BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 125NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

The Lodge that isn't a Lodge! The Laidback Lodge!

23 Iron works Rd, Onekaka, Golden Bay
Ref #: 8230
Share
  • 5
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
Description

-A ten minute walk to The Mussel Inn for it's boutique beer and live music..open seven days a week!
-A quick drive to Onekaka Beach for a lovely walk all the way to Tukarua Beach..for a picnic or a swim!
-A large grassy yard area for play, a hammock in the rimu grove, or how about a wood fired bush bath!

Nestled in the foothills of the Kahurangi National Park and centrally located in ...

Read more...

-A ten minute walk to The Mussel Inn for it's boutique beer and live music..open seven days a week!
-A quick drive to Onekaka Beach for a lovely walk all the way to Tukarua Beach..for a picnic or a swim!
-A large grassy yard area for play, a hammock in the rimu grove, or how about a wood fired bush bath!

Nestled in the foothills of the Kahurangi National Park and centrally located in beautiful Golden Bay, the Laidback Lodge offers the privacy and peace you want from a holiday experience. Enjoy the enchanting sounds of birdsong, the wind blowing gently through the Rimu and Eucalyptus trees, or your favourite music playing on a top- notch stereo sound system. An outdoor bush bath under a starry sky or how about an easy walk to the world renowned Mussel Inn, famous for its boutique beers, delicious meals and live music. Two kilometres or an easy three minute drive, will get you to Onekaka Beach, once the sight of the Onekaka Wharf, where iron ore from the nearby hills was shipped off to distant locations. The remains of this iconic wharf can still be seen. The Laidback Lodge is located on Ironworks Road, across the main highway from the old settlement schoolhouse, which is now our little community hall, complete with a tennis court!
The Laidback Lodge consists of three components: the Main Cottage has the kitchen, lounge and dining areas, a king size bed, and the bathroom/toilet. It's fully insulated and stylishly decorated in a funky bach sort of way. It gets all day sun year round. The "Kiwi Caravan" is a classic 50's style caravan which has been converted to a cozy bedroom with a double bed. It's attached to the deck, under cover, very funky, amazingly warm in winter and cool in the summer. "The Bunkhouse" is fully insulated and just big enough for a bunkbed. The kids will love it...it's sort of like "camping out" in the yard! There is also a large grassy area with a mountain view, perfect for games, or tents for larger groups. Of course, every structure has a TDC building permit. All are warm and cozy in winter, with heating and extra blankets provided. There's also an extra refrigerator/freezer in the barn.
The Lodge is ideal for a romantic getaway, a quiet retreat, a shared holiday with friends, or a rambunctious family vacation!

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round

Rates
1 Apr-31 May
$140.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Jun-31 Aug
$125.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Sep-30 Nov
$140.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec-31 Mar
$160.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$140.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Minimum 2 night stay or a one night surcharge will apply. High season: two guests x one bed = $15 charge. Thereafter..approx $6.50 per person. Low and Shoulder season: two guests x one bed = $25 charge.
Minimum 5 night stay from 28th December until the 3rd of January.
No smoking inside allowed.
There is a pond further up the hill on the property..out of sight..so parents will need to watch their small children.

One free night

Book for seven nights and get one night free of charge. This deal applies only to the rate for two people.

Available all year

Reviews (2 Reviews)
Bee13
Stayed April 2015
Had a wonderful 6 night stay over Easter 2015. Amazing trip to Farewell spit, drove over to Totaranui beech in Abel tasman national park, drove to start ofcthe heaphy track ( rivers in full flood due to rain, incredible to see), the Grove... Read more
Had a wonderful 6 night stay over Easter 2015. Amazing trip to Farewell spit, drove over to Totaranui beech in Abel tasman national park, drove to start ofcthe heaphy track ( rivers in full flood due to rain, incredible to see), the Grove scenic reserve, waikoropupu springs, fabulous walk at pupu hydro walkway. Just so much to do in the area. Also close to the famous Mussel Inn. After a day out was great to come back to cosy accommodation. Unfortunately, didn't get to try the outdoor bath as weather changed. Thanks Christie and Grant
Owner's reply
Bee13
Stayed April 2015
Had a wonderful 6 night stay over Easter 2015. Amazing trip to Farewell spit, drove over to Totaranui beech in Abel tasman national park, drove to start ofcthe heaphy track ( rivers in full flood due to rain, incredible to see), the Grove... Read more
Had a wonderful 6 night stay over Easter 2015. Amazing trip to Farewell spit, drove over to Totaranui beech in Abel tasman national park, drove to start ofcthe heaphy track ( rivers in full flood due to rain, incredible to see), the Grove scenic reserve, waikoropupu springs, fabulous walk at pupu hydro walkway. Just so much to do in the area. Also close to the famous Mussel Inn. After a day out was great to come back to cosy accommodation. Unfortunately, didn't get to try the outdoor bath as weather changed. Thanks Christie and Grant
Owner's reply
Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 125NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Year round