BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 130NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

COBWEBS COTTAGE

Orui Station Road, RD 12, Riversdale Beach
Ref #: 3025
Share
  • 5
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
Description

Cobwebs Cottage - promise no spiders - is a delightful self contained accommodation for 2/3 people. Situated in the orginal homestead garden, it overlooks the beach and grass tennis court.Cobwebs has all the 'mod-cons' including Sky TV,DVD player, cosy wood fire, microwave and a large en-suite bathroom complete with claw-foot bath.A beautifully secluded outside area nestled amongst the olive ...

Read more...

Cobwebs Cottage - promise no spiders - is a delightful self contained accommodation for 2/3 people. Situated in the orginal homestead garden, it overlooks the beach and grass tennis court.Cobwebs has all the 'mod-cons' including Sky TV,DVD player, cosy wood fire, microwave and a large en-suite bathroom complete with claw-foot bath.A beautifully secluded outside area nestled amongst the olive tree provides the ideal location for some well earnt peace and quiet. Play tennis, golf or just go for a long walk on the beach.I do leave a light breakfast but please bring your own bread. Tea/ coffee/ milk etc is provided.
We have a local store so its not the end of the world if you forget anything. Ideal for couples wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Also a MAGIC venue for weddings.Ideal possie for a marque overlooking the Pacific. Everything at your finger tips; Accommodation,caterers,marquee hire - nothing is too much trouble.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year

Rates
All year
$150.00/Night for 2 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
All year (Weekends)
$130.00/Night for 2 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

MINIMUM OF TWO NIGHT( three night minimum booking on holiday weekends) UNLESS LAST MINUTE
ONE NIGHT STAYS $150 -MORE THAN ONE NIGHT $130 PER NIGHT\
CHRISTMAS /JAN $130 PER NIGHT - TWO NIGHT MINIMUM
ONLY $100 per night-.MID-WEEK - (NOT SCHOOL HOLIDAYS) AS LONG AS YOU STAY MORE THAN ONE NIGHT.SORRY NO CREDIT CARDS. I CAN ONLY EXCEPT CASH OR CHEQUE.

mid week special

Mon - Thurs $100 per night - minimum of 2 nights

Available from Wednesday, 25 July 2018 to Sunday, 23 December 2018

Reviews (15 Reviews)
Rexmc
Stayed May 2018
Great spot to get away from it all. Angie is an awesome host. Cobwebs cottage has everything you need as the perfect bolthole. We loved it and plan to be back.....but don't take my word for it. Experience it for yourselves!
Great spot to get away from it all. Angie is an awesome host. Cobwebs cottage has everything you need as the perfect bolthole. We loved it and plan to be back.....but don't take my word for it. Experience it for yourselves!
Owner's reply
RuthMcL
Stayed September 2016
We had a lovely stay at Cobwebs Cottage. So comfortable, warm and it had everything we needed. We'd definitely stay here again, thanks so much Angie!
We had a lovely stay at Cobwebs Cottage. So comfortable, warm and it had everything we needed. We'd definitely stay here again, thanks so much Angie!
Owner's reply
Julie McK
Stayed June 2015
Just home after four lovely days staying at Cobwebs. We must surely have picked the worst possible week weather-wise of the whole year, but were wonderfully cosy, toasty warm and snug! Everything was so beautifully clean and welcoming,... Read more
Owner's reply
What very kind words. It was just lovely to meet you both. Sorry about the weather - will sort it out for next time !
Just home after four lovely days staying at Cobwebs. We must surely have picked the worst possible week weather-wise of the whole year, but were wonderfully cosy, toasty warm and snug! Everything was so beautifully clean and welcoming, with classy touches of uniqueness in the d├ęcor. Well stocked with kitchenware, lots of books to read, lots of DVD's to choose from, lots of lovely firewood to keep warm with and lots of places to walk and explore around Riversdale. Thanks Angie, we had a wonderful time, so glad we chose to come to Cobwebs for our break.
Owner's reply
What very kind words. It was just lovely to meet you both. Sorry about the weather - will sort it out for next time !
girl78
Stayed November 2013
Lovely cottage in a stunning setting.
Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Well equipped and very comfortable.
Lovely cottage in a stunning setting.
Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Well equipped and very comfortable.
Owner's reply
Bakelite
Stayed October 2013
We had a lovely time here. Cobwebs cottage is a cozy and well equipped cottage set amongst peaceful and beautiful trees and gardens with views of the sea. The service from Angie was warm, friendly and generous and the sunny weather, walks... Read more
We had a lovely time here. Cobwebs cottage is a cozy and well equipped cottage set amongst peaceful and beautiful trees and gardens with views of the sea. The service from Angie was warm, friendly and generous and the sunny weather, walks along the beach and beautiful surroundings gave us a much needed rest.
We are sure to return.
Thank you.

Owner's reply
HuniaW
Stayed July 2013
We had a wonderful time at cobwebs. I would recommend this beautiful cottage to any couple wanting to get away and have a relaxing, peaceful weekend. It's lovely to wake up to see views of the pacific ocean. Thank you Angie for making... Read more
We had a wonderful time at cobwebs. I would recommend this beautiful cottage to any couple wanting to get away and have a relaxing, peaceful weekend. It's lovely to wake up to see views of the pacific ocean. Thank you Angie for making our stay feel welcome and special.
Owner's reply
HuniaW
Stayed July 2013
We had a wonderful time at cobwebs. I would recommend this beautiful cottage to any couple wanting to get away and have a relaxing, peaceful weekend. It's lovely to wake up to see views of the pacific ocean. Thank you Angie for making... Read more
We had a wonderful time at cobwebs. I would recommend this beautiful cottage to any couple wanting to get away and have a relaxing, peaceful weekend. It's lovely to wake up to see views of the pacific ocean. Thank you Angie for making our stay feel welcome and special.
Hunia and Sidi
Owner's reply
TomH
Stayed October 2011
Cobwebs is excellent for both how it has been developed and equipped . . and for the A1 hospitality of Angie that comes with it. It's private and quiet . . yet just a five or ten minute walk both to the safe swimming part of Riversdale... Read more
Cobwebs is excellent for both how it has been developed and equipped . . and for the A1 hospitality of Angie that comes with it. It's private and quiet . . yet just a five or ten minute walk both to the safe swimming part of Riversdale Beach and the local store. Cheers Angie . . we'll be back for sure!
Owner's reply
fudaizhi
Stayed September 2011
The cottage, the view, the garden and the coast were perfect, just the tonic, and you were a fantastic hostess. Thanks very much for a fantastic week.
The cottage, the view, the garden and the coast were perfect, just the tonic, and you were a fantastic hostess. Thanks very much for a fantastic week.
Owner's reply
megathie
Stayed July 2011
wow what an awesome,quaint,cosy,relaxing wee cottage with SO many home comforts & lovely extras-perfect place to really recharge your batteries.Thanks so much :-)Would love to return!!
wow what an awesome,quaint,cosy,relaxing wee cottage with SO many home comforts & lovely extras-perfect place to really recharge your batteries.Thanks so much :-)Would love to return!!
Owner's reply
cathynzl
Stayed March 2011
That place is great. The cottage is perfect for a romantic weekend away. It has everything you need and weather doesn't matter. The hosts are great. Will definitely go again.

That place is great. The cottage is perfect for a romantic weekend away. It has everything you need and weather doesn't matter. The hosts are great. Will definitely go again.

Owner's reply
allywon
Stayed February 2011
Our daughter had her wedding at Orui and then stayed at Cobwebs for 5 nights following. From beginning to end we cannot speak highly enough of Orui as a wedding venue. Angie (especially) and Glen are so generous with their special property,... Read more
Our daughter had her wedding at Orui and then stayed at Cobwebs for 5 nights following. From beginning to end we cannot speak highly enough of Orui as a wedding venue. Angie (especially) and Glen are so generous with their special property, they allowed us the run of the place in the lead up to the day, and also on the day after the wedding. The bride and groom chose a spot in the garden for the ceremony, decorated the area and guests enjoyed the shade of established trees, nothing was a problem for Angie and Gen.

During the planning stages of the wedding Angie offered helpful advice. She was practical and flexible, calm and reassuring. Her relationships with local people, especially Broughton and Moore Catering and Festival Hire, assisted us in working with local people experienced in weddings at Orui.

Everything combined to deliver a perfect wedding, it ran like clockwork, the setting was gorgeous, the marquee looked beautiful the food was delicious and all the bar and catering staff so helpful and friendly.

Angie and Glen remained in the background and emerged to help at the end of the night to secure the marquee and again on Sunday to help with rubbish removal and final clean up.

It seemed a daunting task to plan and deliver our daughter's dream of being married at her favourite beach place. However the planning and actualisation of the wedding was all we could have hoped for and we can't recommend Orui and all the support people enough.

The stay in Cobwebs topped it off for the bride and groom who relaxed and enjoyed the comfort, views and facilities as their beginning to married life.
Owner's reply
eeley
Stayed December 2010
Thankyou for providing the ultimate retreat. Plus all the extras - hospitality, privatness, generosity and a well stoked and presented B & B. We were so impressed
Thankyou for providing the ultimate retreat. Plus all the extras - hospitality, privatness, generosity and a well stoked and presented B & B. We were so impressed
Owner's reply
Heather MacInarlin
Stayed June 2010
Cobwebs cottage is an absolutely beautiful getaway. The accommodation is fabulous with everything you need within this self contained cottage. We spent 4 truly wonderful days there, and it was so peaceful that we wondered if anyone else was... Read more
Cobwebs cottage is an absolutely beautiful getaway. The accommodation is fabulous with everything you need within this self contained cottage. We spent 4 truly wonderful days there, and it was so peaceful that we wondered if anyone else was around even though we were on the homestead. A great location for getting away from it all and simply relaxing and chilling out. The beach and surf is amazing and I'd highly recommend the fish and chips at the local shop, and sit and enjoy them on the beach! Summer or winter, this accommodation and location is just perfect and you will be well looked after. We will be back very soon without a doubt!
Owner's reply
Jack & Barbara Horner
Stayed January 2008
good accomodation with lots of personal touches, delightful place to get away and relax ( no 021 coverage ) great hosts,
good accomodation with lots of personal touches, delightful place to get away and relax ( no 021 coverage ) great hosts,
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 130NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year