BOOKING
Check-in
Check-out
This includes booked dates.
Guests
From
$ 160NZD

This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

Read additional rates information
Enquire
Close

Additional rates information

Diggers Retreat

19 Brighton Road, Waihi Beach, Bay of Plenty
Ref #: 2170
Share
  • 5
  • 11
  • 4
  • 2
Description

North end. Ideal for 2 families. Easy walk to beach. Serviced. Our beach house is a spacious contemporary design. Upstairs and downstairs EACH with two bedrooms, separate showers, toilets, lounges and kitchens(Upstairs kitchenette only)
SKY TV available on upstairs television Near Flat White Wedding Venue.
Wonderful views of beach and bush from deck upstairs.
2-3 minutes walk to surf beach ...

Read more...

North end. Ideal for 2 families. Easy walk to beach. Serviced. Our beach house is a spacious contemporary design. Upstairs and downstairs EACH with two bedrooms, separate showers, toilets, lounges and kitchens(Upstairs kitchenette only)
SKY TV available on upstairs television Near Flat White Wedding Venue.
Wonderful views of beach and bush from deck upstairs.
2-3 minutes walk to surf beach and playground. 3 minutes drive to shops,cafes, and tennis courts.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

all year

Rates
21 Jan-31 Jan
$250.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
5 Night minimum
more
close
1 Feb-28 Feb
$200.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
3 Night minimum
more
close
1 Mar-31 Mar
$200.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
1 Mar-31 Mar (Weekends)
$200.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
20 Dec-25 Dec
$250.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
26 Dec-20 Jan
$400.00/Night for 10 guests
 
7 Night minimum
more
close
Rest of year
$160.00/Night for 6 guests
$15.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Easter Weekend $400 per night for bach (up to 10 people)
All other Statutory holiday weekends $225.00 per night
A one off additional $60 service fee (weekend bookings) and $80 (for 7 night bookings) applies to each booking. This ensures the house is clean, tidy and ready for next guest. Linen (optional) - sheets, pillowcases, towels , beds made up ready for you on arrival and laundered on depature = $10 per person

Reviews (22 Reviews)
Miriamgwood
Stayed April 2018
What a fabulous place to stay! The lay out of the house is perfect for two families and there’s even a cot for little ones. The house was clean and the kitchen was well supplied. The location is great, so close to the beach and playground. We... Read more
What a fabulous place to stay! The lay out of the house is perfect for two families and there’s even a cot for little ones. The house was clean and the kitchen was well supplied. The location is great, so close to the beach and playground. We look forward to staying again. Thank you!
Owner's reply
G Cooper
Stayed January 2018
We have returned to the Diggers Retreat numerous times over the last few summers. The house is perfect for large family groups. The bedrooms are very spacious and it's great having two separate living areas to spread out in. The huge... Read more
We have returned to the Diggers Retreat numerous times over the last few summers. The house is perfect for large family groups. The bedrooms are very spacious and it's great having two separate living areas to spread out in. The huge dining table fits loads of us around it. There's plenty of room for backyard cricket. Short walk to the beach. We have always had a wonderful relaxing time here.
Owner's reply
Aiken-AK
Stayed October 2017
A wonderful place to stay in Waihi Beach, short walk to the beach. Suited our large group really well with room to relax together or in separate lounges. Functional for a beach place with varnished floors, and funky but simple decor. Loved... Read more
A wonderful place to stay in Waihi Beach, short walk to the beach. Suited our large group really well with room to relax together or in separate lounges. Functional for a beach place with varnished floors, and funky but simple decor. Loved having a table big enough for us all - no meals balanced on knees. Very easy to work in with the owners, with quick, clear communication. I appreciated having to pay a compulsory cleaning fee - the costs built into the holiday made for a relaxed exit at the end of the weekend. Great holiday venue!
Owner's reply
bgraynz
Stayed July 2017
We stayed with another family here and it was perfect for that! Great location - an easy and safe walk to the beach. Extremely well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday at the beach.
We stayed with another family here and it was perfect for that! Great location - an easy and safe walk to the beach. Extremely well equipped with everything you need for a great holiday at the beach.
Owner's reply
Jmnterito
Stayed June 2017
This is a brilliant house that easily accommodates 2-3 families. What we enjoyed most (having kids aged 8-12) was having an entirely different area where they could hangout and we could have time without their noise. There is everything you... Read more
This is a brilliant house that easily accommodates 2-3 families. What we enjoyed most (having kids aged 8-12) was having an entirely different area where they could hangout and we could have time without their noise. There is everything you need and great cafes (Flat White) in walking distance. Beach a stones throw away. Safe streets for the kids to bike around and the shopping precinct for groceries/takeaways/a break a short drive away. We loved that within minutes we could be at hot pools, beach, rail trail and come home to a lovely house at the end of the day. It's also not too precious that kids can't trail sand through the house as it is easily swept up. Great communication from owners. Only thing I would change - having a dishwasher!
Owner's reply
Vee13
Stayed April 2017
We have stayed here twice and will return again. Great for 2-3 families or friends catching up. Location is fabulous - beach, shops, Sunday market, cafe all within walking distance. Has to be the best value house in this awesome little... Read more
We have stayed here twice and will return again. Great for 2-3 families or friends catching up. Location is fabulous - beach, shops, Sunday market, cafe all within walking distance. Has to be the best value house in this awesome little beach town.
Owner's reply
rachelte
Stayed February 2017
Ideal location with three small kids- so close to beach, park and café!
House was perfect- had everything we needed. Hard floors meant didn't have to worry about kids making a mess, plenty of space, nice big lawn, comfy beds and... Read more
Ideal location with three small kids- so close to beach, park and café!
House was perfect- had everything we needed. Hard floors meant didn't have to worry about kids making a mess, plenty of space, nice big lawn, comfy beds and couches, lovely big dining table for family meals, used the mountain bikes and boogie board! Even enjoyed watching the sunrise and set- something you miss from a lot of houses we have rented in past! Thanks so much!
Owner was awesome to deal with.
Looking forward to next years summer holiday already.
Owner's reply
PaulineCampbell
Stayed January 2017
Fantastic beach house, we had a wonderful family holiday.with plenty of room, great facilities, so close to beach, park etc and we all loved it and hope to stay there again. The owners were great to deal with, made everything so easy so... Read more
Fantastic beach house, we had a wonderful family holiday.with plenty of room, great facilities, so close to beach, park etc and we all loved it and hope to stay there again. The owners were great to deal with, made everything so easy so thanks John and Linley. I would definitely recommend Diggers Retreat to others.
Owner's reply
lizharveynz@gmail.com
Stayed April 2016
Awesome house, close to the beach and playground/reserve, perfect for two families to have separate spaces but enjoy time together as well. Has that perfect set up of having everything you need and being clean and tidy but not being too... Read more
Awesome house, close to the beach and playground/reserve, perfect for two families to have separate spaces but enjoy time together as well. Has that perfect set up of having everything you need and being clean and tidy but not being too flashy so you don't have to worry about your kids getting into things they shouldn't :) The deck is sun drenched - ALL DAY! We'll definitely be back.
Owner's reply
rjck1
Stayed October 2015
Stayed here over Labour weekend. Fantastic bach with amazing location. The owner is fantastically easy to deal with. Will definitely be staying again.
Stayed here over Labour weekend. Fantastic bach with amazing location. The owner is fantastically easy to deal with. Will definitely be staying again.
Owner's reply
steveclark23860
Stayed October 2015
Ideal for a family get together (we had 7 adults no children) Having extra lounge with TV upstairs meant an uncluttered area for relaxing and enjoying the views of early morning sun ( Ocean sparkles Lovely ) We needed the 2 showers and 2... Read more
Ideal for a family get together (we had 7 adults no children) Having extra lounge with TV upstairs meant an uncluttered area for relaxing and enjoying the views of early morning sun ( Ocean sparkles Lovely ) We needed the 2 showers and 2 toilets and 4 bedrooms (would like the option of a third Queen sized bed upstairs ) as we had 3 couples. Large table spaces easily big enough! A Dishwasher would keep kitchen tidier but just being lazy! The location is just perfect 2mins from Beach and the North end Bushwalks (which we did twice) are spectacular. Clark family
Owner's reply
Joy_17
Stayed September 2014
Everything is well prepared in this lovely house. Love that big fish and guitar in the lounge. It is so close to the beach. We had a great time here.
Everything is well prepared in this lovely house. Love that big fish and guitar in the lounge. It is so close to the beach. We had a great time here.
Owner's reply
mumofchelselizah
Stayed July 2014
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. There was 10 of us and the house worked so well. Warm and comfortable. Everything you needed. Close to the beach and lots to do. Would highly recommend.
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. There was 10 of us and the house worked so well. Warm and comfortable. Everything you needed. Close to the beach and lots to do. Would highly recommend.
Owner's reply
jadore1
Stayed March 2014
Excellent place to stay. Very spacious, modern and well supplied. Ideal for two families.
Excellent place to stay. Very spacious, modern and well supplied. Ideal for two families.
Owner's reply
Hayley Irvine
Stayed March 2013
Great holiday home, suitable for a few couples to head for a weekend away also and two families. Perfect location short walk from beach. Lovely homely feeling. Thouroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly reccommend this batch. :)
Great holiday home, suitable for a few couples to head for a weekend away also and two families. Perfect location short walk from beach. Lovely homely feeling. Thouroughly enjoyed my stay and would highly reccommend this batch. :)
Owner's reply
Gordon & Noeline
Stayed March 2013
Great Stay nice and Handy to the beach
Great Stay nice and Handy to the beach
Owner's reply
beachcomer
Stayed February 2013
a fantastic versatile holiday home short walk to beach. lovely and spacious living. was hard to leave to go back to the big smoke. great break
a fantastic versatile holiday home short walk to beach. lovely and spacious living. was hard to leave to go back to the big smoke. great break
Owner's reply
Jessica
Stayed May 2012
The Diggers Retreat was perfect for our stay. Everything we needed was supplied and it was clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
The Diggers Retreat was perfect for our stay. Everything we needed was supplied and it was clean and tidy. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you!
Owner's reply
Denise Henson
Stayed May 2012
We had a fantastic weekend using Diggers Retreat as a central place our families could join up to celebrate our mothers birthday. The house was perfect, it had everything we needed and could comfortably sleep us all. A great location just... Read more
We had a fantastic weekend using Diggers Retreat as a central place our families could join up to celebrate our mothers birthday. The house was perfect, it had everything we needed and could comfortably sleep us all. A great location just down the road from the beach and a park for the children.
We fully recommend the house and will try and use it again soon.
Owner's reply
debeer
Stayed March 2012
Stayed here in March 2013 - Perfect spot for two families, near to all amenities, beach views for sundowners on the upstairs deck - relaxing to the point of not wanting to leave.
Stayed here in March 2013 - Perfect spot for two families, near to all amenities, beach views for sundowners on the upstairs deck - relaxing to the point of not wanting to leave.
Owner's reply
lowan629
Stayed December 2011
Great place to stay. Frindly next door and all the equipment we required is available to use. I would recommend to you all....Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Great place to stay. Frindly next door and all the equipment we required is available to use. I would recommend to you all....Thanks for your hospitality!!!!
Owner's reply
John and Daphne Burrows
Stayed April 2011
Comfortable house - had everything we needed for our stay. Good location with a short walk to the beach
Comfortable house - had everything we needed for our stay. Good location with a short walk to the beach
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 160NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

all year