BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
Close

Additional rates information

Wainui Magic-Peace,Privacy&Pet Friendly

Okitu, Wainui, Gisborne
Ref #: 25545
Share
  • 3
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Description

* 3 bedroom house with views of Wainui beach from hillside platform half way up the hill behind the bach.
* Sleeps up to 10 guests.
* Linen provided.
* Walking distance to local dairy for supplies.
* Private back yard with covered in bbq area.
* Short walking distance to Wainui beach
* Approximately 8km from Gisborne.
* Laundry and cleaning facilities
* Parking area
* Check in 4pm, ...

Read more...

* 3 bedroom house with views of Wainui beach from hillside platform half way up the hill behind the bach.
* Sleeps up to 10 guests.
* Linen provided.
* Walking distance to local dairy for supplies.
* Private back yard with covered in bbq area.
* Short walking distance to Wainui beach
* Approximately 8km from Gisborne.
* Laundry and cleaning facilities
* Parking area
* Check in 4pm, check out 10am unless pre arranged otherwise
* Strictly no subletting of property.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year

Rates
4 Jan-26 Dec
$100.00/Night for 1 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
27 Dec-3 Jan
$600.00/Night for 10 guests
 
5 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$100.00/Night for 1 guests
$25.00 per extra guest
1 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

A minimum stay of 5 nights over the xmas/January period with a $1,000 refundable bond.

01 December to 31 March minimum stay 2 nights.

Reviews (4 Reviews)
Wendy Roberts
Stayed September 2018
Fantastic location, suited our group well and Owner was good to deal with. Such a bonus having linen and cleaning included.
Many thanks
Fantastic location, suited our group well and Owner was good to deal with. Such a bonus having linen and cleaning included.
Many thanks
Owner's reply
Marise Thomson
Stayed March 2018
I loved the fact our dogs were welcome here.
The only slight issue was we were advised by the owner not to drink the tap water which resulted in purchasing alot of bottled water as we stayed 4 nights.
Owner's reply
Dogs no longer allowed inside.

Tank water can be drunk but bottled water is usually the travellers preferred choice.
I loved the fact our dogs were welcome here.
The only slight issue was we were advised by the owner not to drink the tap water which resulted in purchasing alot of bottled water as we stayed 4 nights.
Owner's reply
Dogs no longer allowed inside.

Tank water can be drunk but bottled water is usually the travellers preferred choice.
tedbos
Stayed September 2016
I am a below the knee amputee person, and reliant on a wheelchair 99% of the time. I asked Megan and she said it was fine , access would be ok. 18 steps to the front door, left hand entry was a wet greasy grassy slope, which wouldn't take... Read more
Owner's reply
People with similar disabilities have been at the bach with no issues.

I notice crutches were being used.

I think the main issue was that you chose to stay while Gisborne was experiencing some... Read more
I am a below the knee amputee person, and reliant on a wheelchair 99% of the time. I asked Megan and she said it was fine , access would be ok. 18 steps to the front door, left hand entry was a wet greasy grassy slope, which wouldn't take the wheelchair. The third option was the side entry which had 8 steps. So the wheelchair was not an option, all the stay I had to use crutches to gain entry. I had one fall negotiating the side entry. If you are dependant on a wheel chair. DO NOT STAY HERE!.
Owner's reply
People with similar disabilities have been at the bach with no issues.

I notice crutches were being used.

I think the main issue was that you chose to stay while Gisborne was experiencing some heavy rain. Which made your stay unpleasant.

People who require disabled access are still able to stay there.
summerholiday1972
Stayed January 2015
See bookabach for comments
See bookabach for comments
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make a booking Booking or Enquiry
Show the online booking process Hide the online booking process

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

  • First name
    Surname
  • When are you going?
    This house is already booked during the dates you have entered.
  •  
     
  • How many people are going?
Close

Additional rates information

Extra Details

Send a booking to Megan.

How to book this house:

1
2
3
4

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year