BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 200NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Whiritoa Relaxing Sea Views

Ref #: 6932
Share
  • 4
  • 12
  • 5
  • 2
Description

5 back from the beach, 1 minute walk to the beach.
Ideal for 2 families, (+ grandparents?), 4/5 couples, to holiday together.
Whiritoa is a stunning beach between Whangamata and Waihi, a short 10-12 minute trip to Whangamata; 20 minutes to Waihi; 1 hour to Tauranga.
Whiritoa is a relaxed family orientated beach with excellent surf casting and surfing. It has a lovely surf beach with a lagoon ...

Read more...

5 back from the beach, 1 minute walk to the beach.
Ideal for 2 families, (+ grandparents?), 4/5 couples, to holiday together.
Whiritoa is a stunning beach between Whangamata and Waihi, a short 10-12 minute trip to Whangamata; 20 minutes to Waihi; 1 hour to Tauranga.
Whiritoa is a relaxed family orientated beach with excellent surf casting and surfing. It has a lovely surf beach with a lagoon suitable for the younger children at the north end. A short walk at the south end takes you to the blowhole and again swimming for young children. Walk over from the lagoon to Waimana Bay for a swim.
There are various walks at both ends of the beach. The beach is patrolled by the local surf club during summer/ long weekends (Dec - Easter). The surf club runs a bar and that is open Sats (Oct - Easter + summer period). A dairy has most of the basics including beer,wine and takeaways.
Major renovation completion Dec 2015:
*Upstairs: kitchen, dining/lounge, deck, bathroom (shower), sep toilet, 3 bedrooms.
*Downstairs: bathroom (shower and bath), sep toilet, 2 bedrooms and a large lounge with a patio (below the top deck).
*Laundry: in the garage.
There are 2 fridge/freezers, fully equipped kitchen equipment, new stove June 17, new hooded BBQ Nov 17, 3 outdoor tables with chairs (1 is children's with chairs/10 adult chairs, 1 sun umbrella, tape/radio/CD player, TV with freeview upstairs, TV with VCR/DVD player/freeview downstairs.
There is a SKY dish so you can bring your decoder and connect to get your SKY.
The section is big so ample off street parking and space.

Bookings: 2 night minimum, long weekends 3 night minimum, Xmas/Jan 5 nite minimum.
Bond $650.00 (refundable, its the insurance excess if oops damage). Please no eating/drinking in bedrooms or on carpeted areas other than 'clear' drinks. There are 3 places to eat/drink: dining room table, breakfast bar, outside at tables/bar leaner.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Booked 26/12/18-12/01/19
Available until 26/12/18. Available again 20/01/19 onwards.

Booked Beach Hop 2019

Booked 20/12/19-5/1/20. Available from 5/1/20.

Rates
1 Feb-30 Apr
$220.00/Night for 6 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 May-30 Sep
$200.00/Night for 12 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-24 Dec
$220.00/Night for 6 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
25 Dec-31 Jan
$250.00/Night for 4 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$220.00/Night for 6 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Renovated Dec 2015, this bach is a great place for 2 families (+grandparents?), 4/5 couples, to holiday together as it is large and has the 2nd lounge with bathroom & sep toilet downstairs.

Reviews (5 Reviews)
Shirley45
Stayed January 2014
Great big house, especially for two families with teenagers. There were 9 of us, most of the time and we could all watch TV together downstairs (two lounge suites and two lazyboys) or eat around a table inside or outside upstairs, and plenty... Read more
Great big house, especially for two families with teenagers. There were 9 of us, most of the time and we could all watch TV together downstairs (two lounge suites and two lazyboys) or eat around a table inside or outside upstairs, and plenty of room to do your own thing if you wanted. Loads of space and everything you need, great selection of books for all ages, if you forget your own. Great back yard for cricket etc. Minutes to the beach and just a shortish walk to the shop.
Owner's reply
afrietman
Stayed April 2012
Really nice area, so close to the beach! Great facialties and a huge lawn to muck around on! Would deffinately stay here again, great house for family and friends to have a good weekend away :)
Really nice area, so close to the beach! Great facialties and a huge lawn to muck around on! Would deffinately stay here again, great house for family and friends to have a good weekend away :)
Owner's reply
TinaHawkins
Stayed January 2012
A lovely relaxing place to stay. Clean and comfortable with two lounges so the teenagers could have their own space with t.v. Loved the deck where we spent many enjoyable family evenings. Everything you needed was provided with plenty of... Read more
A lovely relaxing place to stay. Clean and comfortable with two lounges so the teenagers could have their own space with t.v. Loved the deck where we spent many enjoyable family evenings. Everything you needed was provided with plenty of extra mattresses for visitors to stay overnight. Cant recommend it enough if you want a place to chill out and not have to worry about anything. Re-booked straight away -didnt want to miss out.
Owner's reply
Huiasmyth
Stayed December 2011
We came over from Australia and stayed in this house for xmas. We found it very clean, user friendly and homely and had a fantastic time. We had lots of visitors with many children and had no safety problems at all. They also loved it... Read more
We came over from Australia and stayed in this house for xmas. We found it very clean, user friendly and homely and had a fantastic time. We had lots of visitors with many children and had no safety problems at all. They also loved it. Nothing nicer than relaxing on a deck overlooking the sea and just enjoying doing nothing until it was time to leave. I would recommend it to anybody.
Owner's reply
benbella
Stayed January 2011
We hired this bach for 10 days end of Jan 2012. I was very disappointed with the general state of the house - it was not very clean...in fact I had to clean kitchen before I could unpack our things into it. Rubbish had been left on back door... Read more
Owner's reply
We get alot of repeat business as the place is clean and tidy with all the requirements, spacious and has a great location. Yes it is dated, we would love to renovate it.....for a great holiday without the capital outlay its good value for... Read more
We hired this bach for 10 days end of Jan 2012. I was very disappointed with the general state of the house - it was not very clean...in fact I had to clean kitchen before I could unpack our things into it. Rubbish had been left on back door step from previous tenant, the bedding was not very clean I was glad we had bought our own. The smoke alarms were not working & in a place like this was necessary. I was also diappointed that even though when we booked I advised the owner I had 3 children under 3 staying and was advised the place was safe for them I felt it was not due to internal stairs with no rail or barriers and the upper deck not that safe for young children. I did complain to owners with no real apology on their part
Owner's reply
We get alot of repeat business as the place is clean and tidy with all the requirements, spacious and has a great location. Yes it is dated, we would love to renovate it.....for a great holiday without the capital outlay its good value for money.
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 200NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Booked 26/12/18-12/01/19
Available until 26/12/18. Available again 20/01/19 onwards.

Booked Beach Hop 2019

Booked 20/12/19-5/1/20. Available from 5/1/20.