BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 170NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Kincaple - 42A Alpine Avenue

42A Alpine Avenue, Hanmer Springs
Ref #: 8435
Share
  • 3
  • 12
  • 4
  • 1
Description

Lovely alpine retreat. Great for families. Ideal for both small and large groups. Sleeps up to 12 comfortably. Spectacular views of the Hanmer Basin, Village and moutains. Only minutes from Thermal Pools, Restaurants and bars. Local Ski Fields and many attractions close by. There is always plenty to do in Hanmer Springs Summer or Winter. Great for a nice relaxing holiday or one filled with ...

Read more...

Lovely alpine retreat. Great for families. Ideal for both small and large groups. Sleeps up to 12 comfortably. Spectacular views of the Hanmer Basin, Village and moutains. Only minutes from Thermal Pools, Restaurants and bars. Local Ski Fields and many attractions close by. There is always plenty to do in Hanmer Springs Summer or Winter. Great for a nice relaxing holiday or one filled with adventure.

We have electric blankets and hotties for the winter and plenty of wood for the log burner to ensure everybody is nice and warm even in the winter months.

Sky TV with Movies and Sports. 32inch flat Screen TV

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year round

Rates
All year
$170.00/Night for 12 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

$170.00 per night minimum 2 nights
For a limited time $100.00per night minimum of 2 nights mid week Sunday-Thursday non-holiday periods only.
Minimum stay 23 Dec - 15 Jan 3 nights
Minimum stay over holiday weekends 3 nights
1 night stays incur $25.00 surcharge

Mid Week Non Holiday Periods Only

SPECIAL MID WEEK NON HOLIDAY PERIOD RATES $95.00 PER NIGHT MINIMUM STAY 2 NIGHTS - SUNDAY - THURSDAY ONLY

Available all year

Reviews (4 Reviews)
rigor
Stayed February 2015
We really didn't enjoy much about our stay at this property. VERY old-fashioned and not in a retro-cute-kitsch way but budget cast off furniture that should have been consigned to the tip 20 yrs ago. I'm OK with bachy baches, but this... Read more
Owner's reply
We are sorry to hear that our managers have let you and us down with the cleanliness of our property. The fly screens are there to keep the bugs out especially the mossies'. We replaced all the beds in last 2 years but apart from the... Read more
We really didn't enjoy much about our stay at this property. VERY old-fashioned and not in a retro-cute-kitsch way but budget cast off furniture that should have been consigned to the tip 20 yrs ago. I'm OK with bachy baches, but this is expensive, and was let down by flies, horrid fly screens, hard to use doors and windows, dirt....everything needed washing and yet there are lavish signs telling you all the do's and don'ts which obviously nobody takes notice of. Not a great part of town, distant from pools, OK outlook, difficult access with cases up broken pathways, lots of rubbish around the carport and it rained. We're glad it was the last night of our South Island tour so we could get home and clean up. We stayed in a whole range of holiday homes on our travels. Some were definitely less well equipped than this place, but had soul and were likeable. Fix the curtains, get rid of the bugs, clean up, charge less and get into the 21st century and make this a nice place to stay. We wouldn't stay here again.
Owner's reply
We are sorry to hear that our managers have let you and us down with the cleanliness of our property. The fly screens are there to keep the bugs out especially the mossies'. We replaced all the beds in last 2 years but apart from the master bedroom bedside cupboards the bedroom furniture was what came with the property but you have hit the nail on the head other users of our property have no taken care of our furniture and we are reluctant to replace it at present and broken many of our chairs which we have had to replace. The curtains were all new we replaced these ourselves some just 6 months ago but again are not looked after and we will get our managers to look into any that need fixing??? We will also get them to look at doors and windows we have never had problems using any on these when we have been there nor has anyone reported any issues like the ones you have but be assured we will make sure our managers get onto any items in need of repair. We have had some new carpet already put in which I am sure you will have seen and hope to have the rest done this year. As mentioned by yourselves we do have a well stocked house with plenty of kitchen utensils, plates, cup etc. and loads of books and toys for the kids to play with. Whilst the location may not have been to your taste most love it with it's close proximity to the walking and biking tracks. But we all have different tastes. It's only a 3-4 minutes drive to the pools or a 10-15 minute walk depending on your fitness with only 5 minutes on the bike which really isn't very far. Very sorry you did not enjoy our property as much as others who have stayed in our Holiday Home.
Julie George
Stayed April 2010
We had a lovely stay in your home and enjoyed the sunny days and great views. Comfortable beds and spacious. Would highly recommend this place.
We had a lovely stay in your home and enjoyed the sunny days and great views. Comfortable beds and spacious. Would highly recommend this place.
Owner's reply
fiordland
Stayed March 2010
A great house at a fantastic price in Hanmer Springs. Very comfortable with everything we needed. The kids loved all the toys, puzzles and books - an extra bonus. Thanks.
A great house at a fantastic price in Hanmer Springs. Very comfortable with everything we needed. The kids loved all the toys, puzzles and books - an extra bonus. Thanks.
Owner's reply
wendy stewart
Stayed June 2009
Fantastic stay, awesome house that has heaps of everything, we really loved it and will stay again once our baby can manage the stairs safely, would recommend it to everyone
Fantastic stay, awesome house that has heaps of everything, we really loved it and will stay again once our baby can manage the stairs safely, would recommend it to everyone
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 170NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year round