BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
Close

Additional rates information

Fantail Cottage Adams Accommodation

16 Surfdale Rd, Auckland, Auckland
Ref #: 57009
Share
  • 4
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
Description

The Fantail Cottage is newly renovated and looks stunning! It has rustic character combined with modern style. It has a stunningly landscaped garden complete with a waterfall and Bali hut. The Bali hut is the perfect outdoor retreat to enjoy a cool drink after a fun filled day on Waiheke. The cottage has air-conditioning and a cosy log burner, beautiful modern kitchen, and bathroom. Relax, and ...

Read more...

The Fantail Cottage is newly renovated and looks stunning! It has rustic character combined with modern style. It has a stunningly landscaped garden complete with a waterfall and Bali hut. The Bali hut is the perfect outdoor retreat to enjoy a cool drink after a fun filled day on Waiheke. The cottage has air-conditioning and a cosy log burner, beautiful modern kitchen, and bathroom. Relax, and refill your beverage from the glass fronted bar fridge - slump into the comfy swinging egg chair or recline on the large outdoor couches.$240- $295 per night.

We accept one night bookings but not on a public holiday, Friday or Saturday unless an existing multi night stay takes one of those nights.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year

Rates
11 Jan-1 Apr
$295.00/Night for 4 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
1 Apr-30 Nov
$240.00/Night for 4 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec-21 Dec
$295.00/Night for 4 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
22 Dec-10 Jan
$395.00/Night for 4 guests
 
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$295.00/Night for 4 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

On Friday or Saturday we have a minimum of two nights. During peak period (Christmas New Year) we may ask for a minimum of 5 nights

Reviews (3 Reviews)
Ash cole
Stayed November 2018
The house was perfect!
Adam was really accommodating.
Cannot wait to come back.
The house was perfect!
Adam was really accommodating.
Cannot wait to come back.
Owner's reply
Adam Jimenez
Stayed February 2018
Great place just off the main drag but with a lovely private feel to it, wish we stayed longer to enjoy the lovely outdoor space.
Great place just off the main drag but with a lovely private feel to it, wish we stayed longer to enjoy the lovely outdoor space.
Owner's reply
reefaulkner@outlook.com
Stayed February 2017
A little disappointed in this place for the price. Place was dirty, no toilet paper, no tea towels or oven mit to use, one towel per person for 2days, no beach towels, no fan or cooling, water pump next to Bali hut broken and making a loud... Read more
Owner's reply
I'm sorry you didn't find the house up to your standard. To address your issues, firstly we have a large heat pump in the lounge that pumps Hot and cold air. We also have a large red chest height fan in the main bedroom wardrobe. We... Read more
A little disappointed in this place for the price. Place was dirty, no toilet paper, no tea towels or oven mit to use, one towel per person for 2days, no beach towels, no fan or cooling, water pump next to Bali hut broken and making a loud noise and garden was run down and in need of some care. Consider other options before paying this price. I am normally not one to complain and don't mind simple basic accomodation but this place let me down.
Owner's reply
I'm sorry you didn't find the house up to your standard. To address your issues, firstly we have a large heat pump in the lounge that pumps Hot and cold air. We also have a large red chest height fan in the main bedroom wardrobe. We don't advertise as having beach towels on any sites. Yes you are right there is only one towel per person for two nights but there is a heated towel rail in the bathroom which is very standard on Waiheke with our water issues being on tank water. The tea towels are in the bottom draw in the kitchen and there are two on the back of the pantry door. We don't have an oven mit I'm Sorry, I will get one today. The cleaners are normally very thorough and I'm sorry if they have missed something and the toilet paper. The pump in the water feature was not broken just low on water from the heat and it evaporated under the full line before the gardener could top it up.
Cheers Adam
Show More... Leave a review
Make a booking Booking or Enquiry
Show the online booking process Hide the online booking process

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

  • First name
    Surname
  • When are you going?
    This house is already booked during the dates you have entered.
  •  
     
  • How many people are going?
Close

Additional rates information

Extra Details

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year