BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 95NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Matarangi Beach Family Holiday House

Ref #: 8217
Share
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1.5
Description

Neat, attractive, fully furnished three bedroom house, on fenced section, available all year round. Short walk through the playground reserve, to the beautiful, flat, safe Matarangi beach. There are lots of tennis courts, and an excellent golf course and restaurant at the end of the road. It's close to the shops, which includes a bottle store, cafe-restaurant, superette/dairy, and ...

Read more...

Neat, attractive, fully furnished three bedroom house, on fenced section, available all year round. Short walk through the playground reserve, to the beautiful, flat, safe Matarangi beach. There are lots of tennis courts, and an excellent golf course and restaurant at the end of the road. It's close to the shops, which includes a bottle store, cafe-restaurant, superette/dairy, and there's fishing from the rocks, and the harbour wharf.
Matarangi is located about 20 minute drive between Coromandel Town and Whitianga.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.

Rates
15 Jan-31 Jan
$160.00/Night for 6 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Feb-31 Mar
$130.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Apr-15 Dec
$95.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
19 Apr-22 Apr
$140.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
16 Dec-25 Dec
$125.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
26 Dec-14 Jan
$195.00/Night for 6 guests
 
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$95.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

New Years rate $195 per night, 5 night min. Easter weekend rate $140 per night. Linen.......we supply the duvets, pillow and pillow cases, bath mats and face cloths, but please bring your own bed sheets and towels.
We don't charge a cleaning fee, but please leave the Bach clean and tidy like you found it. However, a cleaning service is available for $35.

Reviews (5 Reviews)
vertigo
Stayed February 2016
we had a nice holiday. set up in and around the house is nice.
for my taste, I rather would have another few books instead of hundreds of videos surrounding me in the house.
I also missed a baking tray, kitchen utensils limited, perfect... Read more
Owner's reply
The Bach is well equipped with the usual holiday kitchen utensils. It would have been nice if you had phoned me, and I could have brought over a rolling pin and bread or cake making equipment. You needed to buy a $10 Zenbu wifi... Read more
we had a nice holiday. set up in and around the house is nice.
for my taste, I rather would have another few books instead of hundreds of videos surrounding me in the house.
I also missed a baking tray, kitchen utensils limited, perfect for short stay or long stay with lots of barbecue's, but no way to do any baking...
unfortunately we haven't had any Wifi connection - zenbu (as it was stated in the advertisement), stayed 8 days, so don't blame the weather...
Owner's reply
The Bach is well equipped with the usual holiday kitchen utensils. It would have been nice if you had phoned me, and I could have brought over a rolling pin and bread or cake making equipment. You needed to buy a $10 Zenbu wifi connection password, from down at the Matarangi shops. Not sure what you are accustomed to in Germany.
RachelTaylor
Stayed February 2014
Perfect family holiday accommodation, so close to the beautiful Matarangi beach. Handy to all the Coromandel hot spots and beaches. Would thoroughly recommend this bach.
Perfect family holiday accommodation, so close to the beautiful Matarangi beach. Handy to all the Coromandel hot spots and beaches. Would thoroughly recommend this bach.
Owner's reply
sheelie
Stayed January 2014
We had a fabulous time staying at this lovely holiday home - it had excellent facilities, was clean, fresh, well-laid out, in a great location, and with all-day sun as well. Really appreciate being accommodated at a busy time of year and look... Read more
We had a fabulous time staying at this lovely holiday home - it had excellent facilities, was clean, fresh, well-laid out, in a great location, and with all-day sun as well. Really appreciate being accommodated at a busy time of year and look forward to returning for longer stay some time in the future.
Owner's reply
Colleenfay
Stayed August 2012
A clean, well appointed holiday home in a stunningly beautiful area.
Loved the early morning stroll through the pines to the beach and evening BBQ's on the deck. Plenty to do, with the shops, playground and tennis court an easy walk... Read more
A clean, well appointed holiday home in a stunningly beautiful area.
Loved the early morning stroll through the pines to the beach and evening BBQ's on the deck. Plenty to do, with the shops, playground and tennis court an easy walk away. Well priced. We had a wonderful time. Hope to return in April.
Owner's reply
Marli 1
Stayed July 2012
Great BBQ and deck area. Well positioned to the shops and the beach. Only thing we needed was more time !
Great BBQ and deck area. Well positioned to the shops and the beach. Only thing we needed was more time !
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 95NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.