BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 99NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

House handy to lake and township

Heuchan Lane, Wanaka
Ref #: 7997
Share
  • 4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
Description

Open plan house with 2 large double bedrooms downstairs and a large mezzanine floor with 3rd bedroom upstairs. The living area has a log burner (fire screen provided) which heats the whole house. Firewood is provided.
Wireless Internet is available.
New kitchen with dishwasher. Ranch sliders open out onto a flat, fenced on three sides, private and sunny section creating indoor/outdoor ...

Read more...

Open plan house with 2 large double bedrooms downstairs and a large mezzanine floor with 3rd bedroom upstairs. The living area has a log burner (fire screen provided) which heats the whole house. Firewood is provided.
Wireless Internet is available.
New kitchen with dishwasher. Ranch sliders open out onto a flat, fenced on three sides, private and sunny section creating indoor/outdoor flow. The house is sheltered, and in a quiet street.

Only a couple of minutes walk to the lake and an enjoyable 20 minute walk along the waterfront to the town centre. The house is also close to walking and biking tracks.

There is enough room to park an average size boat.

Linen (sheets, pillowcases and towels) are not supplied but can be arranged at $12 per person for the length of stay. The rest of the bedding is provided.

Cleaning is $75 and is compulsory due to the variance in self cleans in the past.

We prefer to let our house to couples, families and mature groups.

Prices are based on a 3 night minimum stay. Please inquire for last minute deals. Special rates for weekly, monthly, warbirds or other holiday weekends.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All Year. Please see availability calendar.

Rates
22 Jan-29 Mar
$160.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
30 Mar-2 Apr
$220.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
3 Apr-1 May
$160.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
2 May-30 Jun
$99.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
1 Jul-24 Sep
$185.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
25 Sep-17 Dec
$160.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
18 Dec-21 Jan
$200.00/Night for 5 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$99.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Prices are based on a 3 night minimum stay. Please inquire for last minute deals. Special rates for weekly, monthly, warbirds or other holiday weekends

Reviews (5 Reviews)
lindabdeanm@gmail.com
Stayed June 2017
Have just spent the past week in this holiday home. It is a lovely warm spacious home. Well equipped. Would rent again and recommend this to my friends and family.
Have just spent the past week in this holiday home. It is a lovely warm spacious home. Well equipped. Would rent again and recommend this to my friends and family.
Owner's reply
Jane Turner
Stayed April 2014
Thanks for letting us stay at your Holiday Home in Wanaka last weekend had a great time. Would recommend the place to anyone going down that way.

Thanks for letting us stay at your Holiday Home in Wanaka last weekend had a great time. Would recommend the place to anyone going down that way.

Owner's reply
Innes
Stayed January 2014
On arrival we had to make up our beds.
The kitchen was not very well equipped for weekend quests.
The TV was not working and there was no wood for the fire
Not a very suitable house for 3 couples but would be fine for a family.
Good... Read more
Owner's reply
Our phone numbers are listed in the house for any problems. A phone call would have resolved the issues. Wood is normally supplied - apologies if it ran out. The TV does work and we could have explained how to fix it if the setting had... Read more
On arrival we had to make up our beds.
The kitchen was not very well equipped for weekend quests.
The TV was not working and there was no wood for the fire
Not a very suitable house for 3 couples but would be fine for a family.
Good location and plenty of parking.
Owner's reply
Our phone numbers are listed in the house for any problems. A phone call would have resolved the issues. Wood is normally supplied - apologies if it ran out. The TV does work and we could have explained how to fix it if the setting had been changed. Beds are not made up so we can keep our price down. $159 per night for 6 Adults and a baby is very reasonable. Not sure about the kitchen as we have never had complaints before. It is a holiday house.
jo27
Stayed June 2012
A very tidy house. The log burner was a godsend during the cold weather. There was plenty of space inside and out for our two small kids to enjoy themselves. Thanks
A very tidy house. The log burner was a godsend during the cold weather. There was plenty of space inside and out for our two small kids to enjoy themselves. Thanks
Owner's reply
Cwilson
Stayed February 2011
A very tidy and comfortable house with a well-equipped kitchen. We were surprised to find that the large mezzanine floor was effectively the third bedroom, but without a wall! Perhaps for people like me you could make this a little clearer... Read more
A very tidy and comfortable house with a well-equipped kitchen. We were surprised to find that the large mezzanine floor was effectively the third bedroom, but without a wall! Perhaps for people like me you could make this a little clearer on your description. Everything else was great. Thanks.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 99NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All Year. Please see availability calendar.