BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 280NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Kiwi Townhouse

23B Hay Street, Queenstown
Ref #: 26385
Share
  • 5
  • 6
  • 3
  • 2
Description

Kiwi Townhouse is the perfect location for a relaxed stay in Queenstown. Enjoy elevated views of the Remarkables and the bay! Just a few minutes’ walk from all major city attractions and amenities – no need for taxis or self-transport! Free parking is available for those with their own vehicles.

Modern, comfortable townhouse with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and an open kitchen and lounge. ...

Read more...

Kiwi Townhouse is the perfect location for a relaxed stay in Queenstown. Enjoy elevated views of the Remarkables and the bay! Just a few minutes’ walk from all major city attractions and amenities – no need for taxis or self-transport! Free parking is available for those with their own vehicles.

Modern, comfortable townhouse with three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and an open kitchen and lounge. We have everything you need for your “home away from home.”
Bedroom one features a large, comfortable king sized bed, TV
and DVD player. Bedroom two has a queen bed and bedroom three has two singles. All beds are warm and cosy and all have
electric blankets. Our house has a gas fire plus a heat pump.
We also have a dishwasher and laundry facilities. The main
bathroom features a lovely double bath. Our comfortable home
is very centrally located with peaceful views across town and the
Remarkable mountains.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year. Please note: A minimum of a 2 night stay is required.

Rates
23 Dec-4 Jan
$500.00/Night for 6 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$280.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Interested in a long-term stay? Please contact Sandra or Paul for a package price.

Reviews (12 Reviews)
G Crawford
Stayed March 2018
Delightful owners to deal with. Home was conveniently located within walking distance to Queenstown central. Home is warm, clean and well appointed. I loved the bath that was my highlight of our stay, highly recommended property, if you... Read more
Delightful owners to deal with. Home was conveniently located within walking distance to Queenstown central. Home is warm, clean and well appointed. I loved the bath that was my highlight of our stay, highly recommended property, if you stay here you will not be disappointed
Owner's reply
sueandjohn
Stayed March 2016
5 of us stayed here and it was fantastic. Clean and everything you need.Great hosts. Easy walk to town. Loved it.
Owner's reply
Thanks guys:) Thanks for leaving everything so tidy. Come back anytime!
5 of us stayed here and it was fantastic. Clean and everything you need.Great hosts. Easy walk to town. Loved it.
Owner's reply
Thanks guys:) Thanks for leaving everything so tidy. Come back anytime!
Kittyhawk
Stayed September 2015
We spent a week in the gorgeous Kiwi Townhouse. Sandra and Paul were fantastic hosts, quick to respond to any questions via email or phone. The house is incredibly warm, tidy and spacious. There were 3 of us so we had our own rooms. The... Read more
Owner's reply
Awwwww Sharyn, that's so cool!! Many thanks and we would be delighted if you choose to stay at Kiwi Townhouse again. Cheers:)
We spent a week in the gorgeous Kiwi Townhouse. Sandra and Paul were fantastic hosts, quick to respond to any questions via email or phone. The house is incredibly warm, tidy and spacious. There were 3 of us so we had our own rooms. The kitchen had everything you would have at home. I slept in the master bedroom and the bed was more comfortable than mine at home. There are board games, a few DVD's and books. The master bedroom has a tv and DVD player. The laundry has a washing machine and there is a little courtyard with a clothsline out the back door (or a wire drying rack in the cupboard upstairs). The house is in a quiet area within a very short walk to town. Sandra gave us a phone call the night we arrived to make sure that everything was ok. We have dicided to stay here again on future trips. We travel to Queenstown at least every 2 years and this is the cosiest place I've stayed in.

Thanks Sandra and Paul for making us feel so welcome.

Sharyn, Maria and Tahnee
Owner's reply
Awwwww Sharyn, that's so cool!! Many thanks and we would be delighted if you choose to stay at Kiwi Townhouse again. Cheers:)

Stayed August 2015
Spotlessly clean, warm on the coldest nights, and so very close to the main shopping area of Queenstown. Just a short walk down into town! The view from the kitchen is amazing. Due to a terrible accident on the ski field we couldn't enjoy... Read more
Owner's reply
Hi Jill. Thanks for the nice comments. So sorry about the skiing accident. Hope she is doing OK.
Spotlessly clean, warm on the coldest nights, and so very close to the main shopping area of Queenstown. Just a short walk down into town! The view from the kitchen is amazing. Due to a terrible accident on the ski field we couldn't enjoy this lovely townhouse as much as it deserved - hopefully we can return another time. Would highly recommend it.
Owner's reply
Hi Jill. Thanks for the nice comments. So sorry about the skiing accident. Hope she is doing OK.
Lee Five
Stayed July 2015
We stayed here with 3 children (8,13 and 16) for 10 nights and found it roomy and extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean, very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, lovely and warm and with fabulous views. The driveway parking was great... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks guys for the nice words....it was a pleasure having you to stay. And thanks for the booking for next year. We look forward to hosting you again:)
We stayed here with 3 children (8,13 and 16) for 10 nights and found it roomy and extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean, very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go, lovely and warm and with fabulous views. The driveway parking was great and the location was perfect with everything nearby and only a 2 minute walk to shops and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable and the laundry was well equipped with an excellent washer and dryer. The bathrooms were perfect with a wonderful big bath and hot water at all times.
We loved the main living area after skiing (instantly warm gas fire, heat pump and Sky TV channels) and there was plenty of room for ski gear and snowboards in the laundry.
Paul and Sandra were very friendly and welcoming and we will definitely be booking to stay again!
Owner's reply
Thanks guys for the nice words....it was a pleasure having you to stay. And thanks for the booking for next year. We look forward to hosting you again:)
helsgg
Stayed December 2014
This was such a great place to stay, for our family of 4. There was plenty of room for us all, it was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The location was fantastic - a short walk down to the lake and the town, but far enough away to be... Read more
Owner's reply
Many thanks and also thanks so much for leaving the house so clean and tidy. You are, of course, very welcome to stay again. Cheers.
This was such a great place to stay, for our family of 4. There was plenty of room for us all, it was clean, comfortable and well-equipped. The location was fantastic - a short walk down to the lake and the town, but far enough away to be peaceful. Not forgetting the sensational view from the kitchen window ! We would certainly stay here again, and highly recommend it. Thanks Sandra and Paul.
Owner's reply
Many thanks and also thanks so much for leaving the house so clean and tidy. You are, of course, very welcome to stay again. Cheers.
eadesouth
Stayed June 2014
We stayed at this house during Winter Fest with our 3 young children, was very cosy, warm, clean and very closely located to the centre of town. Kids loved the added bonus of going to the Kiwi wildlife centre. Thanks Sandra for making us so... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks alot Eade family:) glad you had a nice time. You are welcome back anytime...
We stayed at this house during Winter Fest with our 3 young children, was very cosy, warm, clean and very closely located to the centre of town. Kids loved the added bonus of going to the Kiwi wildlife centre. Thanks Sandra for making us so welcome and will definitely stay again and recommend to others!
Owner's reply
Thanks alot Eade family:) glad you had a nice time. You are welcome back anytime...
JMDuncs
Stayed April 2014
Great apartment close to town. 3 great sized bedrooms. All that you want in a home away from home - comfy bed, good heating and a great shower. Owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. The welcome phone call is a... Read more
Owner's reply
Awesome! Thanks Jessie:)
Great apartment close to town. 3 great sized bedrooms. All that you want in a home away from home - comfy bed, good heating and a great shower. Owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. The welcome phone call is a lovely touch.
Owner's reply
Awesome! Thanks Jessie:)
rj65jr69
Stayed April 2014
Thanks to Sandra and Paul for making their home available to our family for our recent stay in Queenstown.
The location at 23B hay Street is within a 10-minute walk to the Steamer Wharf and the rest of the Queenstown CBD.
As a family of 4... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks guys! And also thanks for leaving the house so clean and tidy:) come back sometime soon!!!
Thanks to Sandra and Paul for making their home available to our family for our recent stay in Queenstown.
The location at 23B hay Street is within a 10-minute walk to the Steamer Wharf and the rest of the Queenstown CBD.
As a family of 4 with two teenagers the house was spacious enough to give everyone their own space - and what a view from the kitchen, you could get used to preparing meals from this kitchen.
An ideal location for a family holiday with clean and spacious accommodation - even the weather played it's part during our stay. As some famous dude once said "I'll be back".
Richard and Jackie Norton
Cambridge-on-Waikato
Owner's reply
Thanks guys! And also thanks for leaving the house so clean and tidy:) come back sometime soon!!!
plshurmer
Stayed September 2013
We have stayed at Kiwi Townhouse for 3 weeks. It has been amazing, warm, spacious, close to all our favourite restaurants and a perfect walk back up to work off the desserts. Thank you so much Sandra, especially for allowing us to extend by... Read more
We have stayed at Kiwi Townhouse for 3 weeks. It has been amazing, warm, spacious, close to all our favourite restaurants and a perfect walk back up to work off the desserts. Thank you so much Sandra, especially for allowing us to extend by 2 nights. You are fantastic.
Owner's reply
rhettcf
Stayed May 2013
An excellent very well appointed home that made our stay very comfortable.
Highly recommended
Sandra and Paul are great and easy to deal with.
We will be back with our families to enjoy the Ski season in Queenstown.
An excellent very well appointed home that made our stay very comfortable.
Highly recommended
Sandra and Paul are great and easy to deal with.
We will be back with our families to enjoy the Ski season in Queenstown.
Owner's reply
Kiwi_House
Stayed February 2013
We so enjoyed our time in Queenstown staying in your townhouse. It is well appointed with lots of great books to browse through. We will recommend, with confidence, your townhouse.
We so enjoyed our time in Queenstown staying in your townhouse. It is well appointed with lots of great books to browse through. We will recommend, with confidence, your townhouse.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 280NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year. Please note: A minimum of a 2 night stay is required.