BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 140NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Enquire
Close

14 Slalom Place, Castle Hill

14 Slalom Place, Castle Hill
Ref #: 23333
Share
  • 5
  • 10
  • 3
  • 1
Description

Castle Hill Village is situated 100km west of Christchurch in the heart of the Craigeburn range at an altitude of 700 metres. The village is on State Highway 73, the main road to the West Cost through Arthur's Pass. The travel time from Christchurch is approximately one and a quarter hours. The village is about 10 minutes beyond Porters Pass on the let side of the road. The house is number 14 ...

Read more...

Castle Hill Village is situated 100km west of Christchurch in the heart of the Craigeburn range at an altitude of 700 metres. The village is on State Highway 73, the main road to the West Cost through Arthur's Pass. The travel time from Christchurch is approximately one and a quarter hours. The village is about 10 minutes beyond Porters Pass on the let side of the road. The house is number 14 Slalom Place.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year

Rates
1 Jan-31 May
$140.00/Night for 10 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Jun-30 Sep
$160.00/Night for 10 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Oct-31 Dec
$140.00/Night for 10 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$140.00/Night for 10 guests
 
2 Night minimum
more
close
Reviews (3 Reviews)
punakaikibeachcamp
Stayed January 2018
Superb stay, beautiful house. Lovely location! Cheers
Superb stay, beautiful house. Lovely location! Cheers
Owner's reply
mrshin
Stayed July 2017
Stayed here in the July school holidays. We loved the house. It's a perfect ski chalet nestled in gorgeous alpine trees. Close to the village activities (ice skating/tennis/hydro slide etc. So much to do in this awesome alpine town... Read more
Stayed here in the July school holidays. We loved the house. It's a perfect ski chalet nestled in gorgeous alpine trees. Close to the village activities (ice skating/tennis/hydro slide etc. So much to do in this awesome alpine town. We went skiing at Porters and ice skating at Cheeseman. Both are less then 30minutes drive. We also spent a couple of hours walking around the castle hill rocks. Unfortunately we had to cut our stay one night short as a snow storm was foretasted (it ended up closing Arthurs and Porters passes for 4 days). The owners were very good about refunding/giving us another night on another date !! The house is very warm and there are heaps of beds and space upstairs bedroom, it's a HUGE area. The kitchen is well equipped and the fireplace (and mega-loads of wood) keeps the house very warm at night. There are warm column heaters in all the bed rooms. Lots of hot water for showers .... and Castle Hill now has cellphone/internet coverage .... so you can now stay connected in castle hill. I'd definitely return to this house and tell others about it.
Owner's reply
chrissy7
Stayed October 2015
Lovely, easy to live in house. The sun shone and we enjoyed the outdoor seating, and the walks. At night we lit the fire and the place was warm and cosy with loads of comfy seating. Beds were fantastically comfortable, but we had to drag... Read more
Lovely, easy to live in house. The sun shone and we enjoyed the outdoor seating, and the walks. At night we lit the fire and the place was warm and cosy with loads of comfy seating. Beds were fantastically comfortable, but we had to drag ourselves from them to watch the Rugby World cup.(worthwhile though!) Very peaceful and ambient. Well equipped. Us North Islanders now know where Castle Hill is and how beautiful it is.!
Owner's reply
Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 140NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year