Close

Additional rates information

Bella Vista

Ref #: 3838
Share
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 2
Description

This boutique home has breathtaking beach, sea, and island views. You will feel absorbed by the beauty of Hahei beach without stepping off the property. Bella Vista is down a quiet ‘no exit’ road within a 5 min.walk to the beach. There is a walkway close by which links up to the route to world renowned Cathedral Cove beach. Hahei has cafes, restaurants, ice-cream parlour, tennis courts and ...

Read more...

This boutique home has breathtaking beach, sea, and island views. You will feel absorbed by the beauty of Hahei beach without stepping off the property. Bella Vista is down a quiet ‘no exit’ road within a 5 min.walk to the beach. There is a walkway close by which links up to the route to world renowned Cathedral Cove beach. Hahei has cafes, restaurants, ice-cream parlour, tennis courts and library.

This elevated property is on two levels. The top level has a bedroom with queen bed and en-suite bathroom. There is also a mezzanine with 2 double bed settees. A balcony wraps around the bedroom and mezzanine offering amazing sea views.The lower level has a queen bedroom, bathroom, laundry, kitchen and open-plan lounge and dining area which opens out on an elevated deck. The views from the kitchen and open-plan living are awesome.

The bedrooms have top quality beds. The kitchen is modern and includes a dishwasher, a must for easy holidaying. Linen and towels are available for hire if required and therefore beds can be made up for arrival. Cleaning is provided on departure which means that you can walk out just leaving the place tidy and end your holiday without the hassle of cleaning.

The single garage at the bottom of the driveway stores a single and a double kayak, body boards, beach chairs, spade for the ‘Hot Water Beach’ experience.

The home is ideally suited for 4-6. Bella Vista is not suitable for young children under 5 years old. The steep driveway could be a challenge to the infirm. There is room for parking 3 cars at the top of the driveway outside the home. Sorry no available space for boats to park on property.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round.

Rates
13 Jan-8 Feb
$400.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
7 Night minimum
more
close
9 Feb-28 Feb
$350.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Mar-31 Mar
$300.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
30 Mar-2 Apr
$350.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
3 Apr-31 May
$300.00/Night for 2 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Jun-30 Sep
$280.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-18 Oct
$280.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
19 Oct-22 Oct
$300.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
23 Oct-21 Dec
$350.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
22 Dec-11 Jan
$450.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
7 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$350.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Rates are for 2 adults. Please enquire regarding extra persons. Please enquire for dates not covered. 2 nights minimum stay. Peak summer season min of one week. Exit 10am, arrive 15.oohrs unless other arrangements discussed with owners. Enquires for Off peak specials or longer stays (i.e. 10 days and over)welcome. Linen and towels can be provided at $20 per person. Internet banking facilities available.

Reviews (17 Reviews)
Slider44
Stayed December 2017
5* without a doubt. What a wonderful place. We spent 4 weeks touring New Zealand and our few nights at Bella Vista were an outstanding highlight. Absolutely stunning views from the lounge, bedroom and deck. Minutes to the beautiful beach and... Read more
Owner's reply
So glad you had such a good first experience of the Coromandel and enjoyed your stay at Bella Vista. We look forward to having you back sometime in the future.
5* without a doubt. What a wonderful place. We spent 4 weeks touring New Zealand and our few nights at Bella Vista were an outstanding highlight. Absolutely stunning views from the lounge, bedroom and deck. Minutes to the beautiful beach and shops. Immaculately clean. We made full use of the kayaks in the garage too. The owners, Christine and co, are super friendly and they and their housekeeper were always on hand. Awesome.
Owner's reply
So glad you had such a good first experience of the Coromandel and enjoyed your stay at Bella Vista. We look forward to having you back sometime in the future.
Piwi
Stayed December 2017
Fantastic property, unbelievable views and really good communication with Christine (and Ingred). We had a great time (4 adults, 1 child) and would wholeheartedly recommend Bella Vista as a wonderfully relaxing place to stay in Hahei. We hope... Read more
Owner's reply
You and your family are most welcome. Glad you had such a lovely Christmas at Bella Vista.
Fantastic property, unbelievable views and really good communication with Christine (and Ingred). We had a great time (4 adults, 1 child) and would wholeheartedly recommend Bella Vista as a wonderfully relaxing place to stay in Hahei. We hope very much to be back one day.
Owner's reply
You and your family are most welcome. Glad you had such a lovely Christmas at Bella Vista.
wendy11
Stayed August 2017
I'm not usually a five star rater but i couldn't give this place any less. The view is simply spectacular and a constant delight while in the dining area or lounge; and from the upstairs bedroom and private lounge. The kitchen is... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do try our best to give our guests a good holiday. So sorry my comment is so late but I believe I did reply to you privately.
I'm not usually a five star rater but i couldn't give this place any less. The view is simply spectacular and a constant delight while in the dining area or lounge; and from the upstairs bedroom and private lounge. The kitchen is superbly outfitted with everything you could wish for provided. Christine was easy to communicate with and the bond was returned immediately after checking the place was left in good order. What a fabulous place to be on Holiday Houses.
Owner's reply
Thank you for your lovely comments. We do try our best to give our guests a good holiday. So sorry my comment is so late but I believe I did reply to you privately.
Aussies in NZ
Stayed January 2017
Bella Vista is in a magic spot, with unbelievable views. The house feels restful and is immaculately kept - you feel at home straight away. We will be back :-)
Owner's reply
Many thanks. We pride ourselves with trying to giving you a bit of the WOW experience. Looking forward to hosting you and your lovely family again.
Bella Vista is in a magic spot, with unbelievable views. The house feels restful and is immaculately kept - you feel at home straight away. We will be back :-)
Owner's reply
Many thanks. We pride ourselves with trying to giving you a bit of the WOW experience. Looking forward to hosting you and your lovely family again.
ajculle43
Stayed November 2016
My husband and grown up children stayed at Bella Vista and had an amazing holiday. It was incredible waking up to those amazing views. We used the both the kayaks and bikes that were provided. Christine, the owner is a lovely lady and was... Read more
Owner's reply
It was lovely hosting your family. So glad you had a special family time. Looking forward to offering you another holiday some other time.
My husband and grown up children stayed at Bella Vista and had an amazing holiday. It was incredible waking up to those amazing views. We used the both the kayaks and bikes that were provided. Christine, the owner is a lovely lady and was so welcoming. The house was lovely and we will defiantly be back again.
Owner's reply
It was lovely hosting your family. So glad you had a special family time. Looking forward to offering you another holiday some other time.
SueMG
Stayed February 2016
Our last stay in our tour of NZ, and we certainly left the best till last! Husband and I loved the location of this house, just above the quiet beach at Hahei, with the most spectacular views. Only a few minutes walk down to the sea for a... Read more
Owner's reply
Many thanks Sue. We look forward to hosting you both again in the future.
Our last stay in our tour of NZ, and we certainly left the best till last! Husband and I loved the location of this house, just above the quiet beach at Hahei, with the most spectacular views. Only a few minutes walk down to the sea for a swim, or to the village centre for a meal, and those scrummy ice-creams from Maddens. And who could not love the house itself with those amazing views from huge windows in every room, and wide balconies on both floors where we just sat and watched the sunrise, or the boats, and, best of all, the pod of dolphins swimming in the bay.
The house was so well equipped, with all the appliances you would expect, and a few more, to make a holiday stay easy and fun. I especially appreciated the laundry room, all the kitchen utensils, the lovely colourful crockery, and well stocked food cupboards! Husband was very happy with the large TV, audio system, and binoculars! The only slight drawback was the walk up the steep drive to the house but think of it as good exercise after all those ice-creams and worth it for the comfort of the house and the ever-interesting views.
All emails and arrangements with Christine, the owner, were so easy, friendly and helpful, and we just loved Bella Vista. We so hope to return.
Owner's reply
Many thanks Sue. We look forward to hosting you both again in the future.
liammac
Stayed May 2015
This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable bach, very well stocked with stunning views over Hahei. Easy access to the beach and to cathedral cove walk-way. We loved our stay here. Thanks.
Owner's reply
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is always such a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoy their stay.
Christine
This was a great place to stay. Very comfortable bach, very well stocked with stunning views over Hahei. Easy access to the beach and to cathedral cove walk-way. We loved our stay here. Thanks.
Owner's reply
Many thanks for your lovely comments. It is always such a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoy their stay.
Christine
MarshaCadman
Stayed April 2015
A lovely house with a gorgeous view over the coast. The kitchen is really well equipped, making dining at home easy. We will definitely come back!
Owner's reply
Many thanks for your comment Marsha. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to being able to offer you another holiday at Bella Vista some other time.
Christine
A lovely house with a gorgeous view over the coast. The kitchen is really well equipped, making dining at home easy. We will definitely come back!
Owner's reply
Many thanks for your comment Marsha. It was a pleasure to host you and we look forward to being able to offer you another holiday at Bella Vista some other time.
Christine
TimTwb
Stayed August 2013
A three night stay landed us in Hahei at Bella Vista. I spent hours internet searching for the right area in NZ and a great house for a short trip from Oz. Finding and booking Bella Vista ended my search. Why? The Coromandel Peninsular is... Read more
A three night stay landed us in Hahei at Bella Vista. I spent hours internet searching for the right area in NZ and a great house for a short trip from Oz. Finding and booking Bella Vista ended my search. Why? The Coromandel Peninsular is close to Auckland (2hrs easy drive) and Hahei has the best views and climate in the region;Bella Vista has the windows to capture it all, even from lying in the comfortable bed watching the full moon rise over the water, and then the sunrise the next morning. The house has everything you need, with access to the spectacular Cathedral Cove walking track, the beach and the Pa at the end of the southern end of the beach to watch the sunset. We came to relax and we succeeded. Oh yes, an afternoon at Hot water Beach is a must. Where else in the world can you get lightly steamed on a beach with other tourists for hours whilst solving the problems of the world? We were not disappointed in any way. NZ has it all; we chose a great place and will return.
Owner's reply
rupeast
Stayed December 2012
We arrived here after a long flight from the UK - we were met by the most fantastic views of the beach and sea. The house is very comfortable and easy to settle in to. The walk to the beach is easy and well worth it for an early morning... Read more
We arrived here after a long flight from the UK - we were met by the most fantastic views of the beach and sea. The house is very comfortable and easy to settle in to. The walk to the beach is easy and well worth it for an early morning swim.

This is a really lovely place to stay. - we are a family with 2 adult kids so plenty of room for us.
Owner's reply
charleswells
Stayed April 2012
This is a very well appointed property and the views from it are fantastic.

We needed a place to relax in for 5 days and Bella Vista did the job perfectly. It's a lovely place to be when you've finished at the beach - comfortable... Read more
This is a very well appointed property and the views from it are fantastic.

We needed a place to relax in for 5 days and Bella Vista did the job perfectly. It's a lovely place to be when you've finished at the beach - comfortable furniture and THAT view. Being set a little way up the hill means you get the full panorama of the Hahei beach and the islands. Also, although there are other houses in the area, it feels very private because there are no properties that overlook you while you're at Bella Vista.

We had plans to explore more of the Coromandel but felt so at home here that we didn't venture very far at all.

The beach is close and it's just a short walk to the local shops and eateries.

It was easy dealing with the owners and gaining access was a breeze.
Owner's reply
hegima
Stayed December 2011
As good as it gets...

Great place, great location and great views. We are a family of 4 and stayed in December 2011 for a week plus - everybody, including 2 teenagers were happy.

One of the best Christmas vacations ever. The house is... Read more
As good as it gets...

Great place, great location and great views. We are a family of 4 and stayed in December 2011 for a week plus - everybody, including 2 teenagers were happy.

One of the best Christmas vacations ever. The house is in perfect condition and nicely furnished. The view and the setting is so great that you don't need to go anywhere. Easy access to the beach, short walk to Cathedral Cove and short drive from Hot Water Beach.

Would love to go back.
Owner's reply
moranlandscapes
Stayed February 2011
Incredible experience!!!! It looks just like the photos.......which is so rare!! Very clean and well kept with every attention to detail!
The views are unbelievable and the beach and ocean kayaking are breathtaking!!! We had an amazing... Read more
Incredible experience!!!! It looks just like the photos.......which is so rare!! Very clean and well kept with every attention to detail!
The views are unbelievable and the beach and ocean kayaking are breathtaking!!! We had an amazing time and would highly recommend this house to our friends!
Owner's reply
El
Stayed November 2010
Absolutely fabulous!
A perfect spot for relaxing with awesome views yet within easy walking distance of beach, shops and cafes.
Presentation and attention to detail is first class.
I highly recommend this one and could have stayed much... Read more
Absolutely fabulous!
A perfect spot for relaxing with awesome views yet within easy walking distance of beach, shops and cafes.
Presentation and attention to detail is first class.
I highly recommend this one and could have stayed much longer!
Owner's reply
nicolakbarnard
Stayed August 2010
We stayed for 2 nights as part of honeymoon and had a truly wonderful time. The place was immaculate, with beautiful decor, and lovely little finishing touches. The place has everything you need and more. The view is simply stunning and by... Read more
We stayed for 2 nights as part of honeymoon and had a truly wonderful time. The place was immaculate, with beautiful decor, and lovely little finishing touches. The place has everything you need and more. The view is simply stunning and by far the best view we have ever had from a place we have stayed in! Both bedrooms, the lounge and balconies had the most amazing views. The location is also brilliant, just a few minutes walk to the beach and a little further to shops and cafe, and also with great access to the walk to Cathedral Cove. We felt completely relaxed during our stay here and definitely hope to return in future! Thanks again Christine!
Nicola and John Barnard, Somerset, UK
Owner's reply
BJP
Stayed December 2009
Our stay at Bella Vista was truly a little bit of paradise. We parked our car upon arrival and had no need to touch it again until our departure date six days later. Everything we needed and wanted was a short walk or pleasant hike away... Read more
Our stay at Bella Vista was truly a little bit of paradise. We parked our car upon arrival and had no need to touch it again until our departure date six days later. Everything we needed and wanted was a short walk or pleasant hike away. Actually, the surroundings are so beautiful, the view so breathtaking, the atmosphere so comfortable and relaxing that one has little desire to leave the confines of this amazing bach. We could not have asked for a better vacation experience!
Owner's reply
kayemck
Stayed March 2009
10 days of bliss. The views from every room are to die for, and we loved breakfasting in bed each day gazing at the always fascinating sea. Very high standard of accommodation, and the situation is perfect, with easy walking access to... Read more
10 days of bliss. The views from every room are to die for, and we loved breakfasting in bed each day gazing at the always fascinating sea. Very high standard of accommodation, and the situation is perfect, with easy walking access to everything - shop, cafe, beach, lovely walks. We'll be back. D&K McKinlay, Wellington
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 280NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year round.