BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 225NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Luxury Beach House, Karikari, Whatuwhiwhi, Tokerau Beach.

84 bayheights Drive Whatuwhiwhi, Karikari Peninsuila, Far North
Ref #: 6321
Share
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Description

This would be the best accomodation available to the area. Beautiful beaches!!! Considered some of the best in NewZealand. Pure white silica sand and crystal clear waters. Fish, dive, beach walks, swim or just enjoy being the only one there. Well travelled guests have described some of the beaches as the best in the world. You may be lucky enough as we have, to witness dolphins in very close to ...

Read more...

This would be the best accomodation available to the area. Beautiful beaches!!! Considered some of the best in NewZealand. Pure white silica sand and crystal clear waters. Fish, dive, beach walks, swim or just enjoy being the only one there. Well travelled guests have described some of the beaches as the best in the world. You may be lucky enough as we have, to witness dolphins in very close to the shore. Relax in luxury and comfort. Entertain whilst children swim in the pool. Gas hot water for endless showers or spa baths. Expansive views of doubtless bay and romantic sunsets. Just a 5 minute stroll to the beach or take a dip in the pool while gazing accross to the orcas swimming in the bay nearby. Sleeps six people, ideal for families, excellent honeymoon location, corporate groups. Book now to avoid missing out. It is paradise.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round

Rates
1 Oct-30 Nov
$250.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec-30 Mar
$275.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$225.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Discount for families on extended stay 7 nights or more. Discount does not apply to peak season bookings. A minimum of 3 nights booking required. Pool is not heated & only available during summer months. A mandatory cleaning fee of $120 applies for each booking.

Reviews (11 Reviews)
beaz
Stayed January 2012
The most enjoyable holiday we have had in a ver long time, from the views to the pool to the house it was all gorgeous. We made some very great memories while there. Kohine the owner and Bertha the lady up north were easy to deal with and it... Read more
The most enjoyable holiday we have had in a ver long time, from the views to the pool to the house it was all gorgeous. We made some very great memories while there. Kohine the owner and Bertha the lady up north were easy to deal with and it made the process stress free, we will def be back again. Thanks for sharing your slice of paradise with us.
Owner's reply
judita
Stayed March 2011
absolutely the best holiday house I have stayed in. communication process all the way through with the owner & people who look after the place was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. thank you for a wonderful family... Read more
absolutely the best holiday house I have stayed in. communication process all the way through with the owner & people who look after the place was excellent. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. thank you for a wonderful family holiday. it is a place that is well cared for and hopefully inspires all guests to look after it in the same manner as the owners. From the Bisset whanau
Owner's reply
jacquiec
Stayed December 2010
We had a fantastic time. The pool was fabulous to have, especially on the days when the wind was blowing at the beach. Kids thoroughly enjoyed living in the lap of luxury for a brief time. Disappointed at not being able to use the filthy bbq... Read more
We had a fantastic time. The pool was fabulous to have, especially on the days when the wind was blowing at the beach. Kids thoroughly enjoyed living in the lap of luxury for a brief time. Disappointed at not being able to use the filthy bbq but otherwise the holiday was fabulous. Such awesome beaches, walks, fishing, winery and fairs. Great place. Friendly locals. Highly recommend it.
Owner's reply
Nella
Stayed September 2010
This was the absolute best holiday house we've ever had!!!
It was definitely what the name said: "LUXURY"! Modern, unique, warm & cosy.
It's more than a house, it's a home! Perfect breakaway for the winter-blues... Read more
This was the absolute best holiday house we've ever had!!!
It was definitely what the name said: "LUXURY"! Modern, unique, warm & cosy.
It's more than a house, it's a home! Perfect breakaway for the winter-blues and even has a few board games for the rainy day.
I would definitely recommend this house to anyone who wants the greatest view & a quick walk to the beach or local cafe.
Great services by home-owners too!

Owner's reply
Bstacey321
Stayed June 2010
We stayed at this beautiful beach house for a week and what a fabulous week it was. The house ooozed spectacular views and an absolutely stunning design. We enjoyed our week visiting the many beaches. At night we relaxed and watched Dvds. The... Read more
We stayed at this beautiful beach house for a week and what a fabulous week it was. The house ooozed spectacular views and an absolutely stunning design. We enjoyed our week visiting the many beaches. At night we relaxed and watched Dvds. The house was clean and everything in the kitchen was labelled which was a great help. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay there again.
Thanks Brett
Owner's reply
Alisha
Stayed March 2010
We stayed at this beautiful house in March 2010, just as the summer was ending. It was fabulous! The location is so so beautiful, the beach is divine and it was so .... quiet. JUST what we needed. We especially loved the delightful 9m... Read more
We stayed at this beautiful house in March 2010, just as the summer was ending. It was fabulous! The location is so so beautiful, the beach is divine and it was so .... quiet. JUST what we needed. We especially loved the delightful 9m long salt water pool and felt it was a total treat to stay in such a divine spot. Thank you so much for the opportunity!
Owner's reply
LPaul
Stayed January 2009
Had a great time staying in your home! its very luxurious overlooking tokerau beach, its stunning! I would recommend this home to anyone, enjoyed having lunch at the carrington resort, visiting all the beautiful beachs surrounding and loved... Read more
Had a great time staying in your home! its very luxurious overlooking tokerau beach, its stunning! I would recommend this home to anyone, enjoyed having lunch at the carrington resort, visiting all the beautiful beachs surrounding and loved swimming in the pool! thanks alot for letting us stay in your wonderful home!
Owner's reply
LPaul
Stayed January 2009
Stunning home with great views! Would recommend this beautiful home to anyone! Had a great holiday visiting all the amazing beachs and enjoyed lunch at the Carrington resort! Lovely area overlooking tokerau beach and the best thing was the... Read more
Stunning home with great views! Would recommend this beautiful home to anyone! Had a great holiday visiting all the amazing beachs and enjoyed lunch at the Carrington resort! Lovely area overlooking tokerau beach and the best thing was the 5min walk to the beach! Thanks for letting us stay in your luxurious home!
Owner's reply
lornaderek
Stayed January 2009
This is certainly a "luxury house" and we spent a wonderful week with our family there, but there are several points that would make this excellent instead of good. First, it was very difficult not to be able to pay by credit card... Read more
This is certainly a "luxury house" and we spent a wonderful week with our family there, but there are several points that would make this excellent instead of good. First, it was very difficult not to be able to pay by credit card and involved us spending a morning going back and forth to two banks to cash enough traveller's cheques. ( We were visiting our family from UK). When we arrived the place had been well cleaned, apart from the spa bath that we had to clean before we could use it, and the pool which was distinctly murky and our son in law had to read up instructions of how to clean it.
We vety much appreciated all the labels on the kitchen cupboards in the very well equipped kitchen ( apart from there being no vegetable peeler)
Other things that we felt were missing in a luxury house, were no waste bins in bathrooms or bedrooms and no useable mirror in the master bedroom only in the bathroom. Also there was no spare gas cylinder for the barbecue. surely that should be included in the rent as there is no way of knowing when it is running out. There was only one sunbed in a propeerty for 6 people and that was potentially dangerous as it had a tear in it.
There was a beautiful dolphin water feature by the pool that did not work.
The situation is fantastic,and even though there were these snags we had a lovely time. Just feel it would be a good idea to maintain this attractive property to th high standard it deserves
Owner's reply
SWJ
Stayed January 2009
Far from the luxury the advert suggests. I contacted the owners with my feedback as below, also is the response I received in return. Due to the lack of acknowledgment of the sub-stanard amenities provided or an apology I think it only... Read more
Owner's reply
Hi Stephen,
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our house, especially not being able to use the pool because it was cold which is surprising because the far north has been experiencing very hot temperatures... Read more
Far from the luxury the advert suggests. I contacted the owners with my feedback as below, also is the response I received in return. Due to the lack of acknowledgment of the sub-stanard amenities provided or an apology I think it only fair to share before anyone else shells out $2,190 for 7 nights!

I feel it necessary to provide you with some feed back with regard to our stay at your accommodation from January 15th to 21st 21010.

Whilst the house and the views are most definitely 5 star, the amenities provided were not; and not in keeping with a $310 charge per night.

The cleanliness of the house and pool do not justify the additional $90 charge incurred. The kitchen bench was left with a residue from the dirty cleaning cloth that had been left in the sink and the headboards and fans in each bedroom were covered in dust and/or cobwebs. The pool itself had a large number of cobwebs around its side as well as being unusable due to the low temperature of the water.

The minimal amount of towels provided do not cater for the number of occupants the house is advertised to accommodate, this required us to purchase 2 additional towels ourselves in order for all guests to have use of their own towel.

The mattresses on the beds in the master bedroom and front bedroom (adjacent to the entrance of the house) were of very poor quality meaning a poor night's sleep for the guests inhabiting each of these bedrooms. The front bedroom mattress is in fact a layer of sponge over an old mattress.

The bulbs providing the exterior lighting do not all work, as this was a feature that attracted us to renting the property as per the photos on the website, it was disappointing these were not all intact.

The remnants previous guests have left in the kitchen cupboards was also alarming and I would have anticipated that a thorough clean of the house would have led to these being disposed of i.e. Container marked as white flour had flour that was now brown due to age.


I did not make an entry in your guestbook, nor have I posted feedback on the website as I feel it only fair for you to respond before doing so.


I received the following in reply....

Yes the house is beautiful, location views etc and is an absolute privelage for those who stay in it. We also feel privelaged to have yourselves and many others as guests. I find nature a joy to live with spiders and all. Light bulbs can be replaced with the wonderful stars in the sky. Bed mattresses replaced with good relaxation techniques be it beers wine or meditation to name a few. Will take your positive suggestions on board. The cleaners do such a fine job a little dust and residue does seem to get noticed.
Owner's reply
Hi Stephen,
We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in our house, especially not being able to use the pool because it was cold which is surprising because the far north has been experiencing very hot temperatures lately? The sponge was put on the mattress because we were told it was a little bit hard so there is no pleasing everyone and we apologise for that.
Also, we do mention in our attachment that guests must provide their own towels although we do provide some towels.
Wishing you and your family good health, happiness and prosperity in 2010


walterpou
Stayed August 2008
Kia Ora
You have an excellent house with everything you'll ever need the view was just a bonus, we found it very hard to leave, the group of people that stayed with us loved it as well, i'm sure each and everyone one of us... Read more
Kia Ora
You have an excellent house with everything you'll ever need the view was just a bonus, we found it very hard to leave, the group of people that stayed with us loved it as well, i'm sure each and everyone one of us will be back with our families at some stage. Well done.

Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 225NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round