BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 250NZD

Please note this price may be subject to additional charges, such as linen and cleaning fees.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

WAITAHA - Bythells Bay

2119 Queen Charlotte Drive, 20 minutes by car from Picton
Ref #: 3571
Share
  • 4
  • 20
  • 8
  • 4
Description

Website: http://waitahalodge.wixsite.com/waitaha

Large beach house,
8 bedrooms, sleeps 18-22
Dress circle Queen Charlotte Sound,
Only 15 minutes by car from Picton on Sealed road.
Located in private bay just 20 meters from the waters edge with lawns safe golden sand beach, jetty, native bush, boat mooring, dinghy and kayak.

Read more...

Website: http://waitahalodge.wixsite.com/waitaha

Large beach house,
8 bedrooms, sleeps 18-22
Dress circle Queen Charlotte Sound,
Only 15 minutes by car from Picton on Sealed road.
Located in private bay just 20 meters from the waters edge with lawns safe golden sand beach, jetty, native bush, boat mooring, dinghy and kayak.

Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen not provided
  • No disabled access
  • Children welcome
  • Smoking outside only
  • Pets outside only
  • Air Conditioning
  • BBQ
  • Boat parking
  • CD player
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • Dinghy
  • Dryer
  • DVD
  • Electric heat
  • Ensuite Bathroom
  • Extra Toilet
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Garage
  • Heat pump
  • High Chair
  • Internet available
  • Iron
  • Kayak(s)
  • Laundry Tub
  • Microwave
  • Off Street Parking
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Oven
  • Phone
  • Portacot
  • Shower
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Holiday Home
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 2 King(s), 2 Queen(s), 3 Single(s), 8 Bunk(s), 1 Sofa bed(s), 1 Trundler bed(s)
Special amenities:

Private bay, own beach wonderful views, 12ft boat supplied, outboard motor to hire, easy road access. seperate tv lounge

Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
Availability:

ALL YEAR
(not usually available Dec, Jan, Feb)
Bookings can be made up to a year in advance.

Rates & Specials
1 Feb-28 Feb
$300.00/Night for 4 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
7 Night minimum
more
close
1 Dec-31 Jan
$450.00/Night for 4 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
7 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$250.00/Night for 4 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Christmas School Holidays and all of December and January are $450.00 per night.
rate
PLEASE CALL TO CONFIRM

Reviews (8 Comments)
Jacoba
Stayed April 2016
Came for an extended family weekend. Excellent facilities, owners lovely and helpful to deal with, would thoroughly recommend to others and would definitely come back again.
Came for an extended family weekend. Excellent facilities, owners lovely and helpful to deal with, would thoroughly recommend to others and would definitely come back again.
Owner's reply
maunderfamily
Stayed December 2015
My family stayed here 4 days for my wedding. It is a lovely spot and well equipped home. A beautiful home to get ready in and gave us some stunning pictures. Thanks for sharing this idyllic spot with us David and Elsie.
My family stayed here 4 days for my wedding. It is a lovely spot and well equipped home. A beautiful home to get ready in and gave us some stunning pictures. Thanks for sharing this idyllic spot with us David and Elsie.
Owner's reply
marielleglass
Stayed June 2015
Very nice place! even better than on the pictures! nice owner, easy to deal with.
Very nice place! even better than on the pictures! nice owner, easy to deal with.
Owner's reply
beckymoyle
Stayed May 2015
Amazing view! However, the house was filthy and appropriate cleaning equipment was not supplied. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. House is far from modern as advert states, desperate need of maintenance! Contacted owners with feedback/... Read more
Amazing view! However, the house was filthy and appropriate cleaning equipment was not supplied. Made for a very uncomfortable stay. House is far from modern as advert states, desperate need of maintenance! Contacted owners with feedback/ concerns over a month later and still no reply. Would not reccommend!
Owner's reply
Peter & Lynda
Stayed September 2014
This is an amazing place. Plenty of room for a few families to stay as there are 3 levels with good living spaces so you don't feel cramped at all. We had a fantastic time, the view is spectacular and the beach and jetty is right there... Read more
This is an amazing place. Plenty of room for a few families to stay as there are 3 levels with good living spaces so you don't feel cramped at all. We had a fantastic time, the view is spectacular and the beach and jetty is right there only 20 meters away.
Many thanks to Dave and Elsie for sharing your spot of paradise with us, we will be booking again.
Owner's reply
bruce kerry
Stayed April 2014
Been coming here for many years now. This house and location is paradise. The most fantastic place to stay. Great people to deal with .Never had any problem's at all. Thanks.
Been coming here for many years now. This house and location is paradise. The most fantastic place to stay. Great people to deal with .Never had any problem's at all. Thanks.
Owner's reply
bairdbuilding
Stayed March 2014
One of the best spots in NZ, if u are after a great holiday in an awesome location, this is as good as it gets!
One of the best spots in NZ, if u are after a great holiday in an awesome location, this is as good as it gets!
Owner's reply
wyllie
Stayed April 2012
Be very sure of your dates when booking this property as even though I had to cancel my 4 day reservation with nearly eight weeks of notice (54 days) I was unable to receive a refund of my deposit.
Be very sure of your dates when booking this property as even though I had to cancel my 4 day reservation with nearly eight weeks of notice (54 days) I was unable to receive a refund of my deposit.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities

In close proximity to the Anakiwa end of the Marlbrough sounds walkway, 1km to Momorangi bay 2km to Ngakuta Bay, excellent boating facilities with mooring, jetty and beach.

Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • Please confirm you are a human

Contact details

View contact details

Contact details

Ask for David & Elsie

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone: 03 9420484
Evening phone: 03 9420484
Fax: 03 9420484

Best contact time: Anytime

View contact details

Contact details

Ask for David & Elsie

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Day phone
03 9420484
Evening phone
03 9420484
Fax
03 9420484

Best contact time
Anytime

Availability

Availability:

ALL YEAR
(not usually available Dec, Jan, Feb)
Bookings can be made up to a year in advance.