BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 305NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Lakeside Escape (Bachcare)

Spencer Road, Lake Tarawera
Ref #: 4364
Share
  • 5
  • 9
  • 4
  • 2
Description

Lakeside Escape is a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom Lake Tarawera holiday home with an amazing set up for your next lake holiday. Including Wi-Fi and a hot tub, this well equipped home enjoys a perfect position just moments from the waters edge, or less than a 20 minute drive into Rotorua! The front section of the house is fully fenced for the safety of pets and the youngest members of the family.

This ...

Read more...

Lakeside Escape is a 4 bedroom 2 bathroom Lake Tarawera holiday home with an amazing set up for your next lake holiday. Including Wi-Fi and a hot tub, this well equipped home enjoys a perfect position just moments from the waters edge, or less than a 20 minute drive into Rotorua! The front section of the house is fully fenced for the safety of pets and the youngest members of the family.

This Lake Tarawera holiday home includes comfortable open plan living, with easy outdoor flow onto the deck... This is the perfect spot to dine alfresco with a pizza oven and outdoor heater on hand, plus spectacular lake views. For indoor days, stay toasty by the fire and admire the scenery from the comfort of the couch. A foosball and table tennis table, as well as the extensive DVD library and children's games are all great additions when the weather doesn't lend itself well to exploring the lake! The modern kitchen boasts a Nespresso machine as well!

This Lake Tarawera holiday home offers the perfect setting for two families. Bedroom 1 at this Lake Tarawera accommodation includes an ensuite bathroom and is fitted with a queen bed. Bedroom 2 also has a queen bed. Bedroom 3 includes a double bunk set, while bedroom 4 has 2 single beds. There is also a port-a-cot on site, making this an excellent family option.

When you feel like exploring, you can enjoy easy access to a safe swimming beach.Tempt a trophy trout or paddle the sea kayaks. Everything you need for a low key or adventure-filled getaway is on hand at this family friendly holiday home.

Relax and unwind with uninterrupted lake views, or explore everything on offer at this fantastic Lake Tarawera location...

Your Lakeside Escape awaits!

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Rates
1 Dec 2018-19 Dec 2018
$340.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec 2018-28 Dec 2018
$505.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Dec 2018-2 Jan 2019
$505.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
3 Jan 2019-9 Jan 2019
$505.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
10 Jan 2019-24 Jan 2019
$440.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
25 Jan 2019-28 Jan 2019
$440.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Jan 2019-31 Jan 2019
$440.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Feb 2019-4 Feb 2019
$440.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
5 Feb 2019-9 Feb 2019
$505.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
10 Feb 2019-28 Feb 2019
$440.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Mar 2019-17 Apr 2019
$340.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
18 Apr 2019-22 Apr 2019
$440.00/Night
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
23 Apr 2019-28 Apr 2019
$440.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Apr 2019-30 May 2019
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
31 May 2019-3 Jun 2019
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
4 Jun 2019-27 Sep 2019
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
28 Sep 2019-12 Oct 2019
$340.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
13 Oct 2019-24 Oct 2019
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
25 Oct 2019-28 Oct 2019
$470.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Oct 2019-30 Nov 2019
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec 2019-19 Dec 2019
$365.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec 2019-28 Dec 2019
$540.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
29 Dec 2019-2 Jan 2020
$540.00/Night
 
9 Night minimum
more
close
3 Jan 2020-8 Jan 2020
$540.00/Night
 
7 Night minimum
more
close
9 Jan 2020-23 Jan 2020
$470.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
24 Jan 2020-27 Jan 2020
$470.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
28 Jan 2020-4 Feb 2020
$470.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
5 Feb 2020-8 Feb 2020
$470.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
9 Feb 2020-9 Feb 2020
$540.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
10 Feb 2020-29 Feb 2020
$470.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Mar 2020-8 Apr 2020
$365.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
9 Apr 2020-13 Apr 2020
$470.00/Night
 
4 Night minimum
more
close
14 Apr 2020-23 Apr 2020
$365.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
24 Apr 2020-27 Apr 2020
$470.00/Night
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
28 Apr 2020-28 May 2020
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
29 May 2020-1 Jun 2020
$325.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
2 Jun 2020-25 Sep 2020
$305.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
26 Sep 2020-10 Oct 2020
$365.00/Night
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

*Please note that the hot tub needs to be filled and heated by guests - wood and/or gas bottle supplied
*Please note mobile coverage at this property is only for Vodafone network
* The house is located on a flat section, which provides plenty of room for cars and one or two boats ,
*This is a pet friendly property, however, pets are not permitted inside the house. Minimum nights, cleaning costs and other special conditions may apply. Please see Bachcare website for details and full terms and conditions.

Reviews (9 Reviews)
arnie
Stayed February 2013
We had an absolutely awesome time at this property. We had 4 children under the age of 8 and there was so much for them to do here. Beautiful view of the lake and only a hop skip and a jump down to the waters edge. Totally recommend this... Read more
We had an absolutely awesome time at this property. We had 4 children under the age of 8 and there was so much for them to do here. Beautiful view of the lake and only a hop skip and a jump down to the waters edge. Totally recommend this property to others!!!!!

Wayne & Arndrea
Owner's reply
puketawa
Stayed June 2010
Excellent family home, wonderful views of the lake and Mount Tarawera, all mod cons plus much more.....could not ask for more...thank you
Excellent family home, wonderful views of the lake and Mount Tarawera, all mod cons plus much more.....could not ask for more...thank you
Owner's reply
karen n
Stayed September 2009
Weather was bad, yet didn't matter. So much to do inside and out, on all the wonderful sports games and equipment provided. We stayed 7 nights and didn't leave the house or lake area, yet the teenagers with us didn't complain once... Read more
Weather was bad, yet didn't matter. So much to do inside and out, on all the wonderful sports games and equipment provided. We stayed 7 nights and didn't leave the house or lake area, yet the teenagers with us didn't complain once about being bored. Perfect for us adults, just wanting some serious R&R and great for kids, needing action. The quality of furnishings is exceptional and the view unparalled. Will be back.
Owner's reply
Jackie Pilkington
Stayed June 2009
We had an absolutely fantastic time staying in this wonderful holiday home! Warm and cosy and everything one would need to have a relaxing peaceful holiday. Fantastic views and amazing bird life. Thanks Dave for making our holiday perfect -... Read more
We had an absolutely fantastic time staying in this wonderful holiday home! Warm and cosy and everything one would need to have a relaxing peaceful holiday. Fantastic views and amazing bird life. Thanks Dave for making our holiday perfect - you have thought of everything! Next time we will bring the children they would have a fabulous time with all you have on site to offer.
Owner's reply
Alison
Stayed May 2009
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Accomodation, location and facilities are excellent. Enjoyed the best days fishing ever on this lake, truly picturesque and relaxing surroundings. Would have stayed longer if time permitted. Highly... Read more
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. Accomodation, location and facilities are excellent. Enjoyed the best days fishing ever on this lake, truly picturesque and relaxing surroundings. Would have stayed longer if time permitted. Highly recommended to all.
Owner's reply
Becca
Stayed February 2009
A fabulous house in a great location with stunning views across Lake Tarawera to the Mountain.

The house has everything you could possibly need and is set up really well for rainy days inside or long sunny days down at the lake. The kids... Read more
A fabulous house in a great location with stunning views across Lake Tarawera to the Mountain.

The house has everything you could possibly need and is set up really well for rainy days inside or long sunny days down at the lake. The kids loved mucking about in the canoe and competing playing table tennis and table soccer. The parents loved taking in the breathtaking view over a decent bottle of chilled Pinot Gris and not being pestered by the children!

All in all, a great set up in an idylic location. Perfect for a couple of families holidaying together...and definitely a holiday to remember for us.

Thanks Dave & family. We'll be back!
Owner's reply
Kentx
Stayed June 2008
Best house along the lake front as many Lake Tarawera holiday homes don't have a view of the Mt Tarawera!! Here you get the FULL view of it. Very nice place, just sit there and watch the mountain, lake and sky changing colour. We stayed... Read more
Best house along the lake front as many Lake Tarawera holiday homes don't have a view of the Mt Tarawera!! Here you get the FULL view of it. Very nice place, just sit there and watch the mountain, lake and sky changing colour. We stayed there in winter, it snowed not long after we left - magical!!! Only short 20min drive to get in Rotorua for a hot thermal spa (but why bother as the owner is putting up a gas hot tub soon with private lake view!) or a good wine shop. The Tarawera Falls WALK (via boat) is a must do - fantastic!!! Dave is a great host, everthing in the house is great, comfortable and nice. Tuis and wood piegons are everywhere. Plenty of birds there if that's what you like. Thanks Dave for such a magical memory!
Owner's reply
jackieblack
Stayed September 2007
This is an amazing holiday home, very well appointed, has excellent facilities for children and is so close to the Lake. It is truely a very special location - from the comforts of the home to the tui's and bellbirds that chorus in the... Read more
This is an amazing holiday home, very well appointed, has excellent facilities for children and is so close to the Lake. It is truely a very special location - from the comforts of the home to the tui's and bellbirds that chorus in the morning and at dusk.
Owner's reply
Kristen
Stayed January 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything it says it is plus I understand even more upgrades since. Lots of things for all to do that makes the time so relaxing. We didn't feel we needed to go elsewhere for fun.
Owner's reply
Hi Kristin, Thank you very much for your excellent comments which you posted on holiday homes comments page. Could you confirm when you stayed please. Regards Dave
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Everything it says it is plus I understand even more upgrades since. Lots of things for all to do that makes the time so relaxing. We didn't feel we needed to go elsewhere for fun.
Owner's reply
Hi Kristin, Thank you very much for your excellent comments which you posted on holiday homes comments page. Could you confirm when you stayed please. Regards Dave
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 305NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.