BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 215NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Taupo Fun

Ref #: 2583
Share
  • 5
  • 11
  • 5
  • 2
Description

This holiday home is conveniently situated within close walking distance to Taupo town and the lake, yet offers a quiet, tranquil neighbourhood. This IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE.
The original Taupo “bach” has been fully redecorated and offers all modern facilities.
This spacious home has 5 bedrooms – 2 with queen beds, 1 with twin beds, 1 with double/single bunk and 1 with single bed/trundle bed, ...

Read more...

This holiday home is conveniently situated within close walking distance to Taupo town and the lake, yet offers a quiet, tranquil neighbourhood. This IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE.
The original Taupo “bach” has been fully redecorated and offers all modern facilities.
This spacious home has 5 bedrooms – 2 with queen beds, 1 with twin beds, 1 with double/single bunk and 1 with single bed/trundle bed, sleeping up to 11.
The lounge, dining and new kitchen are all open plan for relaxed casual living. There are two bathrooms and an additional separate toilet.
The fully fenced section is very private, with sunny decks and courtyards. There is plenty of off-street parking with a large garage and carport, plus a long driveway for boats and trailers.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.

Rates
All year
$250.00/Night for 11 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$1,505.00/Week for 11 guests
$10.00 per extra guest
1 Week minimum
more
close
Rates:

Minimum rental 2 nights

Reviews (15 Reviews)
Adelton
Stayed June 2017
Lovely Property in Good Location - Comfy Beds, Good Heating and lots of parking, The place was well equipped with everything you could need. And nice to see a place where they leave basics & leftover goods in the pantry. We will certainly... Read more
Owner's reply
Thanks Tony, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, you are welcome anytime,
Cheers, Robyn
Lovely Property in Good Location - Comfy Beds, Good Heating and lots of parking, The place was well equipped with everything you could need. And nice to see a place where they leave basics & leftover goods in the pantry. We will certainly stay here again.
The owner Robyn super to deal with - Cheers Tony - Porirua City Aquatics - Wellington
Owner's reply
Thanks Tony, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay, you are welcome anytime,
Cheers, Robyn
vashkaraka
Stayed April 2013
What can I say.... A very large home which accommodated 10 of us with ease. Very warm home with comfortable beds. Fireplace was handy and well used. Very close to Taupo CBD and lake. would definitely stay again.

Thanks for everything... Read more
What can I say.... A very large home which accommodated 10 of us with ease. Very warm home with comfortable beds. Fireplace was handy and well used. Very close to Taupo CBD and lake. would definitely stay again.

Thanks for everything Robin

Vash and Gold Coast Golfers
Owner's reply
Rexmc
Stayed September 2012
Great house. Plenty of room for everyone (we had a party of 8 staying). All the needed amenities plus fantastic showers! Close to everything. Can't go past this property if you are planning to take a break in Taupo!
Great house. Plenty of room for everyone (we had a party of 8 staying). All the needed amenities plus fantastic showers! Close to everything. Can't go past this property if you are planning to take a break in Taupo!
Owner's reply
sezyz125
Stayed June 2011
Absolutely loved our stay at this house! Sheryl and Alan were a pleasure to deal with. The house had everything we needed. We will most definitely be looking to hire this house again :)
Absolutely loved our stay at this house! Sheryl and Alan were a pleasure to deal with. The house had everything we needed. We will most definitely be looking to hire this house again :)
Owner's reply
Luke1
Stayed May 2011
Thanks Sheryl & Alan this is a great place to stay and is in a great location for a short stroll into town. There were 9 adults in our group and we had a fantastic stay. We would definitely stay here again.
Thanks Sheryl & Alan this is a great place to stay and is in a great location for a short stroll into town. There were 9 adults in our group and we had a fantastic stay. We would definitely stay here again.
Owner's reply
puncks
Stayed October 2010
Sheryl and Alan have been very kind, professional and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend them as hosts.
Sheryl and Alan have been very kind, professional and accommodating. I would not hesitate to recommend them as hosts.
Owner's reply
young family
Stayed May 2010
This is a great place to stay and is in a great location. There were 10 people in our group and we had a fantastic stay. The kids are already wanting to go back. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks to the owners.
This is a great place to stay and is in a great location. There were 10 people in our group and we had a fantastic stay. The kids are already wanting to go back. We would definitely stay here again. Many thanks to the owners.
Owner's reply
putradiner
Stayed February 2010
Great location, very clean, fantastic holiday house.. highly recommended and would definitely come back again to Taupo Fun.. Thank you very much...
Great location, very clean, fantastic holiday house.. highly recommended and would definitely come back again to Taupo Fun.. Thank you very much...
Owner's reply
shaun314159
Stayed December 2009
Great location, perfect for our extended family. Sunny and peaceful, easy walk to town. Owners good to deal with. Cheers!
Great location, perfect for our extended family. Sunny and peaceful, easy walk to town. Owners good to deal with. Cheers!
Owner's reply
jlbardell
Stayed February 2009
House is absolutly fabulous, extremley comfortable and well layed out. Had a great time in taupo and that was mostly because of this house. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Taupo.
House is absolutly fabulous, extremley comfortable and well layed out. Had a great time in taupo and that was mostly because of this house. Would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Taupo.
Owner's reply
Hellier
Stayed October 2008
Fantastic property, clean, tidy comfortable, loads of room and space, sunshine and warmth, loads of parking. We highly recommend this property,you can even walk to town. Unfortunately our stay was not longer enough...we will be back.
Fantastic property, clean, tidy comfortable, loads of room and space, sunshine and warmth, loads of parking. We highly recommend this property,you can even walk to town. Unfortunately our stay was not longer enough...we will be back.
Owner's reply
kiwis
Stayed October 2008
What a fab place to stay. We had an awesome time in Taupo dispite the weather. The house was great. There was plenty of room for everyone including room for the five kids to play. Highly recommend staying here. Lovely owners to deal... Read more
What a fab place to stay. We had an awesome time in Taupo dispite the weather. The house was great. There was plenty of room for everyone including room for the five kids to play. Highly recommend staying here. Lovely owners to deal with.
Owner's reply
FifieldFamily
Stayed September 2008
Highly recommend this house. The owner is friendly and extremely easy to do business with. Great location - close to the main town centre. Garage and carport was a bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Highly recommend this house. The owner is friendly and extremely easy to do business with. Great location - close to the main town centre. Garage and carport was a bonus. Would definitely stay again.
Owner's reply
chris96
Stayed July 2008
It was more than we expected very comfortable and clean
We could not have wished for better
Easy to deal with landlord Friendly e mails
Would love to use it again
Owner's reply
Thanks Chris obvoiusly you are welcome back anytime
It was more than we expected very comfortable and clean
We could not have wished for better
Easy to deal with landlord Friendly e mails
Would love to use it again
Owner's reply
Thanks Chris obvoiusly you are welcome back anytime
sebastian
Stayed July 2008
Great place to stay, owners very cool to deal with, definitely recommend. Our stay was 2007 - no comments option back in the day.
Great place to stay, owners very cool to deal with, definitely recommend. Our stay was 2007 - no comments option back in the day.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 215NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

All year.