Close

Additional rates information

Lincoln Retreat

54A Lincoln Ave, Tawa, Wellington
Ref #: 19130
Share
  • 5
  • 8
  • 4
  • 2
Description

Free unlimited ultra fast broadband included

Lincoln Retreat is a tranquil getaway, nestled in a quiet street in Tawa (a northern suburb of Wellington.)

Just a short stroll to the Tawa shops or to the train that will take you into Wellington within 15 minutes.

Newly renovated, this house is a home away from home with modern kitchen and two bathrooms, one with a bath and the other with ...

Read more...

Free unlimited ultra fast broadband included

Lincoln Retreat is a tranquil getaway, nestled in a quiet street in Tawa (a northern suburb of Wellington.)

Just a short stroll to the Tawa shops or to the train that will take you into Wellington within 15 minutes.

Newly renovated, this house is a home away from home with modern kitchen and two bathrooms, one with a bath and the other with a laundry included in addition to a new shower. Both have toilets. One is upstairs, one is down.

So comfortable and generously equipped with everything needed to make your stay in Wellington memorable .The pantry is always full. Just use whatever you like and leave any of your own groceries that you can't eat for others.

Three bedrooms have queen beds. Three couples would be very comfortable. There are three singles also. A port a cot, high chair and small push chair is also available.

There are some toys in one of the bedrooms and there is a gate that you can slide in place so the young ones are safe upstairs.

If this place is showing that it is booked on the calendar, email me anyway as I know of other suitable places in the area.
I will answer your inquiry within half a day (mostly much less than that). If you haven't heard from me please look in your spam just in case

I will answer your inquiry within half a day (mostly much less than that). If you haven't heard from me please look in your spam just in case

Just thought I would copy and paste in some feedback from a recent stay:
"This property was fantastic and great value for money. Had loads of room for all 8 of us so it didn't feel cramped. It catered to our 2 yr old who loved the toys and was handy having a child gate at the top of the stairs. The bedrooms were comfortable and the house was very warm esp. with the heat pump and having heaters in each room."

Hide...
Map

Javascript is required for this feature

Loading...
Availability
JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.

Rates
All year
$200.00/Night for 7 guests
$20.00 per extra guest
2 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$300.00/Night for 8 guests
 
1 Night minimum
more
close
All year
$1,000.00/Week for 8 guests
 
1 Week minimum
more
close
All year
$850.00/Week for 8 guests
 
4 Week minimum
more
close
Rates:

compulsory cleaning fee of $80 for stays with 7 or more occupants. Reserve the right to charge a damage bond for higher occupancy.

One night only is negotiable at $300. Two or more nights has just been discounted to $200 per night. If you stay for a week you get a higher discounts. Long stays are welcome but please book early so the time is available for you. Great for families that are just moving into the area and need furnished accommodation. Weekly rate goes down to $850 with a signed Tenancy Agreement and refundable bond for stays of a month or more

Reviews (6 Reviews)
Ms Terri
Stayed December 2014
Deidre accommodated us at short notice on Christmas Eve - thank you! Fantastic house, very large and equipped with everything you could need to host a large group. Kitchen utilities were great as were the dvds and games. Recommend to all.
Deidre accommodated us at short notice on Christmas Eve - thank you! Fantastic house, very large and equipped with everything you could need to host a large group. Kitchen utilities were great as were the dvds and games. Recommend to all.
Owner's reply
Bruce France
Stayed December 2012
We had a lovely stay - thank you, the house was very welcoming and clean. We would certainly use this house again.
The location was great for us as it was central to where we needed to be. The house has lovely large bedrooms and in a quiet... Read more
We had a lovely stay - thank you, the house was very welcoming and clean. We would certainly use this house again.
The location was great for us as it was central to where we needed to be. The house has lovely large bedrooms and in a quiet street and neighbourhood -




Owner's reply
JuneJona
Stayed October 2012
Our family stayed here after a very BUSY weekend in Taranaki,we needed to chill out before heading back to Oz and this place certainly did that.Waking up to the Tui was awesome,a sound I had not heard for many years,and being so close to the... Read more
Our family stayed here after a very BUSY weekend in Taranaki,we needed to chill out before heading back to Oz and this place certainly did that.Waking up to the Tui was awesome,a sound I had not heard for many years,and being so close to the shops meant we did not have to go anywhere but stay at home and enjoy the sounds and surroundings.I definitely would recommend this place to any family.
Thank You
J.A
Owner's reply
Fehi
Stayed December 2011
I just wanted to thank you once again for the beautiful house that we stays in last week.It was wonderful and we really love it....I hope that everything was as it should be when we left and unfortunately we left our baby's stroller... Read more
I just wanted to thank you once again for the beautiful house that we stays in last week.It was wonderful and we really love it....I hope that everything was as it should be when we left and unfortunately we left our baby's stroller outside when we pack our stuff to leave on Thurs morning but anyways...thanks again and we will definitely let our families and friends know about the woderful holiday home of yours....
Regards,
Fehi n family.

Owner's reply
fehi
Stayed December 2011
We had a fantastic time at this woderful house and it was what we wanted and more.....would definitely recommend this place to anyone...The kids room had lots of toys to keep the kids busy the whole time we were there and lots of space for a... Read more
We had a fantastic time at this woderful house and it was what we wanted and more.....would definitely recommend this place to anyone...The kids room had lots of toys to keep the kids busy the whole time we were there and lots of space for a big family...love,love this place...would like to stay in it again if we ever go to Wellington...thanks for a wonderful place.
Owner's reply
Deanne Kamo
Stayed June 2011
Hi Deidre

Just wanted to say thanks for the use of the holiday home, we all found the accommodation awesome, it was like being at home, but better, we don't have a dishwasher, it was more than we bargined for.

The guys were a little... Read more
Hi Deidre

Just wanted to say thanks for the use of the holiday home, we all found the accommodation awesome, it was like being at home, but better, we don't have a dishwasher, it was more than we bargined for.

The guys were a little disappointed there was no sky TV as they are all sports fans but I myself quiet enjoyed not having to sit through the golf, motor racing etc.



Once again, thanks



Owner's reply
Show More... Show More... Leave a review
Make an enquiry Booking or Enquiry
  • First name
    Surname
  • Phone
  • When are you going?
    This includes booked dates. You can still send the enquiry but the house may not be available.
  • How many people are going?
  • Message (optional)
  • From
    $ 121NZD

    This price is an estimate based on the owner's listed rates, the actual rate may differ and your booking could be subject to additional charges.

    Read additional rates information
  • Please confirm you are a human
Close

Additional rates information

Availability

JavaScript is required to display the calendar.
Availability:

Available all year.