BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 165NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Edzell House

Ref #: 21943
Share
  • 4
  • 7
  • 3
  • 2
Description

Period Home. Three large bedrooms, 2 living rooms both with TV's one with dining area. Lovely outlook through french doors in family room. Walking distance to bars and restaurants.

Period Home. Three large bedrooms, 2 living rooms both with TV's one with dining area. Lovely outlook through french doors in family room. Walking distance to bars and restaurants.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all Year

Rates & Specials
1 May-31 Oct
$185.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
1 Nov-30 Apr
$165.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$165.00/Night for 2 guests
$30.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Rates: Under 3 NIGHTS a cleaning fee applies of $150.00 The Edzell House is available all year round with Peak Season - (WINTER RATES)May to October and Off Peak Season - (SUMMER RATES) November to April. Highest demand is around the Australian and New Zealand School holiday periods - so book early. 20% cancellation fee applies. If peak time booking is cancelled before 90 days before stay no refund is given. Other bookings cancelled within 30 days of stay no refund is given.

Reviews (9 Reviews)
Holiday LynnM
Stayed December 2014
From entering this house it feels like a home. So much thought has gone into the layout and planning that you have everything you need. The manager Margaret was so helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time and will defiantly be back. We... Read more
Owner's reply
Thank you Lynn we love the house as well. We have high expectations for accommodation ourselves so are quite particular and we have put a lot of thought into it. Hope to see you again.
From entering this house it feels like a home. So much thought has gone into the layout and planning that you have everything you need. The manager Margaret was so helpful and friendly. We had a fantastic time and will defiantly be back. We cannot recommend this house highly enough
Owner's reply
Thank you Lynn we love the house as well. We have high expectations for accommodation ourselves so are quite particular and we have put a lot of thought into it. Hope to see you again.
joanjenkins
Stayed April 2014
Wonderful house, very comfortable, amazing very well-equipped kitchen. Excellent people to deal with. Thoroughly recommend.
Wonderful house, very comfortable, amazing very well-equipped kitchen. Excellent people to deal with. Thoroughly recommend.
Owner's reply
nails
Stayed June 2013
Fantastic house. We loved the size of the bedrooms and how spacious the house was. The kitchen is a delight. We will be back again next year. Thank you for making our holiday a wonderful experience. Nails
Fantastic house. We loved the size of the bedrooms and how spacious the house was. The kitchen is a delight. We will be back again next year. Thank you for making our holiday a wonderful experience. Nails
Owner's reply
navigator
Stayed June 2013
Beautiful relaxing week. Wonderful new kitchen looks so big. Played golf and read. Great people to deal with thanks Michelle. Doug
Beautiful relaxing week. Wonderful new kitchen looks so big. Played golf and read. Great people to deal with thanks Michelle. Doug
Owner's reply
mongrel
Stayed June 2013
Second year at Edzell house. The new kitchen is beautiful. We had a wonderful stay again and lots of snow!! Everything was better that last year. Mongrel
Second year at Edzell house. The new kitchen is beautiful. We had a wonderful stay again and lots of snow!! Everything was better that last year. Mongrel
Owner's reply
mongrel
Stayed August 2012
Had a great week. House has large rooms and plenty of space for all of us. We found it really homely and warm. Lovely being met by manager who was great. Everything we needed was there.
Had a great week. House has large rooms and plenty of space for all of us. We found it really homely and warm. Lovely being met by manager who was great. Everything we needed was there.
Owner's reply
navigator
Stayed August 2012
Had a great week. House was really cosy and warm and had a great feel. We enjoyed our holiday with our family. Sonia was very helpful and the owner couldn't have gone more out of her way so suit our needs. Looking forward to coming... Read more
Had a great week. House was really cosy and warm and had a great feel. We enjoyed our holiday with our family. Sonia was very helpful and the owner couldn't have gone more out of her way so suit our needs. Looking forward to coming back to do some fishing and gold next time.
Owner's reply
nails
Stayed August 2012
Great Holiday. Love the house. Very cosy and warm. Huge rooms and plenty of space. A fantastic welcome from Sonia. In all our hoilday was terrific. Thank you so much. We will be back next year.
Great Holiday. Love the house. Very cosy and warm. Huge rooms and plenty of space. A fantastic welcome from Sonia. In all our hoilday was terrific. Thank you so much. We will be back next year.
Owner's reply
rugrat
Stayed July 2012
Our family have just rented this property for a week whilst on our annual ski holiday. We were so disappointed with what was on the web site and what we were met with. The kitchen was stripped to the bare floor boards and unhygenic with... Read more
Our family have just rented this property for a week whilst on our annual ski holiday. We were so disappointed with what was on the web site and what we were met with. The kitchen was stripped to the bare floor boards and unhygenic with rusty cutlery, pitted fry pans and the bottom cover of an old dishwasher missing. Fire wood was green (damp). We had to request kindling and fire starters, along with newspapers in an attempt to get a fire going. We have rented many properties in the past and never before have we been so disappointed.
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 165NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all Year