Close

Additional rates information

The Beach Cottage

86a The Esplanade , Westshore beach, Napier
Ref #: 3484
Share
Description

What a lovely feel this little house has just one back from absolute beach front, The Beach Cottage has a delightful charm and quaintness about it. Perfect for a less expensive holiday, many of our guests have returned.

- Free bottle of Hawke's Bay wine on arrival.
- Free Wifi.
- No charge for children 18months and under
- Fantastic cycle and walkway at the end of the driveway
- Pets

Read more...

What a lovely feel this little house has just one back from absolute beach front, The Beach Cottage has a delightful charm and quaintness about it. Perfect for a less expensive holiday, many of our guests have returned.

- Free bottle of Hawke's Bay wine on arrival.
- Free Wifi.
- No charge for children 18months and under
- Fantastic cycle and walkway at the end of the driveway
- Pets welcome

The Cottage has been well loved with a variety of upgrades, repairs, and renovations to create a chic French themed holiday house. You’ll find a modern kitchen a spacious bathroom, separate shower and bath. Plenty of heating with electric blankets on all beds.

Out and About
Napier is a great place to stay, the city is only a five minute drive away. Art Deco architecture and boulevard style shopping is a highlight when visiting town.
Donuts at Mr D’s and injecting them with either custard or caramel is on the must do list in Napier.
In Hawkes Bay we are fortunate to be surrounded by such an abundance of world class wineries and vineyards. My personal favourite for meals and atmosphere is The Mission Estate winery. Church Road winery is one also highly recommended, for both their wine and food. Try out Clearview Estate Winery for a child friendly slightly further afield coastal place to enjoy.

Hide...
Key Features & Amenities
  • Linen provided
  • Disabled access: please enquire
  • Children welcome
  • Smoking outside only
  • Pets outside only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bath
  • BBQ
  • Bikes
  • Boat parking
  • Broadband
  • CD player
  • Cellphone coverage
  • Cleaning equipment
  • Cleaning supplies
  • Clothes line
  • Computer/internet
  • Dishwasher
  • Dryer
  • DVD
  • Electric blankets
  • Electric heat
  • Extra Bedding
  • Freezer
  • Fridge
  • Fridge/Freezer
  • Garage
  • Heat pump
  • High Chair
  • Internet available
  • Iron
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Oven
  • Portacot
  • Shower
  • Stereo
  • Tea, coffee, sugar etc
  • Toaster
  • TV
  • Washing Machine
  • Wifi
  • Holiday Home
  • Kitchen
Bed layout: 1 King(s), 2 Single(s), 1 Single(s), 1 Cot(s), 1 Trundler bed(s)
Special amenities:

Free for children 18 months and younger
Free Wi-Fi.
Pets are welcome

Plenty of parking beside the house.
Property is fully fenced.

Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.

Three - Five night minimum for Christmas New Year, Art Deco, Easter, Queens birthday, school holidays and Labour weekend.

Note; Linen and cleaning fee of $22 per person applies or you can clean the property yourselves for no charge.

Rates & Specials
21 Oct-24 Oct
$250.00/Night for 4 guests
$35.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
21 Dec-7 Jan
$250.00/Night for 4 guests
$35.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$149.00/Night for 4 guests
$35.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Children under 18 months - Free of charge
Surcharges are on top of basic $149 per night rates as follows
School holidays April, July, Set/Oct
$30 surcharge - Three night minimum.

Queens birthday weekend. .
1/4 Iron Maori weekend. ( Two night minimum)
$30 Surcharge

$50 Surcharge from November 25th -March 31st
January School holidays - Five night minimum.

$100 Easter, Labour weekend, Art Deco weekends (Three night minimum)
Christmas ,New Year January School holidays (Five night minimum)

A single fee of;
Linen fee @ $12 per guests
cleaning fee @ $10 per guest

Complimentary wine

A chilled bottle of Hawke's Bay wine awaits you on arrival

Available all year

Reviews (20 Comments)
denisegreer
Stayed June 2016
A cute cottage we just loved the place.
so close to the beach..
Very comfortable and steph the cottage so clean, a credit to you..
We will be back.
Thank You.
Denise
A cute cottage we just loved the place.
so close to the beach..
Very comfortable and steph the cottage so clean, a credit to you..
We will be back.
Thank You.
Denise
Owner's reply
Rozanne
Stayed June 2016
The property is not portrayed as it is. It is in the back yard of another property and backing onto a very busy road. The picture of the 3rd bedroom is misleading as it is no bigger than a walk in cupboard. There is no way a 2nd bed... Read more
The property is not portrayed as it is. It is in the back yard of another property and backing onto a very busy road. The picture of the 3rd bedroom is misleading as it is no bigger than a walk in cupboard. There is no way a 2nd bed could be pulled out and used in that room. The Tv is non-functional and seems to be for display only. No freeview even. No cupboards in the 2nd room for clothes. The only room that is as the pictures portray it is the main room that is well set out. We did not even unpack but just left. Very very disappointing and misleading.
Owner's reply
fernz
Stayed June 2015
Thank you so much Steph, we had an amazing stay in your little cottage, so clean and tidy and I would recommend to everyone, it was amazing and so great we could take our little dog.
Fern, Kevin and Flossie
Thank you so much Steph, we had an amazing stay in your little cottage, so clean and tidy and I would recommend to everyone, it was amazing and so great we could take our little dog.
Fern, Kevin and Flossie
Owner's reply
Dave Linda and Natasha Scot
Stayed April 2014
Fabulous weather, great place to stay -thanks so much Steph!
Fabulous weather, great place to stay -thanks so much Steph!
Owner's reply
Warren Venetia and children
Stayed April 2014
Thank you for a really awesome stay. We had everthing we needed for a great family holiday. Highly recommend this place . Thanks Steph
Thank you for a really awesome stay. We had everthing we needed for a great family holiday. Highly recommend this place . Thanks Steph
Owner's reply
Edwards Wedding party
Stayed April 2014
Everything here we wanted. Beautiful spot!!
Everything here we wanted. Beautiful spot!!
Owner's reply
Eric and Emma Pete and Denise
Stayed April 2014
We've had a lovely time here, thanks Steph
We've had a lovely time here, thanks Steph
Owner's reply
The Knipschild family
Stayed April 2014
Our first taste of NZ was perfect staying at The Beach Cottage ! Love being so close to the beach Thank you!!
Our first taste of NZ was perfect staying at The Beach Cottage ! Love being so close to the beach Thank you!!
Owner's reply
Anita O'Boyle
Stayed September 2012
Had a lovely weekend stay at this beautifully clean, homely and private cottage. Lovely presentation. Stephanie had the lights on and place warmed up for our late arrival which was very welcoming. Top marks.
Had a lovely weekend stay at this beautifully clean, homely and private cottage. Lovely presentation. Stephanie had the lights on and place warmed up for our late arrival which was very welcoming. Top marks.
Owner's reply
VALY
Stayed May 2012
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce cottage merveilleux.
Stéphanie est d'une grande gentillesse, merci beaucoup.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans ce cottage merveilleux.
Stéphanie est d'une grande gentillesse, merci beaucoup.
Owner's reply
Mark & Elizabeth Greening
Stayed June 2011
Lovely cottage in a great location - loved the walkway nearby. Very clean and tidy.
Lovely cottage in a great location - loved the walkway nearby. Very clean and tidy.
Owner's reply
AnHo
Stayed April 2011
Beautiful clean tidy place. Nice layout, lovely well tended garden, very good location in terms of access to beach and walk and nice bike riding straight from the door. Landlords lovely to deal with. Only downside (that owners can't... Read more
Beautiful clean tidy place. Nice layout, lovely well tended garden, very good location in terms of access to beach and walk and nice bike riding straight from the door. Landlords lovely to deal with. Only downside (that owners can't really do anything about) is that it is pretty noisy from State Highway 2 behind the back fence. Recommended for everything else.
Owner's reply
Carol
Stayed February 2011
Thank you for your lovely home to stay in very comfortable
Thank you for your lovely home to stay in very comfortable
Owner's reply
Saif and Amanda
Stayed January 2011
Beautiful place we had heaps of fun indoors/outdoors The place is well positioned for enjoying the most of Hawkes Bay, and is well furnished to cater for all needs. Wouldn't mind coming back here agai.
Beautiful place we had heaps of fun indoors/outdoors The place is well positioned for enjoying the most of Hawkes Bay, and is well furnished to cater for all needs. Wouldn't mind coming back here agai.
Owner's reply
Blair Family
Stayed December 2010
Could easily live here. Thank you for this wonderful,warm &welcoming accommodation. We will return with the family again.
Could easily live here. Thank you for this wonderful,warm &welcoming accommodation. We will return with the family again.
Owner's reply
Gerry
Stayed August 2010
A charming French themed cottage with all comforts cared for, including a cosy log fire, and heat pump, everything we needed was here. We enjoyed taking the dog for her morning walks along the beach and saw dolphins to add to our pleasure. We... Read more
A charming French themed cottage with all comforts cared for, including a cosy log fire, and heat pump, everything we needed was here. We enjoyed taking the dog for her morning walks along the beach and saw dolphins to add to our pleasure. We will be back.
Owner's reply
Shannon and Grant
Stayed April 2008
Fantastic place to spend time with friends and family as a newly married couple.
Fantastic place to spend time with friends and family as a newly married couple.
Owner's reply
Luke Cara & Elise
Stayed March 2008
The Cottage suited us perfectly and we found everything we needed.Lovely to be such a quick drive to town, but still a little bit separate and able to enjoy the wonderful coastline.
The Cottage suited us perfectly and we found everything we needed.Lovely to be such a quick drive to town, but still a little bit separate and able to enjoy the wonderful coastline.
Owner's reply
Reece family
Stayed January 2008
What a lovely wee cottage we have had a lovely time
What a lovely wee cottage we have had a lovely time
Owner's reply
Jan Cook
Stayed November 2007
This bach was an ideal base for a family reunion held in the area. The bach was well equipped and a real home away from home. We hope to return!
This bach was an ideal base for a family reunion held in the area. The bach was well equipped and a real home away from home. We hope to return!
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Add a comment
Nearby attractions & activities

The Beach Cottage is in a great location at Westshore, Napier, to bring yourself and family to. Rock climbing Gannet safaris, fishing charters, swimming, NZ National Aquarium, diverse shopping, wine tours, concert weekends and the world famous Art Deco weekend, are all here.

Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • Please confirm you are a human
View contact details

Contact details

Ask for Stephanie

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Evening phone: 021 89 00 41
Toll-free: 0800 83 36 67

Best contact time: any time

View contact details

Contact details

Ask for Stephanie

Please mention HolidayHouses.co.nz

Evening phone
021 89 00 41
Toll-free
0800 83 36 67

Best contact time
any time

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.

Three - Five night minimum for Christmas New Year, Art Deco, Easter, Queens birthday, school holidays and Labour weekend.

Note; Linen and cleaning fee of $22 per person applies or you can clean the property yourselves for no charge.