Close

Additional rates information

Secluded Bush Retreat on the North Shore

294 Glenvar Road, Torbay, North Shore
Ref #: 21493
Share
  • 5
  • 20
  • 6
  • 3
Description

Quality 6 bedroom house with 3 bathrooms and 2 Kitchens, 2 Lounges in native bush clad quiet and secure North Shore suburb

House Information:
Large home completely renovated:
Visitors have the house to themselves, including large modern kitchen, lounge, separate patio and large decks to outdoor flow. All amenities provided e.g. linen, kitchen utensils, etc.
Living: Large lounge area with ...

Read more...

Quality 6 bedroom house with 3 bathrooms and 2 Kitchens, 2 Lounges in native bush clad quiet and secure North Shore suburb

House Information:
Large home completely renovated:
Visitors have the house to themselves, including large modern kitchen, lounge, separate patio and large decks to outdoor flow. All amenities provided e.g. linen, kitchen utensils, etc.
Living: Large lounge area with digital high definition TV (includes sports channels)
Dining: 8 seater (house) and 4 seater (apartment) dining tables plus two 8 seater outdoor tables, chairs and bench seats (house) - seating for 28
Kitchens: 2 Fully functional and equipped kitchens
Laundries: Auto washing machines, Dryers, Iron and ironing boards, etc

House Bedrooms: 4 bedrooms (Bed configuration for 2 bedrooms - super king plus one single if required or 3 singles & for 1 of the other bedrooms up to 3 singles)
House Office/4th bedroom: wifi & hard-wired internet services available /up to 2 single beds plus House double sofa bed.

Basement apartment Bedrooms: 2 bedrooms (1 double plus 1 single to one bedroom and 1 bedroom with 2 singles) plus Apartment double sofa bed if required.

House Bathrooms & Showers: 2 bathrooms with 2 showers, 1 bath, 2 toilets, underfloor heating, heated towel rails
Apartment Bathroom & shower plus 1 toilet
Outside parking for 8 cars
Security and fire alarms throughout
Air conditioning (both to house and basement apartment)
Telephone for local numbers
Childs Port-a-cot & high chair

Amenities
Secure, private and semi rural bush clad area, 1 km to native bush walk, 2.7km (approx 5 minutes) to Long Bay Beach, 4.5km (9 minutes) to Brown Bay shopping centre, 5 km (10 minutes) to Albany Mega Centre (numerous restaurants, bars & Cinemas)
House will accommodate up to 13 guests (numbers can be discussed with owner for configuration of beds)
Basement apartment can accommodate up to 7 guests
Serviced weekly or can be serviced more often by arrangement for additional cost

Available Dates
Available all year dependent on bookings. Short term or long term stays by arrangement.

Distances
Eden Park - 23.7 km, (26 minutes)
North Harbour Stadium - 5.8 km, (12 minutes)
House is located 4.7 km (9 minutes) from Albany express bus station and
less than 1 minute from feeder bus stops.
Auckland Airport - 40.1 km (43 minutes in good traffic)
(all distances according to Wises maps)

Pricing
Very attractive rates from short to long stays with discounts for longer stays.

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available 2016/2017/2018

Rates
All year
$73.00/Night for 1 guests
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$195.00/Night for 2 guests
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$450.00/Night for 7 guests
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$600.00/Night for 10 guests
 
3 Night minimum
more
close
Rates:

Minimum 3 night stay for minimum 2 or more guests. We can accommodate up to 20 guests. Rates include local Auckland telephone calls, free wi-fi. Rates above vary depending on length of stay, number of guests and peak/non-peak season. Very attractive rates from short to long stays with discounts for longer stays - starting from NZ$95 per person per day. Can accommodate up to 13 guests in the house and 8 guests in the basement apartment (total 20 guests for the house and apartment combined). Lower rates for smaller number of guests in basement apartment.
2 Kitchens (1 in apartment and 1 in house)

Reviews (6 Reviews)
abondsapi
Stayed April 2016
Very friendly host. Great location. Everything you need is there, dishwasher, washer, dryer, etc.
More than what you need extra linen and towels. Wish we had the chance to try the BBQ and outdoor living area, unfortunately it rained most of... Read more
Very friendly host. Great location. Everything you need is there, dishwasher, washer, dryer, etc.
More than what you need extra linen and towels. Wish we had the chance to try the BBQ and outdoor living area, unfortunately it rained most of the nights when my family group of 13 were visiting from overseas.
Thanks for letting us stay in your property, Geoff!
Owner's reply
Muncher
Stayed July 2015
Fantastic hospitality, nothing was a problem. Great place to stay and very comfortable. Beds were a bit of a tight fit but we had lots staying and it suited us well and everyone was comfortable. The place was clean and tidy but could use a... Read more
Fantastic hospitality, nothing was a problem. Great place to stay and very comfortable. Beds were a bit of a tight fit but we had lots staying and it suited us well and everyone was comfortable. The place was clean and tidy but could use a good spring clean to keep on top of things but we found it very comfortable and the cupboard and fridge was stocked for us which was amazing and unexpected. I would certainly recommend especially for large sports teams to stay all together as we did. Was great bonding for our team. Thanks so much Geoff
Owner's reply
Hoyes
Stayed February 2015
So much food and necessities were provided when we arrived, even fresh fruit in bowls and eggs in the fridge, More than enough toilet paper and tissues. Pillows were great.
Beds were a little close together. May need a little more... Read more
So much food and necessities were provided when we arrived, even fresh fruit in bowls and eggs in the fridge, More than enough toilet paper and tissues. Pillows were great.
Beds were a little close together. May need a little more Maintenance.
Owner's reply
rpenson@afritrade.co.nz
Stayed February 2014
We stayed for 6 weeks in the two bedroom apartment as temporary accommodation when moving to New Zealand from overseas. When we arrived from the airport we found the apartment to be clean, tidy and the basic groceries already in place,... Read more
We stayed for 6 weeks in the two bedroom apartment as temporary accommodation when moving to New Zealand from overseas. When we arrived from the airport we found the apartment to be clean, tidy and the basic groceries already in place, fantastic we didn’t have to worry about shopping after a long trip. The owner was most helpful and made sure we were comfortable and was always on hand if we needed anything. All up a good experience with no problems.
Owner's reply
LyndaF
Stayed December 2013
A very warm and comfortable house in a lovely location, close to shopping centres. Our host could not have been any more helpful, providing fresh fruit and groceries, very much appreciated after a late arrival on Christmas Eve. I would... Read more
A very warm and comfortable house in a lovely location, close to shopping centres. Our host could not have been any more helpful, providing fresh fruit and groceries, very much appreciated after a late arrival on Christmas Eve. I would highly recommend staying here.
Owner's reply
Vali001
Stayed October 2013
Spent 3 nights here and it was fantastic. Perfect home for a group of friends or family with children. Was impressed with the great service and small touches such as arriving with bowls of fresh fruit and milk and bread in the fridge. It was... Read more
Spent 3 nights here and it was fantastic. Perfect home for a group of friends or family with children. Was impressed with the great service and small touches such as arriving with bowls of fresh fruit and milk and bread in the fridge. It was perfect family holiday away with our 2 year old daughter. Would definitely recommend. Thanks Geoff for everything
Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 73NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available 2016/2017/2018