BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 140NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Mangala Holiday Home

Ref #: 6208
Share
  • 5
  • 11
  • 3
  • 2
Description

Cosy, comfortable and charming Lockwood home tucked away on a rear section, with sunny north facing deck for outdoor living. Beautiful backdrop of native trees with a glimpse of the lake.

Situated 1 km from Taupo township in Hilltop area; ½ km easy walk to lakefront. 1-minute walk to Hilltop shops, pub and restaurant.

Comfortable spacious open plan living, with separate areas for lounge, ...

Read more...

Cosy, comfortable and charming Lockwood home tucked away on a rear section, with sunny north facing deck for outdoor living. Beautiful backdrop of native trees with a glimpse of the lake.

Situated 1 km from Taupo township in Hilltop area; ½ km easy walk to lakefront. 1-minute walk to Hilltop shops, pub and restaurant.

Comfortable spacious open plan living, with separate areas for lounge, dining and kitchen. Extra living upstairs. Wood burner (firewood supplied) and heaters. Duvets and blankets are supplied.

Fully fenced, child friendly. Ideal large family holiday home, fits 2 families.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year. Subject to advance bookings.

Rates
20 Dec-1 Feb
$450.00/Night for 11 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$140.00/Night for 11 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year (Weekends)
$180.00/Night for 11 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

PLEASE NOTE: THE LIST ABOVE DOES NOT SHOW THE FULL RATES SCHEDULE. The full rates schedule is shown in the last photo on this page.

MINIMUM CHARGE applies: $360 + booking fee + refundable bond per booking. Linen hire does not count towards minimum charge.

BOOKING FEE: $100 per booking applies for bookings between 21 Dec and 1 Feb, and $80 per booking at all other times.

REFUNDABLE BOND: $300 for bookings between 21 Dec and 1 Feb, and $150 for the rest of the year. Bond will be refunded if you observe conditions of rental (see above).

LINEN HIRE (sheets, pillowcases and towels): linen available for hire at $20 per person, per every 5-days.

Payment in full (including bond) is required to confirm bookings. Confirmed bookings are generally non-refundable.

Reviews (14 Reviews)
Diane Barrow
Stayed March 2018
Lovely spacious house. Handy to the little store too. Enjoyed the break away from wi-fi - very relaxing. :)
Lovely spacious house. Handy to the little store too. Enjoyed the break away from wi-fi - very relaxing. :)
Owner's reply
Retro Cassic
Stayed March 2016
Ideal location, spacious, and everything you need. Super quiet, sunny, just great.
Will most certainly book this house again!
Ideal location, spacious, and everything you need. Super quiet, sunny, just great.
Will most certainly book this house again!
Owner's reply
HolidayAnge
Stayed March 2015
Beautiful home! Spacious and close to town. Perfect base for our large group. Would stay here again
Beautiful home! Spacious and close to town. Perfect base for our large group. Would stay here again
Owner's reply
kbrown8
Stayed January 2015
Hi,
Great place to stay nice and easy, nice neighbours. Again bond was prompt which is great. My only thing i didn't like was the Home Manager turning up at 9am on check out day to tell us to make sure we leave it clean and tidy. You... Read more
Hi,
Great place to stay nice and easy, nice neighbours. Again bond was prompt which is great. My only thing i didn't like was the Home Manager turning up at 9am on check out day to tell us to make sure we leave it clean and tidy. You agree to the terms when you pay for a place and even though there are people out there that may just be useless but i know that me and my friends were going to do a good job so did not appreciate this so much. Especially when she had sent me 3 texts to tell me the same thing also. Sorry to be that guy but i think it was a tad inappropriate to turn up to the house when some were still asleep. But the house and the owners are wonderful.
Owner's reply
Pops7
Stayed November 2014
Thank you so much, your property was perfect for our family of 6 adults & 4 kids. Would definitely stay again!
Thank you so much, your property was perfect for our family of 6 adults & 4 kids. Would definitely stay again!
Owner's reply
simone.balle
Stayed October 2014
This bach was perfect for our sports group. Warm & cosy and there was plenty of room for 11 people. Property manager was easy to deal with and refunded bond very promptly. Would definitely stay here again.
This bach was perfect for our sports group. Warm & cosy and there was plenty of room for 11 people. Property manager was easy to deal with and refunded bond very promptly. Would definitely stay here again.
Owner's reply
Alray
Stayed August 2014
Thank you for a super weekend in Mangala holiday home, our family enjoyed the house very much, as the weather was very cold, but we were all cosy by the fire with lots of cards and games, then off out for dinner at the Coachman on Saturday... Read more
Thank you for a super weekend in Mangala holiday home, our family enjoyed the house very much, as the weather was very cold, but we were all cosy by the fire with lots of cards and games, then off out for dinner at the Coachman on Saturday night. Excellent accomodtion, we will book againat
Owner's reply
craigjonesnz
Stayed December 2013
An absolutely fantastic place to stay. Easily accomodates large groups, with a great outdoor area (+BBQ) and large lounge/kitchen.
About 30 minute walk to the centre of Town, or a short taxi ride.
Only area of improvement would be for some... Read more
An absolutely fantastic place to stay. Easily accomodates large groups, with a great outdoor area (+BBQ) and large lounge/kitchen.
About 30 minute walk to the centre of Town, or a short taxi ride.
Only area of improvement would be for some outdoor furniture on the deck, otherwise the place is perfect.
Looking forward to staying again.
Owner's reply
Ngaiolady
Stayed July 2013
This is a great family home, set up for hire, so none of those irritating personal family treasurers around (...). Clean, warm, spacious, all the basic comforts and good beds. All I really missed were some beanbags or deck chairs to drag... Read more
This is a great family home, set up for hire, so none of those irritating personal family treasurers around (...). Clean, warm, spacious, all the basic comforts and good beds. All I really missed were some beanbags or deck chairs to drag onto the deck for the sun! I have stayed 2x with 3-4 teenagers and plenty of space for floor games, cardgames, and ugh... the plastic traintrack for the 15+ to play with. They even hunted down batteries for the engines, hours of fun! I'd stay here every weekend if I could.
Owner's reply
janellecowie
Stayed April 2013
We were here for the Oxfam trailwalkers and it was the perfect home for the weekend. Lots of space (and beds for a big group), clean and tidy and a great little deck area out the back that catches a lot of sun and was well used on the sunday... Read more
We were here for the Oxfam trailwalkers and it was the perfect home for the weekend. Lots of space (and beds for a big group), clean and tidy and a great little deck area out the back that catches a lot of sun and was well used on the sunday afternoon. Would definitely stay here again.
Owner's reply
MaramaM
Stayed March 2013
Fabulous family holiday home. Clean with everything you need (bring your own linen). Loved that there were a few emergency supplies in the pantry (ie. salt and baking powder etc.) and our kids loved playing with the mega blocks and train... Read more
Fabulous family holiday home. Clean with everything you need (bring your own linen). Loved that there were a few emergency supplies in the pantry (ie. salt and baking powder etc.) and our kids loved playing with the mega blocks and train set. We could easily have fit another family in - didn't even use the bottom two bedrooms. We stayed here during the Ironman weekend and it was a hop, skip and a jump from some great vantage points as well as our favourite spot by the lake (Tuhara Pools - natural hot springs coming into the lake). Robyn (property manager) was very welcoming and helpful too. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Owner's reply
pjthorne
Stayed February 2013
Perfect home for our group to stay in. Lots of bedding options and space for everyone. Thanks
Perfect home for our group to stay in. Lots of bedding options and space for everyone. Thanks
Owner's reply
lscarr
Stayed April 2012
Thank you for allowing us to use your house. Two families stayed here comfortably and we had a fantastic time. We found the house to be nice and warm, and can imagine that it would be lovely in winter.
Thank you for allowing us to use your house. Two families stayed here comfortably and we had a fantastic time. We found the house to be nice and warm, and can imagine that it would be lovely in winter.
Owner's reply
nannabecs
Stayed February 2009
Thankyou so much for a very enjoyable stay. Your holiday home was perfect for our stay, perfect for family members young and old. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply
Thank you for providing this feedback and for looking after our house. We are very happy that we were able to help make your stay in NZ enjoyable.
Thankyou so much for a very enjoyable stay. Your holiday home was perfect for our stay, perfect for family members young and old. Highly recommended.
Owner's reply
Thank you for providing this feedback and for looking after our house. We are very happy that we were able to help make your stay in NZ enjoyable.
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 140NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year. Subject to advance bookings.