Close

Additional rates information

Opoutere Hideaway Romantic Waterviews Upstairs and Downstairs 1 hr45min Getaway From Auckland

Wharekawa Place, Opoutere, Whangamata
Ref #: 5987
Share
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 2
Description

Amazing, "Romantic", Majestic waterviews of harbour, sea and islands from upstairs in bedroom & deck plus downstairs in living areas/deck. Fantastic getaway from Auck, Hamilton, Tauranga (1hr 45min). 20 to 40 min from so many Tourist attractions. 10 min drive Whangamata.

New Master Bedroom and New Dining Room Suite, New Outdoor Furniture.
Carpet upstairs and new wooden floor ...

Read more...

Amazing, "Romantic", Majestic waterviews of harbour, sea and islands from upstairs in bedroom & deck plus downstairs in living areas/deck. Fantastic getaway from Auck, Hamilton, Tauranga (1hr 45min). 20 to 40 min from so many Tourist attractions. 10 min drive Whangamata.

New Master Bedroom and New Dining Room Suite, New Outdoor Furniture.
Carpet upstairs and new wooden floor downstairs.
80M from house to harbour/boatramp.
Sleeps 5 (6 max)
2 bthms (ensuite), mod kitchen, 2 brm, 1 study.

Downstairs open plan living/entertainment areas, deck glass ballustrade all with fantastic waterviews.

Upstairs master brm & study deck glass ballustrade, ensuite.
2 Sky Flatscreens (separate channels upstairs and downstairs) and 2 DVDs.

Amazing lifestyle and relaxation in every way. House in private road culdesac, tranquil on 1700M2 site.
Great for children.
Full sun.
Hear birds sunrise and moreporks at night.

Romantic Master Bedroom with Romantic Wateviews of Sunrise over the water.

Everything provided except sheets and towels.

Opoutere 5 km sandy, secluded beach with Slipper Island off beach and forest. Wharekawa Harbour with boatramp, placid waters suitable kayaking. Opoutere is harbour one side and houses with forest behind houses.
Great romantic and/or family holiday.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Now

Rates
1 Feb-25 Feb
$195.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
25 Feb-15 Mar
$110.00/Night for 5 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
16 Mar-31 Mar
$175.00/Night for 5 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
16 Mar-31 Mar
$990.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
21 Mar-24 Mar
$195.00/Night for 5 guests
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
1 Apr-16 Apr
$155.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Apr-16 Apr
$700.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
18 Apr-27 Apr
$185.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 May-5 Jun
$115.00/Night for 5 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
1 May-5 Jun
$550.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
6 Jun-6 Jul
$95.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
6 Jun-6 Jul
$495.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
7 Jul-25 Jul
$120.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
7 Jul-25 Jul
$690.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
26 Jul-30 Aug
$85.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
26 Jul-30 Aug
$495.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
1 Sep-30 Sep
$100.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Sep-30 Sep
$550.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
1 Oct-12 Oct
$135.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-12 Oct
$875.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
13 Oct-31 Oct
$135.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
13 Oct-31 Oct
$890.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
1 Nov-26 Dec
$155.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Nov-26 Dec
$950.00/Week for 5 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
25 Dec-31 Jan
$295.00/Night for 5 guests
 
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$145.00/Night for 5 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Bring Your Own Sheets, Pillowcases, Towels & Teatowels

Weekly rates Considerably Cheaper than Daily Rates.

Bond $100 on all bookings. Refunded if left in same condition as previously taken, less $25 inspection fee by Property Inspector.

STATUTORY HOLIDAYS (except Dec & Jan)
$190 per night Min 3 nights (except Easter 4 nights)
$220 per night Beachhop Festival Min 4 nights

Reviews (11 Reviews)
Luis Becker
Stayed February 2019
Lovely house kept to a high standard with beautiful views. Nice deck, good quality furniture and well equipped. Quite secluded, a nice and quiet place, but close to a very nice beach. Mary was always attentive and provided a lot of useful... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks Luis for your comments. You were very attentive to leave the house great and phoned me to ensure everything was in order before you left. You are welcome back to stay again.
Lovely house kept to a high standard with beautiful views. Nice deck, good quality furniture and well equipped. Quite secluded, a nice and quiet place, but close to a very nice beach. Mary was always attentive and provided a lot of useful information . Wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.
Owner's reply
Thanks Luis for your comments. You were very attentive to leave the house great and phoned me to ensure everything was in order before you left. You are welcome back to stay again.
Lina Najera
Stayed December 2018
The house is beautiful very nice furnished and with all the amenities you need. Nice and new kitchen appliances very clean and comfortable. The area is beautiful and the Opoutere beach is awesome! Thank you Mary we will definitely come back... Read more
Owner's reply
Lina you are welcome to return to Opoutere. Thanks for leaving the house great. Mar
The house is beautiful very nice furnished and with all the amenities you need. Nice and new kitchen appliances very clean and comfortable. The area is beautiful and the Opoutere beach is awesome! Thank you Mary we will definitely come back again!
Owner's reply
Lina you are welcome to return to Opoutere. Thanks for leaving the house great. Mar
Martin B.
Stayed December 2018
We (three of us) have had such a lovely time in your house, thankyou. Lovely and quiet with stunning views out over the sandspit (always seem to have sun shining on it) to the Pacific Ocean. An exceptionally comfortable house and... Read more
Owner's reply
Martin, thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed yourself. You left the house in perfect condition and would recommend you to stay elsewhere. You are welcome back again. Mary
We (three of us) have had such a lovely time in your house, thankyou. Lovely and quiet with stunning views out over the sandspit (always seem to have sun shining on it) to the Pacific Ocean. An exceptionally comfortable house and well-appointed - you have obviously thought carefully about providing as much as possible for renters. There is even kitchen roll, toilet tissue and tea bags. We would heartily recommend a stay here to anyone and will certainly return again sometime in the near future.
Worth noting that the tank water is UV treated, finely filtered and meticulously maintained.
Owner's reply
Martin, thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed yourself. You left the house in perfect condition and would recommend you to stay elsewhere. You are welcome back again. Mary
Aedeen
Stayed January 2018
Had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The location is perfect - Opoutere is still a bit of a hidden gem in the Coromandel and spent many hours there. Not far from other attractions and amenities. The house is very attractively furnished... Read more
Had an absolutely wonderful stay here. The location is perfect - Opoutere is still a bit of a hidden gem in the Coromandel and spent many hours there. Not far from other attractions and amenities. The house is very attractively furnished and spacious with everything thoughtfully provided for a smooth stay. We especially enjoyed both decks. Plenty of room for myself, my mum and three older kids. Mary was a wonderful host with very fast and thorough communication. Very highly recommend - Thank you!!
Owner's reply
Macainanmm
Stayed March 2016
We had a wonderful time staying at this place, it was serene and relaxing after a long day of driving around Coromandel. The house got everything you need except for a strong 3G connection but nevertheless if you want to be detached and just... Read more
We had a wonderful time staying at this place, it was serene and relaxing after a long day of driving around Coromandel. The house got everything you need except for a strong 3G connection but nevertheless if you want to be detached and just enjoy time with family or friends then this is the place for you. Very good communication with the owner as well.
Owner's reply
Linda Toga
Stayed April 2009
The Opoutere Hideaway was an amazing place, enjoyed the serene location. Highly recommended to all...Thanks Mary for the amazing experience...
The Opoutere Hideaway was an amazing place, enjoyed the serene location. Highly recommended to all...Thanks Mary for the amazing experience...
Owner's reply
Kathy and Dennis
Stayed January 2009
We had an enjoyable stay.
It is a lovely house with the most stunning views. Thanks
We had an enjoyable stay.
It is a lovely house with the most stunning views. Thanks
Owner's reply
Eamon and Anna & Family Ex Ireland
Stayed December 2008
Hi Mary
Wanted to thank you very much for holiday house rental in Opoutere.

My husband and Irish relations absolutely loved the house and surrounding area.

The house was perfect - extremely comfortable, clean, sunny and such fabulous... Read more
Hi Mary
Wanted to thank you very much for holiday house rental in Opoutere.

My husband and Irish relations absolutely loved the house and surrounding area.

The house was perfect - extremely comfortable, clean, sunny and such fabulous views!

Would highly recommend this property to others for a wonderful relaxing holiday.
Eamon and Anna
Owner's reply
Jess
Stayed May 2008
FEEDBACK: From 'Jess' - 4 May 2008 'BEACH HOP' FESTIVAL

Hi Mary..

What a beautiful nice house with the perfect location. We were so blessed to have been able to use it for the weekend.
We did have a few issues with... Read more
FEEDBACK: From 'Jess' - 4 May 2008 'BEACH HOP' FESTIVAL

Hi Mary..

What a beautiful nice house with the perfect location. We were so blessed to have been able to use it for the weekend.
We did have a few issues with locating it, after a few wrong turns and friendly local help, we found it no worries, BUT the best was yet to come.

As we woke the next morning we were amazed to see where exactly we were. What a breathtaking sight to greet us with. We knew from that moment how blessed we were to be there. Comments were made all round about the amazing view, so our morning started off superb.

We left early to make it to the beach hop parade. Wow... The amount of pre 1973 vehicles that lined the street side by side was amazing.
Our day was jam packed with entertainment both in and out of our classic cars. We were here to celebrate an era which changed the future that lives on today. Rock 'n' roll was the theme of Whangamata. What a great day.

With today reminding us that the journey had come to its end and reality was just around the corner, we quickly band together to get things back to how we found them and leave with the memory of a magnificent stay.

Take care and thanks once again for a lovely, enjoyable stay.
Owner's reply
Steve and Kaye
Stayed December 2007
FEEDBACK: From 'Steve & Kaye' December 2007
Thank you for a lovely & relaxing time.
The bird life was wonderful.
This is an AWESOME PLACE with such a lovely views.

FEEDBACK: From 'Steve & Kaye' December 2007
Thank you for a lovely & relaxing time.
The bird life was wonderful.
This is an AWESOME PLACE with such a lovely views.

Owner's reply
Valerie
Stayed July 2007
FEEDBACK: From 'Valerie' - July 2007

FABULOUS!!! Great house (sunny + comfortable) Terrific Views.
Had Breakfast each morning with the quails, fantails.
Heard the moreporks one night..BLISS!! Tranquil & Peaceful only... Read more
FEEDBACK: From 'Valerie' - July 2007

FABULOUS!!! Great house (sunny + comfortable) Terrific Views.
Had Breakfast each morning with the quails, fantails.
Heard the moreporks one night..BLISS!! Tranquil & Peaceful only discordant noises are human!!!!
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 71NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Now