large, it was very quick and easy to heat in the evenings. Matthew has taken great care in putting the house... Read more
As a family of Mum, Dad and 2 boys, we loved our stay here. It was always warm as it faces north, and because it's not overly large, it was very quick and easy to heat in the evenings. Matthew has taken great care in putting the house together, and it is a credit to him. It is just lovely, we really felt a bit spoilt being there.
It is comfortable and warm, with a great shower and comfy beds. It's close the lakeside walk, and a short stroll into town. For us it was the perfect stop on our skiing holiday.
We will definitely be back. Thanks Matthew.
Owner's reply
hj316
Stayed March 2016
We had a great time at Mathews place as a family of four adults. The house is well equipped and the upper deck has nice views of the lake and mountains.
Mathew is an excellent, friendly, helpful host and it is great that he is just living... Read more
We had a great time at Mathews place as a family of four adults. The house is well equipped and the upper deck has nice views of the lake and mountains.
Mathew is an excellent, friendly, helpful host and it is great that he is just living next door, so he was always quick to respond for any need or question we had.
Thanks, Mathew, well done!
Owner's reply
chris_and_john@hotmail.com
Stayed July 2015
Fantastic place to stay. Exceptionally clean and quiet. Matthew was a great host. We spent 2 weeks in the house whilst skiing in Wanaka and found the house very warm after returning back from the ski slopes. The kitchen is very well equipped... Read more
Fantastic place to stay. Exceptionally clean and quiet. Matthew was a great host. We spent 2 weeks in the house whilst skiing in Wanaka and found the house very warm after returning back from the ski slopes. The kitchen is very well equipped - everything you need when away from home. Very well located only a short stroll to the lake edge and close to the centre of Wanaka. Highly recommended and would certainly rent this house again.
Owner's reply
katedebruin
Stayed July 2015
A great house. We had a brilliant holiday. The house was very warm and quiet with great views of the lake from the first floor. We would definitely stay here again.

Kate
A great house. We had a brilliant holiday. The house was very warm and quiet with great views of the lake from the first floor. We would definitely stay here again.

Kate
Owner's reply
GermanNZ
Stayed February 2014
Absolut fantastic. Beds are comfy. Linen supplied are excellent. Lounge comfortable. Bathroom clean. Host very friendly and helpfull.
Absolut fantastic. Beds are comfy. Linen supplied are excellent. Lounge comfortable. Bathroom clean. Host very friendly and helpfull.
Owner's reply
Kateryna
Stayed September 2012
Very friendly host, good value for money. I would love to come back and stay again
Very friendly host, good value for money. I would love to come back and stay again
Owner's reply
jan.habgood@xtra.co.nz
Stayed August 2012
Manuka Rooms was perfect for us, thank you Matthew. We had 6 days of great skiing and to come back to a warm, clean and comfortable house was just what we needed. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Manuka Rooms was perfect for us, thank you Matthew. We had 6 days of great skiing and to come back to a warm, clean and comfortable house was just what we needed. I would highly recommend this accommodation.
Owner's reply
Peter B
Stayed July 2012
Thanks Matthew for a great stay. Warm and clean, a great place to stay for a winter break. Everything we needed...
Thanks Matthew for a great stay. Warm and clean, a great place to stay for a winter break. Everything we needed...
Owner's reply
Nelson64
Stayed July 2012
Very comfortable clean accommodation, with good heating. Good outlook from the upstairs bedrooms over the lake. I found the accommodation very good value for money, and would definitely stay there again.
Very comfortable clean accommodation, with good heating. Good outlook from the upstairs bedrooms over the lake. I found the accommodation very good value for money, and would definitely stay there again.
Owner's reply

Stayed July 2012
Great spot, comfortable, clean, quiet and a great host.
Great spot, comfortable, clean, quiet and a great host.
Owner's reply
backk
Stayed March 2012
Couldn't rate it any higher. Fabulous accommodation. Warm, clean and close to town. Quiet neighbourhood. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Couldn't rate it any higher. Fabulous accommodation. Warm, clean and close to town. Quiet neighbourhood. Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
Owner's reply
Alex
Stayed August 2011
We enjoyed our stay at Manuka Rooms. The house is modern, very warm and clean, with a nice TV and sound system which was great for relaxing with a movie after a day of snowboarding.
We enjoyed our stay at Manuka Rooms. The house is modern, very warm and clean, with a nice TV and sound system which was great for relaxing with a movie after a day of snowboarding.
Owner's reply
Annette Burgess
Stayed January 2011
"Manuka Rooms was very comfortable, clean and tidy. We felt very much at home there for the week we stayed. A complimentary box of chocolates on arrival was much appreciated! We would choose to stay there again.
"Manuka Rooms was very comfortable, clean and tidy. We felt very much at home there for the week we stayed. A complimentary box of chocolates on arrival was much appreciated! We would choose to stay there again.
Owner's reply
Karina Mackenzie
Stayed January 2011
We found Manuka Rooms a great place to stay. Matthew was a very friendly and welcoming host and was only a phone call away if we needed anything. We would definately stay again.
We found Manuka Rooms a great place to stay. Matthew was a very friendly and welcoming host and was only a phone call away if we needed anything. We would definately stay again.
Owner's reply
PaulaJago
Stayed January 2011
Excellent place. Very clean and tidy would go back for sure.
Excellent place. Very clean and tidy would go back for sure.
Owner's reply
Jackson-Fujii
Stayed January 2011
A very comfortable, well appointed bach. It is very handily situated, with a short walk to the lake and about a 12 - 15 minute walk to town. It was a perfect size for us (2 adults and two children) and we would happily stay there again.
A very comfortable, well appointed bach. It is very handily situated, with a short walk to the lake and about a 12 - 15 minute walk to town. It was a perfect size for us (2 adults and two children) and we would happily stay there again.
Owner's reply
RJS2010
Stayed September 2010
Manuka Rooms is clean, comfortable and warm. The situation is great with fantastic views of the mountains around Lake Wanaka. Matthew is a friendly and responsive host. The drive in to Wanaka takes only a few minutes. We have recommended... Read more
Manuka Rooms is clean, comfortable and warm. The situation is great with fantastic views of the mountains around Lake Wanaka. Matthew is a friendly and responsive host. The drive in to Wanaka takes only a few minutes. We have recommended Manuka Rooms to our family.
Owner's reply
lynsglen
Stayed September 2010
My husband, myself and our 2 teenage boys stayed at Manuka Rooms for 6 nights on a skiing holiday. The accommodation was fantastic and it made our week extra special. Thankyou Matthew for all your help. I would certainly recommend anyone... Read more
My husband, myself and our 2 teenage boys stayed at Manuka Rooms for 6 nights on a skiing holiday. The accommodation was fantastic and it made our week extra special. Thankyou Matthew for all your help. I would certainly recommend anyone looking for comfortable, clean, affordable yet quite luxurious accommodation in Wanaka to stay here.
Owner's reply
angieglenn
Stayed August 2010
Very nice, warm and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen.
Very nice, warm and comfortable with a well stocked kitchen.
Owner's reply
harrydeb1
Stayed August 2010
Very comfortable stay, all the comforts of home, well presented. Our family of 4 very much enjoyed our stay.
Very comfortable stay, all the comforts of home, well presented. Our family of 4 very much enjoyed our stay.
Owner's reply
terri.prest@gmail.com
Stayed July 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Wanaka with Matthew's wonderful hospitality. The house was comfortable and tidy and Matthew was very helpful. We would certainly recommend staying here.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week in Wanaka with Matthew's wonderful hospitality. The house was comfortable and tidy and Matthew was very helpful. We would certainly recommend staying here.
Owner's reply
stuart jordan
Stayed April 2010
We enjoyed the stay very much. We found Mathew a very interesting person and good host.
The accomodation had everything we wanted and one night we cooked up a nice roast in the kitchen and invited him to eat it with us.
WE hope to return... Read more
We enjoyed the stay very much. We found Mathew a very interesting person and good host.
The accomodation had everything we wanted and one night we cooked up a nice roast in the kitchen and invited him to eat it with us.
WE hope to return.
Owner's reply
Lyn Quinlan
Stayed February 2010
"Excellent accommodation - immaculate and as new. Matthew was an ideal host, helpful but not intrusive - great local advice and lovely homegrown veggies! Thankyou very much! Would recommend the Rob Roy walk and the cinema paridiso."
"Excellent accommodation - immaculate and as new. Matthew was an ideal host, helpful but not intrusive - great local advice and lovely homegrown veggies! Thankyou very much! Would recommend the Rob Roy walk and the cinema paridiso."
Owner's reply
Phil Shipley
Stayed January 2010
"Fantastic property, fantastic location, fantastic service. Well equipped throughout, kitchen exceptionally so. One of the top properties we have stayed at."
"Fantastic property, fantastic location, fantastic service. Well equipped throughout, kitchen exceptionally so. One of the top properties we have stayed at."
Owner's reply
Natalie Stewart
Stayed August 2009
"Great little bach, nice and warm for the winter, and really close to the centre of Wanaka. Highly recommended."
"Great little bach, nice and warm for the winter, and really close to the centre of Wanaka. Highly recommended."
Owner's reply
Stephanie McConnon
Stayed March 2009
"A wounderful balcony on the second floor that let in the streaming sun, a great place to read a book! Town was only 5min away which was a plus for shopping. Very comfortable indeed."
"A wounderful balcony on the second floor that let in the streaming sun, a great place to read a book! Town was only 5min away which was a plus for shopping. Very comfortable indeed."
Owner's reply
Margaret
Stayed February 2009
My husband and I with two friends toured the South Island for a month. We stayed three nights in the Manuka Rooms and found them just delightful. Roomy, comfortable and beautifuly presented. Our host Matthew was warm and welcoming even to... Read more
My husband and I with two friends toured the South Island for a month. We stayed three nights in the Manuka Rooms and found them just delightful. Roomy, comfortable and beautifuly presented. Our host Matthew was warm and welcoming even to having a box of chocolates waiting for us. Thank you Matthew we did enjoy our stay and would certainly recommend your home away from home to anybody.
regards Margaret
Owner's reply
Garth Mitchel
Stayed January 2009
"A fantastic spot, handy to everything. A very tidy and spacious house that I would recommend to anyone."
"A fantastic spot, handy to everything. A very tidy and spacious house that I would recommend to anyone."
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 159NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All Year Round