Close

Additional rates information

Riverbank Garden Studio

524 State Highway 2, Clive, Napier / Hastings
Ref #: 6386
Share
  • 5
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
Description

Spacious private self contained studio. See Riverbank Cottages listing for optional family stays.

We are ideally situated halfway between Napier and Hastings so close to all the attractions, cycle ways and wineries.
FREE WI-FI and FREE use of adult bikes when available.

The studio is situated by the pool and is completely private and separate from the house and the other cottage.
It ...

Read more...

Spacious private self contained studio. See Riverbank Cottages listing for optional family stays.

We are ideally situated halfway between Napier and Hastings so close to all the attractions, cycle ways and wineries.
FREE WI-FI and FREE use of adult bikes when available.

The studio is situated by the pool and is completely private and separate from the house and the other cottage.
It has a comfortable queen bed and double sofa bed in a combined living/sleeping area (please note there is no separate bedroom) and is suitable for 2 adults with up to 2 children. Sorry it is not suitable for very small children. Our other cottage is more suited to families. See other listing.
Spring water piped directly into the studio for pure drinking water.

It has a large, spacious bathroom and a small kitchenette area with microwave, electric fry pan and electric hot plates for light cooking only. The studio does NOT have a stove/oven.
NO cooking of FISH or fried foods with strong smells. BBQ outside provided.

HEAT PUMP/AIR CONDITIONING.

32" LCD TV with Freeview and selection of DVDs and Movies available free of charge.

Freshly laundered linen and towels are provided.
Heat Pump plus electric heater and electric blanket for cooler nights.

Beautiful garden pool for you to enjoy in the summer months. (for paying guests in studio and cottage only).

If you like Monarch butterflies the Bottle Brush tree outside the Studio is their favourite place all summer and sometimes the winter too.

Parking space available directly outside the studio. Private gate access to the pool and also a small garden with BBQ for your use. Lovely cafés close by for breakfast/lunch options.

Take a walk around our garden and relax amongst the trees or walk/cycle along the new trail down by the river to catch the last of the evening sun. Private gate access to the cycle way. If you are keen cyclists please bring your own bikes or you are welcome to FREE use of our adult bikes with helmets if required. Please enquire when booking.

For a family of up to 6 people Riverbank cottage and studio together give you exclusive use of Pool and Gardens.

For longer stays please see our other property TOM PARKER COTTAGE in Napier. Discounted weekly rates available during low season.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

all year round

Rates
1 May-31 May
$95.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
29 Jul-31 Aug
$90.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Sep-31 Oct
$110.00/Night for 2 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Nov-20 Dec
$120.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
21 Dec-2 Apr
$140.00/Night for 2 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$140.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

For special events Queens Birthday, Art Deco, Easter, Mission, New Year, Xmas, Waitangi and Labour weekend etc please request rates from owner as children often stay FREE. Minimum three nights stay in high season .One nights deposit to secure booking full payment 1 week before arrival
Two days starter continental breakfast supplies left for you to help yourself. Not included with SPECIAL OFFERS.
Cancellation Policy: Cancelling then the following charges will apply all deposits non refundable.
Those received 14- 30 days prior to arrival incur 1 extra nights tariff charged, 7 -14 days before 25% or 2 nights booking fee which ever is the lesser charge . All damage to towels and bedcovers must be paid for or replaced Also Please leave BBQ clean for next guests left uncleaned will incur a $20 charge

Reviews (37 Reviews)
jodicoop4
Stayed August 2018
We had a lovely stay at this very comfortable Studio, it is much more spacious than we imagined.

tucked away privately with parking right outside and the chilly evenings no problem with a heat pump for us to use ( thank you for putting it... Read more
We had a lovely stay at this very comfortable Studio, it is much more spacious than we imagined.

tucked away privately with parking right outside and the chilly evenings no problem with a heat pump for us to use ( thank you for putting it on for us when you knew we would be back very thoughtful )
We will return again in the summer thank you for a great stay
Owner's reply
murray
Stayed March 2018
A very spacious Studio with large bathroom, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Our host was welcoming and full of useful information , we enjoyed everything including the nice warm weather and lovely... Read more
A very spacious Studio with large bathroom, very comfortable, clean and had everything we needed for our stay.
Our host was welcoming and full of useful information , we enjoyed everything including the nice warm weather and lovely gardens
hope to return again soon
Owner's reply
Colin La Pere
Stayed February 2018
Nice clean studio unit, quite big with a great pool area. Little bit of traffic noise but a good, central place to stay in Hawkes Bay
Nice clean studio unit, quite big with a great pool area. Little bit of traffic noise but a good, central place to stay in Hawkes Bay
Owner's reply
pete2009
Stayed July 2017
Enjoyed our weeks stay here and the winter prices are so affordable, The heatpump, keeps you nice and warm on these colder winter nights
The day we arrived the owner had thoughtfully put it on for us, it was a nice touch as it was a colder... Read more
Enjoyed our weeks stay here and the winter prices are so affordable, The heatpump, keeps you nice and warm on these colder winter nights
The day we arrived the owner had thoughtfully put it on for us, it was a nice touch as it was a colder day. The studio has everything you would need or want, extremely clean and comfortable. No hesitation recommending this place to others or staying again. nice friendly people to deal with, Thanks again, :)
Owner's reply
cideristhefuture
Stayed March 2017
Thanks for a fantastic stay. Beautiful cottage next to a lovely swimming pool. Private patio, Bbq area with table and chairs and very spacious accommodation, really appreciate the breakfast supplies they were really delicious, (thanks again... Read more
Thanks for a fantastic stay. Beautiful cottage next to a lovely swimming pool. Private patio, Bbq area with table and chairs and very spacious accommodation, really appreciate the breakfast supplies they were really delicious, (thanks again for providing the ice for my evening drink). Warm and friendly hosts, could not have asked for better.
One of our favourite places in NZ, would recommend to all, many thanks Al & Chris.
Owner's reply
Ninette
Stayed February 2017
We stayed at Riverbank studio for for 7 nights in January and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Our son loved the swimming pool (and made new friends with the twins next door). The studio was clean, very comfortable and had... Read more
We stayed at Riverbank studio for for 7 nights in January and we couldn't have asked for better accommodation. Our son loved the swimming pool (and made new friends with the twins next door). The studio was clean, very comfortable and had air conditioning, which was great in the heat of summer. Janet and her family are wonderful hosts and even invited the boys to watch the release of their precious Monarch butterflies in the garden. We will definitely stay with them again when we travel to Hawkes Bay
Owner's reply
tomh4
Stayed November 2016
There was great communication and we enjoyed our stay so much ,The Studio is very clean, modern and comfortable tucked away from everything,we had a great time in the pool and gardens and we hope we can come back another time. Thanks for... Read more
There was great communication and we enjoyed our stay so much ,The Studio is very clean, modern and comfortable tucked away from everything,we had a great time in the pool and gardens and we hope we can come back another time. Thanks for everything”
Owner's reply
murray2009
Stayed September 2016
This is my favourite place to stay , modern, spacious, open plan area, large bathroom, air-con, swimming pool in summer months and I could go on, lovely thoughtful hosts, we just wouldn't stay anywhere else
This is my favourite place to stay , modern, spacious, open plan area, large bathroom, air-con, swimming pool in summer months and I could go on, lovely thoughtful hosts, we just wouldn't stay anywhere else
Owner's reply
jamesf1745
Stayed July 2016
We had such a lovely stay in your spacious studio, so much so, that I know we will be back very soon. it was a cosy & inviting home away from home. Also just a 10 minute drive to Napier city or Hastings and Havelock North. What more... Read more
Owner's reply
pleasure to have you stay, come back soon
We had such a lovely stay in your spacious studio, so much so, that I know we will be back very soon. it was a cosy & inviting home away from home. Also just a 10 minute drive to Napier city or Hastings and Havelock North. What more could you ask for!? Thank you for your hospitality. We felt very welcome there :)”
Owner's reply
pleasure to have you stay, come back soon
JulieSNZ
Stayed February 2016
Really enjoyed our stay for the Art Deco Weekend. The studio was very spacious, clean and well equipped, air conditioning was great for those hot days as was the pool to cool off in. We really enjoyed the movies on offer. There was so much to... Read more
Really enjoyed our stay for the Art Deco Weekend. The studio was very spacious, clean and well equipped, air conditioning was great for those hot days as was the pool to cool off in. We really enjoyed the movies on offer. There was so much to do over the weekend that we didn't get a chance to go cycling, hopefully we will get a chance next time. Would definitely recommend as a great place to stay.
Owner's reply
Angelika
Stayed January 2016
Cosy and well equipped holiday accommodation. A wonderful swimming pool at the doorstep just for me and my husband. We enjoyed swimming in "our" pool daily. Cycle trail and river directly at garden gate. Very nice owners provided... Read more
Cosy and well equipped holiday accommodation. A wonderful swimming pool at the doorstep just for me and my husband. We enjoyed swimming in "our" pool daily. Cycle trail and river directly at garden gate. Very nice owners provided bicycles and even offered home grown lettuce and delicious grapefruit. Very convenient location, so close to Napier, Hastings, Havelock North. Many attractions nearby, for example the gannet colony at Cape Kidnappers and the world famous golf course. Several more golf courses just a short drive away. Excellent restaurants within easy reach. We had a superb dinner at Elephant Hills Winery and Restaurant, just a few minutes by car. We enjoyed our stay and had a great vacation. Thanks to our hosts!
Owner's reply
claire.pascoe
Stayed November 2015
We came up to the Hawkes Bay for a relaxing weekend and Riverbank studio was just perfect. The swimming pool outside your door was great, lovely treats for breakfast and a perfect set up for two people. Fantastic to have the cycle trails... Read more
We came up to the Hawkes Bay for a relaxing weekend and Riverbank studio was just perfect. The swimming pool outside your door was great, lovely treats for breakfast and a perfect set up for two people. Fantastic to have the cycle trails literally out the back door - we explored them all day, including a yummy winery lunch and a ride up Te Mata peak. We'll certainly be back!
Owner's reply
ghawks
Stayed November 2015
What a nice surprise to see the Studio was much larger than it looked, large open plan area, spacious bathroom, heat pump, tasteful décor and free Wi-Fi as well as some breakfast supplies and the Gardens and Pool were great as were our... Read more
What a nice surprise to see the Studio was much larger than it looked, large open plan area, spacious bathroom, heat pump, tasteful décor and free Wi-Fi as well as some breakfast supplies and the Gardens and Pool were great as were our hosts, I could even park right outside the Studio must be the best bargain around I will be back next time im in Hawkes Bay for sure.
Owner's reply
owenharcort45@gmail.com
Stayed August 2015
The weather was good enough to enjoy the cycle trails, after busy days out we came home to a warm comfy studio that felt like home.
close to the Farmers Market which was great and lots of cycle friendly cafes hope to come back to use the... Read more
The weather was good enough to enjoy the cycle trails, after busy days out we came home to a warm comfy studio that felt like home.
close to the Farmers Market which was great and lots of cycle friendly cafes hope to come back to use the pool in the warm weather
Owner's reply
murray2009
Stayed July 2015
We had a very comfortable stay despite some awful weather, plenty to do and see away from the rain and are looking forward to a warmer spring break here, hosts were friendly, helpful and let us enjoy some privacy for a relaxing break
We had a very comfortable stay despite some awful weather, plenty to do and see away from the rain and are looking forward to a warmer spring break here, hosts were friendly, helpful and let us enjoy some privacy for a relaxing break
Owner's reply
Nickcornish
Stayed July 2015
warm cosy stay despite the coldest spell ever, lots to see and do and a dry sunny day gave us the chance to try the bike trails
will return in the spring
warm cosy stay despite the coldest spell ever, lots to see and do and a dry sunny day gave us the chance to try the bike trails
will return in the spring
Owner's reply
Sheryn Adamson
Stayed January 2014
Our family of four stayed in the studio room at Riverbank Cottage and found it was just perfect for us. Yes we were all sleeping in one room, but we knew this before we booked and it was great fun :) Despite being a studio, we thought it... Read more
Our family of four stayed in the studio room at Riverbank Cottage and found it was just perfect for us. Yes we were all sleeping in one room, but we knew this before we booked and it was great fun :) Despite being a studio, we thought it was a great spacious unit, great size bathroom and the access to the pool, beautiful grounds and cycle trails was excellent. We will use again.
Owner's reply
Gary and Lou
Stayed August 2013
Second time here now, will be a third for sure, has all we need and well located for our needs.
Our grandkids love the pigs also
Second time here now, will be a third for sure, has all we need and well located for our needs.
Our grandkids love the pigs also
Owner's reply
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at Riverbank Cottage. The location was perfect for the excellent cycle trails north to Napier/Taradale/Puketapu or south to Clifton/Tukituki/Havelock North. A very comfortable and restful week and... Read more
We thoroughly enjoyed our week's stay at Riverbank Cottage. The location was perfect for the excellent cycle trails north to Napier/Taradale/Puketapu or south to Clifton/Tukituki/Havelock North. A very comfortable and restful week and great to have Sky TV and DVDs to watch. We will certainly recommend the Cottage to our friends - Keith & Carolyn (written on behalf of)
Owner's reply
serenarichdale
Stayed April 2013
Thanks for a great place to stay. Fantastic having the cycle path at the end of the garden. Very central to everything in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Thanks for a great place to stay. Fantastic having the cycle path at the end of the garden. Very central to everything in the area. We really enjoyed our stay.
Owner's reply
Desiree P
Stayed April 2013
A lovely, cottage - spotlessly clean, attractively furnished, and very comfortable. We spent four perfect days there (5 nights). We came to ride some of the Hawke's Bay cycle trails, and made grateful use of the garden gate giving direct... Read more
A lovely, cottage - spotlessly clean, attractively furnished, and very comfortable. We spent four perfect days there (5 nights). We came to ride some of the Hawke's Bay cycle trails, and made grateful use of the garden gate giving direct access to one of the trails. We loved the picnic table at the bottom of the garden, overlooking the river, to enjoy a cuppa and the late afternoon sun. Many thanks to Ray and Janet for making us so welcome.
Owner's reply
Glenys King
Stayed February 2013
Our stay at the Riverbank Cottage studio was perfect. The pool, and the handy location with easy access to Havelock, Napier, Hastings was a real bonus. And the studio and the garden with access to the river made it a relaxing and peaceful... Read more
Our stay at the Riverbank Cottage studio was perfect. The pool, and the handy location with easy access to Havelock, Napier, Hastings was a real bonus. And the studio and the garden with access to the river made it a relaxing and peaceful stay. Janet and her family were very helpful and friendly and we now have an excellent tomato soup recipe! Definitely recommended
Owner's reply
fridaynite
Stayed February 2013
Only stayed here for 3 nights wished it had been longer,our every need had been catered for everything we could possibly need was provided.The whole cottage was extremely clean & tidy & our hosts were charming making our brief holiday... Read more
Only stayed here for 3 nights wished it had been longer,our every need had been catered for everything we could possibly need was provided.The whole cottage was extremely clean & tidy & our hosts were charming making our brief holiday magic.Thank you Riverbank cottage hope we can have a return visit sometime.
Owner's reply
pjc2708
Stayed February 2013
We stayed at the Riverbank Cottage over Art Deco weekend, what a lovely peaceful place with a spacious shady backyard leading down to the riverbank,with a benchseat to plant yourself with a book, and the pool, absolutely fantastic. We loved... Read more
We stayed at the Riverbank Cottage over Art Deco weekend, what a lovely peaceful place with a spacious shady backyard leading down to the riverbank,with a benchseat to plant yourself with a book, and the pool, absolutely fantastic. We loved every minute of our stay. Thanks to Ray and Janet.

Peter and Wendy.
Owner's reply
grace bassett
Stayed January 2013
We had a fantastic time here. Loved the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and Janet, our host, made us feel welcome. Very clean and well-presented - loads of towels and it was brilliant having the pool to cool off in.
Great location to visit... Read more
We had a fantastic time here. Loved the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and Janet, our host, made us feel welcome. Very clean and well-presented - loads of towels and it was brilliant having the pool to cool off in.
Great location to visit the weekend market, gannet colony and to pop into Napier, but still be country-based.
Would definitely come again.
Owner's reply
Jetsetters
Stayed July 2012
This is great value and is very clean. Janet and Ray make you very welcome. Highly recommend to others. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. We look forward to staying again.
This is great value and is very clean. Janet and Ray make you very welcome. Highly recommend to others. We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. We look forward to staying again.
Owner's reply
Claire Donnell
Stayed February 2012
Beautiful surroundings private ane peaceful and close to Napier and Hastings. Janet made us feel at home with a beautiful breakfast provided, would recommend this cottage for everyone. Gannets at Cape Kidnappers is a must to see, for all... Read more
Beautiful surroundings private ane peaceful and close to Napier and Hastings. Janet made us feel at home with a beautiful breakfast provided, would recommend this cottage for everyone. Gannets at Cape Kidnappers is a must to see, for all ages, thank you once again for an enjoyable stay, hope to come and see you again soon.
Owner's reply
C. & M. John
Stayed November 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at the Riverbank Cottage. Beautiful private setting for the most relaxed stay. Plenty of space outside for the kids to run around and play. Great Hosts. Many thanks John Family
We really enjoyed our stay at the Riverbank Cottage. Beautiful private setting for the most relaxed stay. Plenty of space outside for the kids to run around and play. Great Hosts. Many thanks John Family
Owner's reply
SuzeQ
Stayed October 2011
So glad we chose to stay at Janet and Ray's cottage; lovely hosts, lots of privacy, Raj the pig and the sheep were an added bonus for the kids. We'll be back next time we're in Hawke's Bay. Great value and so much nicer than... Read more
So glad we chose to stay at Janet and Ray's cottage; lovely hosts, lots of privacy, Raj the pig and the sheep were an added bonus for the kids. We'll be back next time we're in Hawke's Bay. Great value and so much nicer than a motel. Thanks again. :)
Owner's reply
TracyM
Stayed September 2011
A big thank you to Janet and Ray for an amazing stay - what a great find and great value for money ! The cottage is exactly as described on the site, and perfect for us and our 15mo boy to stay. The goodies in the fridge and the box of toys... Read more
A big thank you to Janet and Ray for an amazing stay - what a great find and great value for money ! The cottage is exactly as described on the site, and perfect for us and our 15mo boy to stay. The goodies in the fridge and the box of toys provided was especially appreciated, and the little ride on bike was a big hit. Raj the pig and the friendly sheep next door also a great extra, as was the privacy and the huge backyard! We'd recommend this place to everyone and can't wait for our next visit to the Bay to stay again.
Owner's reply
Cathie Gale
Stayed August 2011
The perfect base for exploring Hawkes Bay. Our kids loved the neighbour's pigs and checking out the wonderful selection of movies in the cottage. The breakfast supplies were a lovely touch, as was the range of local family-friendly info... Read more
The perfect base for exploring Hawkes Bay. Our kids loved the neighbour's pigs and checking out the wonderful selection of movies in the cottage. The breakfast supplies were a lovely touch, as was the range of local family-friendly info. We hope to be back in summer to try out the pool and we're already recommending Riverbank Cottage to our friends.
Owner's reply
Lorraine White
Stayed March 2011
Lovely self contained unit. Warm,private and homely. Set in beautiful countryside with lots of local activities to see and do. In an ideal central location for Havelock North, Napier, Hastings and Cape Kidnapper's. Couldn't have been... Read more
Lovely self contained unit. Warm,private and homely. Set in beautiful countryside with lots of local activities to see and do. In an ideal central location for Havelock North, Napier, Hastings and Cape Kidnapper's. Couldn't have been better! Thanks to the owners for making it such a great weekend
Owner's reply
keith Hogg
Stayed February 2011
"This is a very nice bach, well equipped and very clean and well maintained. The gardens and swimming pool are a welcome bonus, as were the arrival provisions. The bach is very convenient for Napier, Hastings and the Hawkes Bay wine... Read more
"This is a very nice bach, well equipped and very clean and well maintained. The gardens and swimming pool are a welcome bonus, as were the arrival provisions. The bach is very convenient for Napier, Hastings and the Hawkes Bay wine region and for those up to a 10 mile round trip, an outstanding Gannet colony at Kidnappers Cove."
Owner's reply
Raewyn Williams
Stayed January 2011
My daughter described it in the visitors book in 2 words "Loved it". The pool was well used by the kids. The owners were great, was certainly a hassle free stay. Would love to go back.
My daughter described it in the visitors book in 2 words "Loved it". The pool was well used by the kids. The owners were great, was certainly a hassle free stay. Would love to go back.
Owner's reply
Jennifer Looman
Stayed January 2011
Riverbank Cottages has it all with lovely attention to detail. Beautifully clean with tasty breakfast ingredients and even ironed sheets! Then comes the glorious swimming pool, the gardens and the beautiful river at the end of the property... Read more
Riverbank Cottages has it all with lovely attention to detail. Beautifully clean with tasty breakfast ingredients and even ironed sheets! Then comes the glorious swimming pool, the gardens and the beautiful river at the end of the property. There is nothing more a family could want on holiday, plus the location is spot on between in pretty Clive. Thank you Janet and Ray.
Owner's reply
korowaimaori
Stayed January 2011
This little gem (if you haven't been here yet) is far better than sticking it out at an ordinary motel. Privacy is on the top of the list at this cosy little studio, with your own private pool and well manicured gardens that take you to... Read more
This little gem (if you haven't been here yet) is far better than sticking it out at an ordinary motel. Privacy is on the top of the list at this cosy little studio, with your own private pool and well manicured gardens that take you to the water's edge. From the visitors book left there, each visitor had a high rating for this little gem. I will definately recommend it to my family (which my niece have already done so), and to my work mates. You will be over the moon with this accomodation!
Owner's reply
KBS
Stayed February 2009
A beautifully appointed cottage.Fresh and clean decor and with all the comforts of home. The queen sized bed was a bonus and very comfortable. Lovely grounds and great pool.Highly recommend this as a place to escape to whether you are a... Read more
A beautifully appointed cottage.Fresh and clean decor and with all the comforts of home. The queen sized bed was a bonus and very comfortable. Lovely grounds and great pool.Highly recommend this as a place to escape to whether you are a couple or a family.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 90NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

all year round