BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 70NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Raetihi Ski House

Queen Street, Raetihi
Ref #: 7382
Share
  • 5
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1.5
Description

Spacious character house with 3 double bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms (2 toilets).
Mountain views.
Easily accomodates 2 families.
Large lounge, kitchen/dining.
Fully fenced site.
Great local shops and ammentities.
Great ski house approx. 30 min to top car park at TUROA ski field.
11km (approx. 5 mins) from OHAKUNE
Comfortably sleeps up to 10!

Spacious character house with 3 double bedrooms and 1.5 bathrooms (2 toilets).
Mountain views.
Easily accomodates 2 families.
Large lounge, kitchen/dining.
Fully fenced site.
Great local shops and ammentities.
Great ski house approx. 30 min to top car park at TUROA ski field.
11km (approx. 5 mins) from OHAKUNE
Comfortably sleeps up to 10!

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round

Rates
1 Jun-30 Oct
$95.00/Night for 6 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Jun-30 Oct (Weekends)
$175.00/Night for 6 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$70.00/Night for 6 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Special SKI SEASON WEEK DAY RATE (Sunday - Thursday) only $95 per night for up to 6 people. $10 / night for each extra person.

SKI SEASON WEEKEND RATE ( Friday & Saturday night) and School Holidays only $175 per night for up to 6 people. $10 / night for each extra person.

Special weekly rate during ski season (June - Oct.), excluding school holidays $795.
Weekly rate during school holidays $895

SUMMER SPECIAL: only $70 per night for up to 6 people

Minimum stay = 2 nights.
Pretty cheap whichever way you look at it!!
***** Sorry, no pets allowed *****

Reviews (22 Reviews)
Jenski
Stayed August 2018
Awesome option for a ski break away. House very clean on arrival and had everything we needed. Owners friendly and quick contact. Thanks very much and hope to be back!
Awesome option for a ski break away. House very clean on arrival and had everything we needed. Owners friendly and quick contact. Thanks very much and hope to be back!
Owner's reply
Sally & Geoff
Stayed August 2018
We had a great stay at this Raetihi cottage and really appreciated the friendly, prompt communication with Lisa. All the instructions for the home and how things worked were very clear, and easy to follow. We were warm and cosy and the... Read more
We had a great stay at this Raetihi cottage and really appreciated the friendly, prompt communication with Lisa. All the instructions for the home and how things worked were very clear, and easy to follow. We were warm and cosy and the charges were very reasonable.
Owner's reply
m.h.j.rider
Stayed July 2018
Had a great weekend on and off the slopes. The house was very warm and spacious.
Awesome to have the heating turned on before we arrived. Thanks :)
Had a great weekend on and off the slopes. The house was very warm and spacious.
Awesome to have the heating turned on before we arrived. Thanks :)
Owner's reply
Jen10
Stayed July 2018
The owners were helpful and friendly and the House was fun. The location was great for getting to the snow.
The owners were helpful and friendly and the House was fun. The location was great for getting to the snow.
Owner's reply
jakcon88
Stayed October 2016
Great place to stay - it had all we needed and was so warm when we arrived, thank you! Would definitely recommend it to others, especially larger groups and families, and would definitely book again! So handy to Ohakune too, less than 10... Read more
Great place to stay - it had all we needed and was so warm when we arrived, thank you! Would definitely recommend it to others, especially larger groups and families, and would definitely book again! So handy to Ohakune too, less than 10 mins drive ...
Owner's reply
lucilou
Stayed October 2016
Fantastic house for our two families. Cosy rooms - thank you for turning all the heating on before we got there :) Spacious lounge with heaps of comfy seating and we liked that it was separate from the kitchen so the kids could have their... Read more
Fantastic house for our two families. Cosy rooms - thank you for turning all the heating on before we got there :) Spacious lounge with heaps of comfy seating and we liked that it was separate from the kitchen so the kids could have their own space while the adults could chat etc in the kitchen. Beds were comfortable and had plenty of blankets and pillows. Really good shower, great after a day on the mountain. Short stroll to the local Cossie club - good meals and friendly people. Not far from Ohakune and the mountain. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this place to anyone wanting to visit. Can't be beaten on rates for comfort and location. Thanks.
Owner's reply
Mariki
Stayed July 2016
Great time at the ski house. Spacious and had everything we needed. Even though the ski-fields were still close, we still had a great time.
Great time at the ski house. Spacious and had everything we needed. Even though the ski-fields were still close, we still had a great time.
Owner's reply
RaechB
Stayed December 2015
Absolutely perfect place to stay. We were on a family holiday meeting up with others in Raetihi that had booked seperate accomodation. By far this place was the best compared others accomodation. Would highly recommend this place. Very... Read more
Absolutely perfect place to stay. We were on a family holiday meeting up with others in Raetihi that had booked seperate accomodation. By far this place was the best compared others accomodation. Would highly recommend this place. Very clean and tidy and Safe. Kids loved it. Loads of space and really modern inside. Great communcation with owners. We will definitely rebook the next time we are in town and so will the others that came to view our accomodation. Great price, warm, clean, modern, loads of space. You won't be disappointed in this place if you are lucky enough to get it. Thanks Raech
Owner's reply
Olivia & Bruce
Stayed October 2015
Fantastic house very warm, comfortable and heaps of room. We had everything we needed and was such a great location so close to the mountain for skiing. The kids really enjoyed the bunk room! Very good value also - highly recommend to others.
Fantastic house very warm, comfortable and heaps of room. We had everything we needed and was such a great location so close to the mountain for skiing. The kids really enjoyed the bunk room! Very good value also - highly recommend to others.
Owner's reply
paulmcf
Stayed October 2015
Warm, comfortable, well equipped. The boys enjoyed the garden space, being close to the park and the games. We will use again and highly recommend.
Warm, comfortable, well equipped. The boys enjoyed the garden space, being close to the park and the games. We will use again and highly recommend.
Owner's reply
tiara.williams
Stayed September 2014
Awesome place to stay. Lots of room and we'll equipped. Arrived late at place and the house was warm and cosy for us. Muchly appreciated. Worth the price I paid, definitely recommend.
Awesome place to stay. Lots of room and we'll equipped. Arrived late at place and the house was warm and cosy for us. Muchly appreciated. Worth the price I paid, definitely recommend.
Owner's reply
satanner@hotmail.com
Stayed October 2012
Great value, very spacious house. Warm and cosy and the layout was great. The bunkroom was great for our teenagers. We made the most of the board games and cards and the location was awesome. Thanks again.
Great value, very spacious house. Warm and cosy and the layout was great. The bunkroom was great for our teenagers. We made the most of the board games and cards and the location was awesome. Thanks again.
Owner's reply
Ray and Dhy
Stayed June 2012
Value for money is excellent! The house feels like a home away from home. The kids loved all of the games and books available. Lots of extras in the house that you just wouldn't get in a hotel - awesome. Thank you.
Value for money is excellent! The house feels like a home away from home. The kids loved all of the games and books available. Lots of extras in the house that you just wouldn't get in a hotel - awesome. Thank you.
Owner's reply
Bub
Stayed January 2012
A great place to lay our heads. Well equipped with everything needed. Was not a problem to book with short notice. Thanks!!
A great place to lay our heads. Well equipped with everything needed. Was not a problem to book with short notice. Thanks!!
Owner's reply
LKingston
Stayed September 2011
Amazing value for money, great place that caters for any number of people.

The house was always warm and cosy with the night store heaters and had everything we needed.

The owners were very helpful, friendly and the best people I have... Read more
Amazing value for money, great place that caters for any number of people.

The house was always warm and cosy with the night store heaters and had everything we needed.

The owners were very helpful, friendly and the best people I have dealt with in booking a holiday home

Will definitely stay again.
Owner's reply
Naween
Stayed September 2011
The Raetihi Ski House was simply fantastic and had everything we needed. Plenty of space for the kids and very warm. We have already recommended it to our friends and will be back next year again.

Owners were easy to deal with and the... Read more
The Raetihi Ski House was simply fantastic and had everything we needed. Plenty of space for the kids and very warm. We have already recommended it to our friends and will be back next year again.

Owners were easy to deal with and the bond was refunded the next day.
Enjoyed our stay!!!
Owner's reply
steve & karen
Stayed September 2011
Great place to base yourself for skiing. Nice clean house with room for the kids. Friendly owners and good rates. We stay each year and look forward to coming again next year. Ohakune only 5 minutes away and 25 minutes to Turoa top carpark... Read more
Great place to base yourself for skiing. Nice clean house with room for the kids. Friendly owners and good rates. We stay each year and look forward to coming again next year. Ohakune only 5 minutes away and 25 minutes to Turoa top carpark. Cheers Steve & Karen
Owner's reply
annandat@yahoo.com
Stayed August 2011
Lovely, clean house. Had everything we needed, very comfortable, but homely. Child friendly and easy to clean, which we really appreciated. Friendly people to deal with, inspection was done and bond returned on the day we left. Thank you for... Read more
Lovely, clean house. Had everything we needed, very comfortable, but homely. Child friendly and easy to clean, which we really appreciated. Friendly people to deal with, inspection was done and bond returned on the day we left. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Raetihi Ski House is now on our shortlist and we hope to visit again soon.
Owner's reply

Stayed August 2010
Great place. Second year in a row we have stayed there and the place is always kept clean, you feel like you are at home and it is so close to the mountain. thanks, we are planning to be back there next year.
Great place. Second year in a row we have stayed there and the place is always kept clean, you feel like you are at home and it is so close to the mountain. thanks, we are planning to be back there next year.
Owner's reply
vikkibardo
Stayed August 2010
A clean , simple house with great large rooms for 2 families to share. A fantastic flat garden for playing in too.
A clean , simple house with great large rooms for 2 families to share. A fantastic flat garden for playing in too.
Owner's reply
Ngariana
Stayed May 2010
we had a lovely stay here just last week.
it was homey, cosy and really really warm.
lovely person to deal with, and will defernitely be back next year!!

you want be disappointed with this beauty!!
we had a lovely stay here just last week.
it was homey, cosy and really really warm.
lovely person to deal with, and will defernitely be back next year!!

you want be disappointed with this beauty!!
Owner's reply

Stayed January 2010
Once again, we had a real blast of a time on the snow and at Raetihi. We have been 3 years in the row and every day staying there was so worth it. Dennis and Lisa - couldn't ask for anyone better, their home has everything we need, a... Read more
Once again, we had a real blast of a time on the snow and at Raetihi. We have been 3 years in the row and every day staying there was so worth it. Dennis and Lisa - couldn't ask for anyone better, their home has everything we need, a real family space. Spacious and close to the mountain. Thanks once again.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 70NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round